Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All-State Pest & Lawn

Founded 1943 • With Angi since September 2006

4.6

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1220 Vermeer Cove

Cordova, TN 38018

Description

All-State Pest & Lawn is a family-owned business with over 70 years of dedicated service to Memphis and the Mid-South. When choosing a service company Experience makes a difference! Our family has been protecting families like yours from Termites, and other unwanted Pests for four generations.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Allie M.
1.0
10/23/2018
On our initial consultation, we discussed with the salesperson, Walter, that we needed to be home for services because we have a dog in the back yard and we need to be home to bring him in when the service person comes out. Despite very specific instructions, they cannot get this right. On two different occasions, my husband spoke with them the day before the service, and specifically told them to come out after 1:00, so one of us would be sure to clear our calendar to be here. Both times when I came home at 12:30, they had left a note that they were here before 11:00 am and that they only did the front. Then when we call the office at 12:45, they say they can't make it out until Friday. This is Tuesday, why can't they send someone back out like originally agreed upon?? Their excuse is they cannot give us an exact time frame, but we are not asking for that. We discussed this with Walter before we even started the service and told him what our expectations were and he said it would not be a problem. From the first visit we have had trouble. The first service was supposed to be remove old mulch and put down new mulch that was a different color. When we got home that day, they had just piled all the new mulch on top of the old. It looked horrible because they put red mulch on top of black mulch. And then the bill we got was twice as much as Walter had quoted us. They ended up honoring the price we were quoted, but this just shows the lack of communication between the sales staff and the office staff and service technician.
Description of Work
Lawn care, maintenance, mulch
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment
Paul B.
5.0
06/07/2017
This is a wonderful lawn and landscape company. I have a heavily wooded yard in a recently purchased home. Years of neglect had taken their toll and the property looked terrible. All-State's crew did an amazing job cleaning, weeding, mulching, and trimming. Very professional and well organized company. Their crews are all hard working and polite. They used quality equipment, took away all the lawn waste and provided service receipts along the way. Very happy.
Description of Work
Signed up for annual lawn package.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment
Tony L.
2.0
10/29/2016
they did not call the day before as agreed on, which made only the front yard being cut. secondly the management treats you like a liar if you have a issue with their services. big communication problems
Description of Work
grass cutting and flower bed/bush trimming
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment
Eling G.
5.0
08/06/2015
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
pest control
Robert M.
5.0
07/19/2014
Even though we did not sign on with All State, the thoroughness of their estimate process strongly suggests that the quality of their services would match the quality of the estimate. I contacted 4 other highly rated termite/pest control companies and David found things that I had to point out to the other technicians. This is definitely one of those cases where you get what you pay for. Sadly, my family and I cannot afford their initial treatment or annual contract. However, if you are flush with cash and don't like bugs, I cannot say enough good things about my experience with All State.
Description of Work
A good friend of mine referred me to All State Pest Control. He has a pest contract with All State and was very pleased by the technician's thoroughness. I called David Johnson for an estimate and witnessed the most thorough inspection of a house that I have ever seen. I wasn't sure whether to indicate that services were performed by the provider, because this estimate itself was an impressive service. Ultimately, we did not sign on with All State for financial reasons.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], Thanks for the great review. Please let us know if there is anything we can help with in the future.
Ray B.
5.0
06/15/2014
This service was just as good as the last. I've been using All-State at this location for the last 20 years. Even though I'm not always at home, I feel confident that the service is performed properly. Over the years I've met some really nice service techs and sometimes they do a little extra for me such as courtesy applications in other areas. The company is good about scheduling the inspection at a time that is convenient with me. I've never had an issue with them and we go back a long way. I'll continue to use All-State as long as I own a home.
Description of Work
Annual termite inspection
Category
pest control
Eling G.
5.0
10/14/2013
The technician was very professional.
Description of Work
Killed all of the ant hills and got rid of my spiders
Category
pest control
Karen T.
3.0
08/16/2013
I used this company for a year. I expected them to get rid of the bugs. They didn't.
Description of Work
Spray for pests inside and outside (in the summer) the house
Category
pest control, lawn treatment
Jackie B.
5.0
07/16/2012
I have an annual contract with All State and I have been very pleased with their service. The technician is always very friendly and he normally comes around the same time for each visit. They have always been flexible while making appointments around my schedule. I also used them for lawn fertilization, but I didn't like this service as well.
Description of Work
I hired All State Pest Control for my pest maintanence for which I pay about $75.00 every 3 months.
Category
pest control, lawn treatment
JASON R.
5.0
07/06/2012
I have used many companies and All State Pest Control is the best when it comes to pest control. They are very professional, friendly, and very accommodating. They always do what they say they are going to do.
Description of Work
I use All State Pest Control monthly. They do pest control at my two places of business as well as my home.
Category
pest control
laura R.
5.0
06/21/2012
They are easy to get in touch with and are flexible with scheduling. They are dependable and take care of any problems without charging extra.
Description of Work
They did pest control and weed control.
Category
pest control
Jean Z.
5.0
05/14/2012
