Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dunn Electrical Service

Founded 1993 • With Angi since March 2009

Family Owned and Operated for 23years - All techs are drug tested, background checked and trained! Additional fax - (931) 551-4545 Additional DBA - DES Inc. Doing Business as Dunn Electrical Service Financing Available from a third party/Synchrony Bank Financial

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(53) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 53 reviews
Kimberly D.
5.0
02/28/2020
Awesome service. Joked around and learned alot.
Description of Work
Replace outlets, fix short and cat4
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!
DAULAT E.
5.0
01/11/2020
It took a while for all the items on the list to be completed but on the whole the project went very smoothly. Eugene was a pro at getting the work done and took the time to get everything right. He arrived on time and even stayed later one evening to complete an item on the list. He had several suggestions on how items on the list could be completed more efficiently and cost-effectively. He and his helper Codie were diligent about cleaning up their workplaces before leaving for the day.
Description of Work
Several projects such as replacing light and fan fixtures, installing under-cabinet lights in kitchen, installing security lights outside the house etc
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans, electronic repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!
Barbara D.
5.0
08/04/2018
They did a fantastic job. Showed up on time. They did exactly what I asked for. I will call them again and I would not hesitate to use them again. They also gave me a discount because I went to Angie's List.
Description of Work
Replaced porch light.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are always happy to have another satisfied client! We will be there is you need us again in the future.
Derek R.
5.0
05/14/2018
Guys showed up on time, explained everything they did. They ensured everything was correct before leaving. Office folks kept me in the loop at all times. Great company at great price with amazing individuals. Would definitely use in the future.
Description of Work
Outside outlet and indoor GFC
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

I see that you had Tony for a tech and he is definitely awesome! Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to give feedback. You know that if you need anything else done you can request Tony again. Thank you for allowing us to take care of your electrical needs.
Kenneth K.
5.0
07/20/2017
Following the recommendation of the electrician, I bought a new fixture and installed myself. This did indeed fix the entire problem just as she said it would. Dunn is fair, honest, punctual and VERY professional. I fully recommend Dunn and will call again. If you need anything electrical done, get these guys.
Description of Work
I was having an issue with a shorted wall socket. And had no power along a whole wall. The electrician came out and did the free diagnostic and deduced the ceiling fan was causing the problem. She recommended I hire Dunn or simply replace the fixture myself.
Category
electrician
Lorraine E N.
5.0
02/16/2016
Moved high wattage outlet and installed under cabinet LED lighting. Love the effect of the LED lighting , makes food prep easier-clean up too.
Description of Work
Moved
Category
electrician, lighting, outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed]. I am so glad you like your lighting. We have had a lot of success with LED lighting. You have trusted us with your electrical needs for a long time. Thank you for being such a loyal client.
Angela P.
4.0
11/01/2014
Service rep was on time, professional and very friendly. He installed a LED light in my shower, and it was perfect for what we needed! He also provided many suggestions for improving the things I was concerned about. I'm confident he would have done a great job. However, when I got the estimate, I decided to do some research and perform the work on my own. I saved several hundred dollars by installing dimmer switches and changing out light fixtures on my own.
Description of Work
provided an estimate for services, installed LED fixture
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
Bonnie H.
5.0
08/07/2014
They did a perfect job. They were efficient, informative, professional and cleaned up very nicely afterwards. They were a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend them to others.
Description of Work
I called them out to re-do a fuse box for my in ground pool.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate customers like you that take the time to communicate with us. We look forward to serving you & your family in the future.
Debbie C.
5.0
05/29/2014
Appointment made quickly, neat, well-done work. Not our first experience with Dunn and will we definitely use them again when needed.
Description of Work
Replaced the ground fault plug, replaced a breaker, put in a wall switch and wired in a lighted medicine cabinet.
Category
electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you comments and thank you for letting us be your electrical service company.
Lorraine E N.
5.0
02/18/2014
Excellent from design to completion. We are now protected from power outages - what a great relief! Highly recommend, great owner and employees!
Description of Work
Installed a full house generator.
Category
electrician, generator service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate customers like you that take the time to communicate with us. We look forward to serving you & your family in the future.
Helen C.
5.0
02/04/2014
Rodney was very kind, thorough and professional. The service and price were good.
Description of Work
They came out as my electric was not working and inspected a ceiling light.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate customers like you that take the time to communicate with us. We look forward to serving you & your family in the future.
Susan H.
5.0
01/03/2014
Tim was quick and very professional. He asked if there was anything else he could help me with. That's going above and beyond great customer service. I'll be using Dunn of any future electrical work. Thanks Dunn and thanks Tim!!
Description of Work
Tim fixed my reversed wiring problem between the dishwasher and disposal as well as re-attaching an electrical plate on my hot water heater.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate customers like you that take the time to communicate with us. We look forward to serving you & your family in the future.
Lorraine E N.
5.0
11/29/2013
Value, confidence, professionalism and I felt that all the work was excellent. I will use them again.
Description of Work
Replaced bad interior wiring, added outdoor security lighting .
Category
electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate customers like you that take the time to communicate with us. We look forward to serving you & your family in the future.
Paul L.
5.0
11/24/2013
Tony arrived on time and finished the job in a timely manner. He replaced the FPE panel with a flush panel. The old one was from the sixties and had been through a house fire. He also fixed a wire around the meter box. Considering the work, the electric company, and the inspector, everything went smoothly and quicker than I expected. I will call them again.
Description of Work
.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate customers like you that take the time to communicate with us. We look forward to serving you & your family in the future.
Tanja S.
5.0
09/22/2013
No matter what problem or new project I have had within the last three years, in my ttwo properties, I have always called on Mr. Dunn and his staff to get the job done professionally, and with the knowledge that the jobs will get done right, no matter what. This company has installed a power generator , some light fixtures, set up the electrical services such as wiring etc. in a garage door addition I had built on, and the list goes on. The staff is great in every aspect. I am very thankful for having found them. I know that I am well taken care of, whenever I need them!
Description of Work
This last contract included the re-wiring power outlets
Category
electrician, lighting, electronic repair, generator service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate customers like you that take the time to communicate with us. We look forward to serving you & your family in the future.
Lee A.
1.0
06/24/2013
I'm going to have a generator installed. Wire the home for sound. Install seven ceiling lights plus a dozen behind picture painting outlets. It's a big job. but they want to charge a fee for a bid. Crazy plain crazy
Description of Work
Wanted to charge a fee to bid a job.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

