Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

NIEDERGESES LANDSCAPE LLC

Founded 1995 • With Angi since March 2008

4.3

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2443 PARK PLUS DR

Columbia, TN 38401

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

11/06/2017


Robert C.

NIEDERGESES created a plan for the front yard and recommended flowering shrubs to compliment the house. We changed a few of the recommended plants and signed a contract. The new beds were outlined with paint and grass killer applied where needed. The 2 man team showed up a week later than expected and removed and disposed of the old landscaping and installed the new plants. The work was done in the late fall and some of the plantings died over the winter. Though NIEDERGESE promised to replace them in the spring, we never heard back from them and ultimately replaced them ourselves. Two years later, now, the landscaping is maturing and is BEAUTIFUL! We often receive compliments on it from our neighbors and visitors. The design and selection of the shrubs and trees is perfect. And although we had minor trouble with the timing and understanding at the beginning , we would recommend their designs and certainly hire them again.

Description of Work
We bought a 10 year old home which had the contractor grade landscaping which desperately needed attention. We hired NIEDERGESE to recommend and replace the landscaping in the front of our home.

Category landscaping

5.0

12/18/2014


Shawn O.

Nice job and very professional. Jayme came out the next day after we called him and provided an estimate that day. Was able to help us out of a pickle as we were running into erosion in our back yard due to it being too cold for grass seed to germinate. He was able to have sod laid down much faster than any other contractor. We will use him again and highly recommend!

Description of Work
Sodded the majority of our lawn.

Category landscaping

5.0

11/20/2014


John M.

.

Description of Work
.

Category landscaping

3.0

10/29/2014


MEREDITH T.

Description of Work
Company regraded our back yard and installed sod. They also installed a new drainage system around our house. We were pleased with the work overall. However there were some issues with the sod installation. We brought those issues to Jamie's attention and he committed to fixing them. The sad part is Jamie never follow through on his committment to us and we ended up using another provider to finish the job. We were highly disappointed as we really liked Jamie and trusted him.

Category landscaping

4.0

02/20/2014


Kristopher H.

They did a good job and they came back and did some repairs. It was a good family.

Description of Work
Niedergeses Landscape reshaped my lawn and seeded it.

Category landscaping

5.0

07/07/2011


Donnel M.

I have used them twice. They are available for me and I love them. I'm a real estate broker and I use them all the time for my personal residence and also for my clients. I would use them in the future as well.

Description of Work
I used the services of Niedergeses Landscape LLC in May 2010 and February 2011. They overhauled all of the landscaping at my property. They removed 13 trees and added about 15 trees. They added a shade garden and a walled garden. They also redid all the landscaping on the front of my house and put in Muscat lighting.

Category landscaping

3.0

02/01/2011


NANCI G.

Although I'm not sure the price was fair, I agreed to it. The work was done in a timely manner and was satisfactory with the exception of the addition to the sidewalk, which was an aggregate sidewalk. The concrete work was subcontracted and there was considerable blacksplashing of concrete onto the brick of the front of the house. By the time we discovered the problem it was completely dry and nothing was done to try to rectify the situation. The company seemed unwilling to accept any responsibility for the problem and we spent hours and hours trying to remove the backsplash on our own, with limited success.

Description of Work
The company placed sod in a small enclosed are in the backyard, removed a gravel parking pad in the front of the house, added on to the existing sidewalk, and planted landscape plants across the front of the house.

Category concrete repair,landscaping,hardscaping

5.0

09/07/2010


Angela W.

It took them about three months to do the job. We really like the owner. He visited about four or five times before we started the project. He helped with the design work and picking out the pavers. He was there pretty much the whole time. He would stop by at least once a week. We had some other work being done at the same time, and he was good with working on the timing with the other crew.

Description of Work
They redid a back patio and retaining wall.

Category concrete repair,hardscaping

5.0

03/20/2008


Christopher H.

Jayme returned our initial call quickly and came out to give the estimate. He worked with us to understand and create what we wanted as a retreat in the woods behind our house. The employees were professional, polite, and performed quality work. We would recommend them to anyone in the south Nashville/Franklin/Spring Hill/Columbia area.