I don't have too much of a problem with bugs. I'm having some spiders now. They come as scheduled and I haven't observed them do anything. Apparently I don't have much of a problem with pests. So I'm assuming they're fine. I can't say that they're number 10 or something like that, because I have them out once a year, and it's not like I have them come out monthly or even quarterly. I think they're fine. For what I pay for and what they derive, they were excellent. I think their price is reasonable for an annual inspection. I have no problems with them. Their quality is excellent because the treatment seems to go fine for a year. Their responsiveness and punctuality are excellent. They're professional. I will use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I use All-State Pest Control Co Inc for pest control but I don't have any in the house. They check for termites and they also spray around the outside of the house for general pests. They're due to come in a week or so. I have an annual contract with them and so they come out once a year. I've been using them for years.
Category
pest control
Troy W.
5.0
05/12/2012
They will come out for free if I have an issue. They guarantee their work. I like that what they do works to take care of the bugs.
Description of Work
They spray inside and outside for bugs at my house.
Category
pest control
GLENN R.
5.0
04/16/2012
They are prompt and efficient. I have called them in the past when I saw a swarm of termites at a house down the street. They came out and sprayed again to make sure the termites did not get to my house. They are very reasonable and good at what they do. Their price is a lot cheaper than other companies in the area. They are very professional and I have used them yearly for 13 years. I will use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used All State Pest Control for yearly inspection and spraying.
Category
pest control
JASON R.
5.0
11/09/2011
They do a very nice job. They take care of my businesses and my home. They come out on a quarterly basis for my home service. They are very quick, easy and professional. They show up when they say that they are going to show up. They are prompt. I will definitely use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used All-State Pest Control Company Incorporated a month ago for pest control services at our home.
Category
pest control
Angela N.
5.0
11/02/2011
Thorough jobs were performed. The service team was on time and courteous. The staff at the office was very accommodating, willing to share information, and pleasant on the phone.
Description of Work
After our current bug guy refused to return our calls/text messages/emails, we were lucky enough to have All-State pick up his slack. About a week ago, a very professional and thorough general bug spraying was performed on the inside and outside of our home...thanks to a neighbor suggesting we give this company a try. We were so happy with that job, that we asked All-State if they would help us with our termite contract. It was more expensive than we thought, but that was because we were just paying for a continuation of a previous contract with our, now out-of-business, pest control company. This time, we had to pay for an initial inspection and spray...and it was probably time for this anyway! The very punctual gentleman who came to inspect and spray spent hours in our dirt crawl space and all around the property and he even took the time to tell me what to watch out for, termite-wise, in the coming years. I was informed of the contract details over the phone, which I greatly appreciated, since it was going to be a few days before I had the papers in my possession.
Category
pest control
Troy W.
5.0
03/27/2011
Out of the three quotes I got for termite prevention, laying plastic in my foundation, pest prevention, I found All-State to offer the best product at the best price. They were professional and honored a quote 4 months later. They arrived when they said they would and followed up promptly when I called for a question. If you are looking for professionalism as well as someone you can rely on for your pest/termite needs, All-State pest is a great option. It is refreshing to work with a company who is prompt, professional, leaves paperwork for services rendered, etc.
Description of Work
1. Termite prevention treatment. 2. laying of plastic in crawl space 3. pest prevention.
Category
pest control
sarah G.
5.0
08/24/2010
All State was very friendly and flexible. We will have to wait to see if any termites show, but I don't expect to see any.
Description of Work
Annual contract for termite control.
Category
pest control
Jeff L.
5.0
07/06/2009
Everything was as expected ... efficient and thorough.
Description of Work
Always perform their job in a professional manner and return if needed for problem areas.
Category
pest control
Michael B.
5.0
04/07/2008
Excellent. Quoted service via phone, came when scheduled, completed treatment, billed what was quoted.
Description of Work
I had a spider problem. Called All State for in-home treatment.
Category
pest control
5.0
09/19/2006
We used to face a lot of problems because of roaches, bees and flies. We happened to call them for pest control management and that timely action really helped us save on our resources, had the problem increased in magnitude. Now they do our overall pest control. They are reasonable, very responsive and efficient. Good job.
Description of Work
They sprayed in my house specially for roaches, honeybees and flies.
Category
pest control
5.0
09/18/2006
They spread medicine in my house for termites in my house. After spraying medicine in the house, they clean the entire house. Theyre very helpful and also very professional at the same time.
Description of Work
They spread termite medicine in my house.
Category
pest control
5.0
09/06/2006
I didnt face any problems after the chemical was sprayed. They kept me safe. I liked the way they handled the chemicals and the things in my house. I am happy with them.
Description of Work
They sprayed chemicals in my house
Category
pest control
5.0
09/06/2006
They were very professional. Nice and courteous, they delivered well on the service. I really liked their work. Id recommend their good services to other people. Ill surely hire them again.
Description of Work
They sprayed the outside of my home and garage for pests such as ants, roaches, and termites.
Category
pest control
4.0
08/07/2006
They are always very good about coming out, when they say they are going to, but the price is very high for the little bit of work they do. The guy that comes out takes his time and does a good job.
Description of Work
They come out once a quarter to inspect and spray for termites.
Category
pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wolfe Brothers Electric LLC