DES does not charge for generator estimates. Our technicians have a standard service call fee of $49.95 for service related estimates. The customer is quoted a price & when the technician returns the customer will have only the cost previously quoted for the service. We have 17 customers on Fairway Drive and have previously serviced your address.
Jose G.
5.0
04/17/2013
I am very satisfied with this service from beginning to end. I made an appointment on the phone and was able to get an appointment two days later. Felipe arrived promptly with all the equipment he needed. He was very courteous and wore protective covers on his shoes to prevent dirtying the floor. The service fee was $49.95 for DES to come to the house and diagnose the problem. Felipe was able to provide an estimate for the "single circuit diagnosis" within a few minutes. The cost for the diagnosis was $180 (in addition to the $49.95). The price seemed high to me, but I have never paid an electrician before and it is good to know that a trained pro did the work and confirmed the safety of the installation. The two way light switch in the kitchen cost $45 to repair. All in all it was $274.95 for all repair work. Again, I hate paying others to do work because I can handle most household repair tasks, but then again the peace of mind of knowing the wiring is done safely is worth it. Thanks Felipe for doing such a great job and leaving a great impression of DES. Frank
Description of Work
Felipe did an outstanding job! I would definitely use DES again! I installed a ceiling fan in each of my daughter's bedrooms. The fans blades turned, but the breaker would trip when the lights on the fan were switched on. Felipe corrected the problem with the fan lights. I also had a two way light switch in our kitchen that was faulty and the problem was corrected.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate customers like you that take the time to communicate with us. We look forward to serving you & your family in the future.
Jacqulyn M.
5.0
02/05/2013
He came out and helped me and got things back in order. Also, received a nice Thank you note in the mail a few days later for my service. Will use again!
Description of Work
Had some issues with lighting and a powerbox that didn't work.
Category
electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate customers like you that take the time to communicate with us. We look forward to serving you & your family in the future.
Otis R.
5.0
01/15/2013
Brandon was professional and provided insight on how this could have happened. I could not be happier with his service. It didn't take long for him to figure out what was wrong. He gave is a few tips on how to keep that from happening again, I had a compressor and deep freezer plugged in the garage and a refrigerator plugged in the patio, two is enough to stress out the outlet, 3 powerful items like that is too much. So I keep one uplugged. I have a few projects that will require some electrical work. Dunn Electrical will be the first I call when I am ready to move forward with my home projects. I would highly recommend them to anyone. The saying "you get what you pay for" is so true and I am finding that out more and more the longer I live in this house.
Description of Work
I had no power to my outlets in the garage and patio area. Replaced the GFI oulet in my garage.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate customers like you that take the time to communicate with us. We look forward to serving you & your family in the future.
Peggy R.
5.0
11/19/2012
Worked was neat, efficient and quickly done with great results. It was a pleasure to have the person who was so competent doing our work.
Description of Work
Installed an electric box and connections for a generator in our home,
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate customers like you that take the time to communicate with us. We look forward to serving you & your family in the future.
Rachel I.
5.0
10/09/2012
ciated. Tony is very knowledgeable and was professional and was just a nice guy! The kitchen light is great, I now have a brighter working light in my closet, hobby room, and excersize room. We are getting the panel done real soon!!
Description of Work
Tony from Dunn Electrical came in and listened to me while I explained and showed him what I wanted and he answered all my questions for me. He offered suggestions and information that I needed. He found that my electrical panel needs to be updated very soon which I really appre
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you Member. Tony is a great tech. We appreciate you as a customer.
William T.
5.0
09/17/2012
The technician was professional and knowledgable. He was right on time and did an outstanding job of seting up and testing the generator. It is a pleasure working with people like this.
Description of Work
Set up and activated my GENERAC power generator.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate customers like you that take the time to communicate with us. We look forward to serving you & your family in the future.
Bill D.
5.0
08/11/2012
He replaced an electric line that the original electrician had put a staple thru to fix the fridge & installed a whole house surge protector (the same brand that Mike Holmes uses!). He gave us a very reasonable estimate on some additional work we'd like to do @ some point in time. Was very nice & prompt.
Description of Work
we had a fried circuit breaker to our fridge & had been having problems w/ electrical surges
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate customers like you that take the time to communicate with us. We look forward to serving you & your family in the future.
Nickie R.
5.0
02/29/2012
I used them in October 2008, it’s been a while but if I ever needed them I will call them. We actually had home maintenance and it would have been well over $700, but I had to pay $65 deductible charge because we had the home warranty. The breaker box caught fire so they came out and fixed it. It was the first time I used them and I was satisfied with them. They responded quickly. They were easy to work with and the gentleman who came was very professional and polite. He seemed to be honest.
Description of Work
I used Dunn Electrical Service as the main box was on fire.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate customers like you that take the time to communicate with us. We look forward to serving you & your family in the future.
Carolyn S.
5.0
02/17/2012
great..on time with all materials needed
Description of Work
Install new line for electric heater..install line for exlectric stove. installed new light on outside house for the back door. installed new plugs for the lines. Hard workers and very neat.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate customers like you that take the time to communicate with us. We look forward to serving you & your family in the future.