Description of Work
Niedergeses Landscape leveled up a hill in our backyard, created a drainage swale, and prepared a large bordered play area for a play structure. They also cleared the backyard (which was previously woods), designed and installed a steppingstone path and patio into the woods, created planting beds, placed large landscape rocks, and mulched everywhere. Also, they redirected some of the pipes from the gutter downspouts underground away from the house.

Category concrete repair,gutter repair,landscaping,mulch,pavers, gravel

5.0

03/20/2008


Christopher H.

Jayme returned our initial call quickly and came out to give the estimate. He worked with us to understand and create what we wanted as a retreat in the woods behind our house. The employees were professional, polite, and performed quality work. We would recommend them to anyone in the south Nashville/Franklin/Spring Hill/Columbia area.

Description of Work
Niedergeses Landscape leveled up a hill in our backyard, created a drainage swale, and prepared a large bordered play area for a play structure. They also cleared the backyard (which was previously woods), designed and installed a steppingstone path and patio into the woods, created planting beds, placed large landscape rocks, and mulched everywhere. Also, they redirected some of the pipes from the gutter downspouts underground away from the house.

Category concrete repair,gutter repair,mulch,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Concrete Gentlemen

     

    Gutterman of TN

    Our mission is to provide the most advanced and affordable gutter protection on the market today. Please note we do not do gutter repairs, just full installations. You, our customers, are the most important part of our business and we provide you with unsurpassed service and quality. We are a locally owned full service operation, fully licensed and insured, serving middle Tennessee. If you have an issue with your home's gutters, The Gutterman is always a phone call away.  

    JR Installations

    We are a family owned and operated business based out of Nashville. We specialize in seamless rain gutters, gutter protection, siding, fascia and soffit repair/replacement, roofing, hardwood, laminate and luxury vinyl flooring. We are equipped to handle occupied residences, new construction and commercial installations. If you are looking for a personal touch to turn your house into a home or give your business an updated look, contact us today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    DESIGN SERVICE, LANDSCAPE INSTALLATION & RENOVATION, LAWN INSTALLATION, HARDSCAPES, DRAINAGE, TREE INSTALLS, EROSION CONTROL, HYDROSEEDING. FULL MAINTENANCE CONTRACTS, MOWING, BED WEED CONTROLS, MULCHING, PRUNING, FALL/WINTER LEAF REMOVAL, AERATING/OVER SEEDING, RE-TRENCHING BEDS, PRUNING OF LOW BRANCHES, SPRING/FALL CLEAN-UPS OF YARD & BEDS, SNOW REMOVAL.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NIEDERGESES LANDSCAPE LLC

    How is NIEDERGESES LANDSCAPE LLC overall rated?

    NIEDERGESES LANDSCAPE LLC is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are NIEDERGESES LANDSCAPE LLC open?

    NIEDERGESES LANDSCAPE LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does NIEDERGESES LANDSCAPE LLC provide

    NIEDERGESES LANDSCAPE LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does NIEDERGESES LANDSCAPE LLC offer free estimates?

    No, NIEDERGESES LANDSCAPE LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does NIEDERGESES LANDSCAPE LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, NIEDERGESES LANDSCAPE LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by NIEDERGESES LANDSCAPE LLC?

    No, NIEDERGESES LANDSCAPE LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does NIEDERGESES LANDSCAPE LLC offer?

    NIEDERGESES LANDSCAPE LLC offers the following services: DESIGN SERVICE, LANDSCAPE INSTALLATION & RENOVATION, LAWN INSTALLATION, HARDSCAPES, DRAINAGE, TREE INSTALLS, EROSION CONTROL, HYDROSEEDING. FULL MAINTENANCE CONTRACTS, MOWING, BED WEED CONTROLS, MULCHING, PRUNING, FALL/WINTER LEAF REMOVAL, AERATING/OVER SEEDING, RE-TRENCHING BEDS, PRUNING OF LOW BRANCHES, SPRING/FALL CLEAN-UPS OF YARD & BEDS, SNOW REMOVAL.