Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Choate's Air Conditioning Heating & Plumbing

4.5

(130) Verified Reviews

Founded 1958 • With Angi since June 2011

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

820 Herbert Rd #104

Cordova, TN 38018

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Air Conditioning Preventative Maintenance

Air Conditioning Preventative Maintenance

HVAC Companies
Choate’s Air Conditioning, Heating, and Plumbing performing a preventative maintenance on the residential condenser. Cleaning your air conditioning unit is a great way to maintain your HVAC unit.

Description

Choate's Air Conditioning & Heating is a Christian, family owned and operated business, established in 1958. For over 60 years now, the Choate family has maintained its core values of being Honest, Fair and Trustworthy - to treat each job as if it were their own home. Three generations later, Choate's Air Conditioning & Heating is well known for being the best at what they do. You can count on our Trained & Certified professionals....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(130) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

104

4

4

3

5

2

9

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (104)air duct cleaning (29)plumbers (25)drain cleaning (7)insulation (4)home energy audit (2)dryer vent cleaning (2)metal fabrication (1)
Showing 1-10 of 130 reviews
5.0

02/09/2021

Great! We had 3 quotes for this and Choate’s came in the beat price for exact same service and equipment. Excellent communication throughout the process. The entire replacement was done in less than two hours. The installers took great care in ensuring everything was clean and were very professional. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Replace Water Heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2021

5.0

02/03/2021

Dustin W. helped me tremendously! I’ve used him twice and the first time he helped me troubleshoot a plumbing problem to avoid replacing a pipe because I thought I was about to renovate my kitchen. When we decided against the renovation, he came out to replace the pipe. Both times he was courteous, kind, and professional. He even engaged with my two year old son which made his day. I will be using...

Description of Work
Plumbing - pipe replacement

Category plumbing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

5.0

01/19/2021

Aaron was informative and helpful with our options. He called the manufacturer of our furnace to check on our warranty for us. He took the time to discuss the purchase of a air purifier for our allergies and was understanding when I told him we could not do that at this time.

Description of Work
Furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

5.0

12/16/2020

Dustin did a great job. He was very knowledgeable and didn’t take long to take care of our problems. We would definitely use Choates again.

Description of Work
We needed a dripping faucet fixed and a tub drain checked.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

12/03/2020

Excellent!!! This company and their employees go above and beyond.

Description of Work
A/C-Heating

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

5.0

11/21/2020

3 ton and 2 1/2 ton compressor units installed with new coils installed as well.

Description of Work
3 ton and 2 1/2 ton compressor units installed with coils installed as well.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,metal restoration,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

5.0

11/19/2020

Great technician was very nice and extremely professional! Very glad I went with Choates!

Description of Work
Seasonal check-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

5.0

11/19/2020

Our technician Michael was exceptionally polite and knowledgeable. He identified our plumbing problem quickly and worked hard to solve it in short order despite it being so late at night. We are thankful for Choate’s and especially thankful for Michael for their help.

Description of Work
Massive leak faucet failure in tub and heavy leak from shower.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

5.0

10/30/2020

Cleaned out clog in main drain plumbing as well as repaired kitchen disposal. Kenyale Pirtle is absolutely awesome!!! He did an excellent job and is extremely knowledgeable, professional, efficient, and conscientious, just to name a few qualities ! We are exceptionally pleased and will definitely call again in the future!

Description of Work
Main drain backed up in basement

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

10/26/2020

Everything went great. Our technician Dustin was very knowledgeable and professional. We definitely would ask him to return.

Description of Work
Tankless water heater

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Services Offered

A/C Tune-Up, New A/C System Installations, A/C System Repairs, Commercial Jetting Service, Sewer Line Cleaning, Standard Drain Cleaning, Tankless Water Heaters, Water Heater Installation And Repair, Air Duct Cleaning, Home Generators and much more!

Services Not Offered

false

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa, Check, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes