Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hometown Comfort

Founded 2008 • With Angi since December 2012

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2509 Cayer Ln Suite C

Columbia, TN 38401

Description

Open Mon - Fri, Sat. Appointment only, Closed Sunday, methods of payment; Cash, personal check, credit cards and we offer financing. We are affiliated with the BBB. Additional DBA - Hometown Comfort TN, Michael Self. Additional Web address - www.hvacwilliamsoncounty.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/21/2018


Jessica P.

Michael and his team are really responsive and affordable.

Description of Work
HVAC repair and duct work repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/20/2017


Kris H.

We could not be more pleased with the professionalism, honesty, and responsiveness of Michael and his team at Hometown Comfort. They discovered an issue during our servicing that most HVAC companies would claim an entirely new system would be needed. Hometown Comfort is in the business of honesty and providing real solutions in the best interest of the homeowner's wallet, safety, and comfort. We will absolutely call on Hometown Comfort for all future HVAC needs and servicing.

Description of Work
AC servicing and replacement of heat exchanger.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/15/2016


Lorri L.

They were really good.

Description of Work
We have used a local guy in our area. He came and put in a whole new unit for us downstairs and it was Hometown Heating and Air. They also upgraded the size of our vents so we get more air flow.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/15/2016


Lorri L.

.

Description of Work
On our old unit before we got the new one, Hometown Heating and Air put some Freon in it and gas it up for us.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/01/2016


Jim B.

They were here June of 2016.

Description of Work
We used Hometown Comfort for our heating and air conditioning service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/22/2016


Mark M.

Very prompt and professional. Services two units, only added to one upstairs unit. Would highly recommend and I'll start using them on an annual basis

Description of Work
AC/Heat Maintenance (2 units)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/03/2016


Jim B.

Very professional, honest and friendly. Hometown Comfort charged about $200 less than what one of the areas larger vendors had proposed for the same, item-for-item, work. This was a savings of more than 20%. The other vendor had also proposed additional services for about $1600 more. Hometown conducted an inspection and concluded that there was no need for this additional work. At the completion of Hometown's services, the heating system is working fine. I highly recommend that those needing HVAC repair services contact Hometown Comfort when soliciting competing proposals.

Description of Work
Replaced heater blower motor and a damaged cold air return duct.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/02/2016


Jim B.

They did a good job. I've used them twice now. They were here about three or four weeks ago. It was about $323.

Description of Work
They repaired the heating and air conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/25/2015


Jim B.

.

Description of Work
Diagnosed the problem quickly, did temporary repair got working ordered replacement part and returned with part. All working fine. Quick reliable efficient service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/13/2015


Michael S.

Came on time. Checked temps inside after service. Satisfied.

Description of Work
Seasonal service on unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/24/2015


Robert R.

Hometown Comfort was prompt, courteous, and most of all knowledgable. Explained all work he was doing and even found a mistake the builder made in the HVAC drainage system that is now being repaired through warrenty.(Home inspector did not catch mistake) Very happy with Mr Self and Hometown Comfort and I am now a client.

Description of Work
Serviced Heating Unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/19/2015


Robert E.

Description of Work
Replaced my HVAC unit with an energy efficient model. Great to work with and competitively priced. Had other quotes from larger companies but I like Hometown Comfort because they are small enough to value their customers.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/25/2014


Megan H.

.

Description of Work
Replaced central a/c and heat. Moved duct work to accommodate a sunroom we had built. Did a great job overall, very fair price and did exactly what he promised, when he promised. Neat, punctual, good work in every regard. Would definitely recommend and would use again if needed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using Hometown Comfort. It was a pleasure to work with you. I look foward to working with you in the future!!
5.0

07/08/2014


Chris R.

I would highly recommend Mr. Self for any HVAC jobs you might have. He was very friendly and explained the services that he was performing. He was knowledgeable and I was very satisfied with the cleaning and diagnostic that he performed. His pricing was very reasonable and he did not pressure me to replace my AC unit, as several other providers have done. If you need any work done on your HVAC unit, I wouldn't hesitate to contact Hometown Comfort at 615-948-2667 or HometownComfortTN@gmail.com

Description of Work
Mr. Self cleaned the coils and performed a diagnostic on my HVAC units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using Hometown Comfort. It was a pleasure to work with you. I look foward to working with you in the future!!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Modern Construction Innovations

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

    Benjamin Franklin Plumbing - "The Punctual Plumber." Our on-time guarantee is one of the best in the country, and your complete satisfaction with both our service and plumbers is 100% guaranteed. At Benjamin Franklin Plumbing® your complete satisfaction with both our service and plumbers is 100% guaranteed. Our on-time guarantee is one of the best in the country, and backed by highly skilled plumbers that are expertly trained and experienced to exceed your expectations. Simply put, when you choose Benjamin Franklin Plumbing® for all your plumbing problems, you can’t lose. DBA Ben Franklin Plumbing Addition ph # (615)244-5537. Award wining.  

    Invictus Electric Service Company, LLC

    At Invictus Electric Service Co. our mission is to serve you by delivering the highest quality electrical installations with the greatest possible efficiency. By taking the time to understand your needs and dreams, we will serve you based on our core principles: Honesty, Integrity, Fairness, Trust, Perseverance, and Work Ethic. Our team serves the greater Nashville area in a wide array of services. We don't operate call centers or sales teams, all contact requests go straight to our experts so please allow 24 hours for a reply.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Troubleshooting and repair of heating and ac equipment, sales and installs of heating and ac equipment, geothermal, electrical & plumbing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hometown Comfort

    How is Hometown Comfort overall rated?

    Hometown Comfort is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hometown Comfort open?

    Hometown Comfort is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Hometown Comfort provide

    Hometown Comfort accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Hometown Comfort offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hometown Comfort offers free project estimates.

    Does Hometown Comfort offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hometown Comfort does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hometown Comfort offer a senior discount?

    No, Hometown Comfort does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Hometown Comfort?

    No, Hometown Comfort does not offer warranties.

    What services does Hometown Comfort offer?

    Hometown Comfort offers the following services: Troubleshooting and repair of heating and ac equipment, sales and installs of heating and ac equipment, geothermal, electrical & plumbing.