    We always put the customer first! If you need electrical repair, home security installation, generator installation or electrical remodeling services, turn to Wolfe Brothers Electric, LLC. All work and material are guaranteed for a minimum of 3 years and some products carry a lifetime manufacturer warranty. We will accept Visa, Master Card, American Express, Paypal, and Cash as methods of payment and we also offer financing through Synchrony Bank for larger products and services.  

    Angi Certified

    Ark Pest Control & Prevention

    Ark Pest Control & Prevention in Memphis, Tennessee is a full service termite and pest control company offering a full scope of services to keep your residential or commercial property free from damaging and harmful pests. Through our extensive training and continuing education, we can clear your home or office from pests and rodents, and utilize measures to keep them from coming back. We offer free inspections and work with homeowners, real estate agents, builders, and businesses both large and small. For homeowners, we also offer HVAC duct cleaning, dryer vent cleanout, and crawl space encapsulation, all to assure you that you stay safe and healthy in your home. We are licensed and certified in Tennessee. Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Nationwide Pest Control

    With over 15 years in experience, Nationwide Pest Control offers Termite and Pest Control including rodent exclusion and trapping, mosquito treatments, bed bug treatments, stinging insect treatments, crawlspace repair, etc.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Pest & termite control services, Lawn spray (weed control & fertilization), Lawn Maintenance (cut, edge, blow), Irrigation repair and Maintenance, landscape services (design & install), Hardscapes (patios, pavers, waterfalls, stone work).

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All-State Pest & Lawn

    How is All-State Pest & Lawn overall rated?

    All-State Pest & Lawn is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are All-State Pest & Lawn open?

    All-State Pest & Lawn is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does All-State Pest & Lawn provide

    All-State Pest & Lawn accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does All-State Pest & Lawn offer free estimates?

    Yes, All-State Pest & Lawn offers free project estimates.

    Does All-State Pest & Lawn offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All-State Pest & Lawn does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All-State Pest & Lawn offer a senior discount?

    No, All-State Pest & Lawn does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by All-State Pest & Lawn?

    No, All-State Pest & Lawn does not offer warranties.

    What services does All-State Pest & Lawn offer?

    All-State Pest & Lawn offers the following services: Pest & termite control services, Lawn spray (weed control & fertilization), Lawn Maintenance (cut, edge, blow), Irrigation repair and Maintenance, landscape services (design & install), Hardscapes (patios, pavers, waterfalls, stone work).