Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A Plus Concrete

4.9

(81) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since April 2009

Licensed
Trade License Number
0075114
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5142 Kedron Rd Spring Hill

Columbia, TN 38401

Description

A Plus Concrete can help beautify your home by installing workable complimentary concrete. Like an artist has vision for his next piece, my company listens to your needs and together, we design a perfect project. We are experienced in both Aggregate and White Broom Finish and no matter if you need a new installation be it a home foundation, driveway, patio, etc and extending your existing concrete it will look great. A Plus Concrete is also experienced in resurfacing should this be the best solution. Concrete cleaning and sealing services are also offered. We set ourselves apart from other concrete contractors. Please call Jason to schedule at (615) 578-7944....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(81) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

74

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (75)concrete driveways (34)Patios (5)hauling (5)excavating (4)stamped concrete (1)
Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews
5.0

11/07/2020

Excellent job. It was not an easy project. Jason was flexible and made changes as the job was being done.

Description of Work
Replace driveway and back porch and patio.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,excavators,hauling services,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] !
4.0

11/01/2020

Pretty good. Left several spots of dribbled concrete on the original driveway, apparently spilled from wheel barrow when shuttling from the truck. Otherwise nice job.

Description of Work
Driveway extension

Category concrete repair

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2020

5.0

06/12/2020

I have been searching for about thirteen years for just the right person to concrete my driveway. Jason Minton with A Plus Concrete was / is the one. Jason and his crew are fantastic and did an excellent job! They even worked in the rain to complete the job on time and exactly on schedule. They don’t just show up on time, they show up early (which is very rare these days). Great communication and ...

Description of Work
Drive way and parking area concreted

Category concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2020

Images

Review for A Plus Concrete - 5142 Kedron Rd, Columbia, TN - 38638736

+9 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you!!! Great to work with you.. Jason Minton
5.0

05/04/2020

First rate. Jason and his guys did a perfect job. They met all criteria, and did what they said they would do. On time, enough labor, great evaluation of issues causing problems (poor sub-base), worked GREAT with neighborhood people in a constrained working space. They delivered 100%, and I would not hesitate to recommend them. Really great to work with!! Peter Dawkins

Description of Work
Driveway/Turnaround Tearout, evaluate subbase, new concrete replacement

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2020

5.0

07/28/2019

The project exceeded our expectations and easy to work with. The price was reasonable and they did a great, professional job. We would highly recommend A Plus Concrete for any paving or repair project.

Description of Work
Repaving sections of our aggregate concrete driveway

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2019

5.0

02/23/2019

Jason and his crew were timely, and courteous. They took the extra step to help me clear the garage where work needed to be done. We booked the job quickly and it was completed efficiently.

Description of Work
Excavate and pour concrete garage floor

Category concrete repair

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

12/11/2018

Had a contractor lined up to do this and he never would keep his word or the schedule so I got in touch with Jason to see if he was interested in doing the concrete work. He responded promptly, from the initial phone call and quote all the way thru the process he done everything he said he would do and when he said he would do it. Most importantly he made me feel like I was involved letting me kno...

Description of Work
30' x 56' turn around and concrete driveway

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2018

5.0

10/04/2018

Awesome job , fast reply ,let us know when and how the job would be done.Great staff ,fast complete work to our satisfaction. Job complete with great quality for the price! Jason was polite with good estimate . Finished complete job !Very happy would use him again !

Description of Work
concrete driveway

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,excavators,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2018

Images

Review for A Plus Concrete - 5142 Kedron Rd, Columbia, TN - 37448264

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the work!!!
5.0

01/26/2018

In four days time, A Plus Concrete, removed the old driveway, prepared the area for the new one, and poured the new drive, It looks great. Communication was excellent, the crew was professional and the finished drive looks fantastic. Thank you!

Description of Work
Removed old driveway and poured new one.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2021

2.0

09/02/2017

I've had to spend about $4000 to fix what he screwed up. I did attempt to contact the provider around the end of July to discuss the concerns.

Description of Work
They put in a driveway and two walkways.

Category concrete driveways

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Customer approved every detail..Then changed his mind after the pour.My record speaks for itself. You can't please everyone. I even gave the customer $900.00 back to try to make him happy. Jason Minton

Services Offered

Driveways, patios, sidewalks, steps, hot tub pads, turn-arounds, garage slabs, extensions, patio design, walkways, extensions & resurfacing, aggregate concrete cleaning & sealing

Services Not Offered

Foundations, Excavating

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No