Phone

Address

1448 Madison St

Clarksville, TN 37040

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Residential and Commercial electrical service and repair: everything from replacing outlets, to service changes, to running power to hot tubs: lighting retrofits, ceiling fans, landscape lighting, generator sales and service, parking lot pole light maintenance, remodels, and home safety inspections, and much more.

Services not offered

appliance repair, electronics

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Dunn Electrical Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Dunn Electrical Service is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Dunn Electrical Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, Dunn Electrical Service does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Dunn Electrical Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Dunn Electrical Service offers a 5% senior discount.

Yes, Dunn Electrical Service offers emergency services.

Yes, Dunn Electrical Service offers warranties.

Dunn Electrical Service offers the following services: Residential and Commercial electrical service and repair: everything from replacing outlets, to service changes, to running power to hot tubs: lighting retrofits, ceiling fans, landscape lighting, generator sales and service, parking lot pole light maintenance, remodels, and home safety inspections, and much more.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Evolution Electric

5.0

(25)

Angi Certified

Evolution Electric

Hello I'm a Electrician on call I specialize and wiring and troubleshooting, there's not much that I haven't seen that's electrical, so if you're have electrical problems give me a call, and I'll take care of it for you  

We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. We develop lasting relationship so that the next time service is needed there is no question on who to call. Satisfaction is guaranteed! Call us for any electrical needs!  

GILO construction, Llc

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

GILO construction, Llc

GILO construction Electrical services We do new construction wiring and existing homes electrical work. Switches, outlets, electrical fixtures, panel change out, overhead services, buried conduit. Anything electrical. We are also by licensed to do hvac, plumbing and general construction.