Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ultimate Service

Founded 2009 • With Angi since May 2012

Additional DBA - Alans Appliances Service. Additional service areas: Rhea, Sequatchie, Walker, and Whitfield Counties. ***For quicker service, please call 423-595-5131

Verified Reviews

4.9

(99) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 99 reviews
David B.
5.0
11/08/2020
Promptly, efficiently and professionally.
Description of Work
Dish washer installed
Category
appliance repair
Frank B.
5.0
04/22/2020
One day to diagnose and one more to return with parts. Everything went well. Sergy showed us that we put the water filter in wrong. All is well!
Description of Work
Oven Heating Element Replaced, Ice Maker Fixed
Category
appliance repair, electrician
Gary M.
5.0
04/09/2020
Very friendly and professional. We had a wall oven replaced and they took the time to ensure everything fit and was working. I would highly recommend!!!!
Description of Work
Wall oven replacement
Category
appliance repair, electrician
Jason Y.
5.0
01/28/2020
While, ultimately, we were unable to fix the problem without a higher cost than what it was worth to fix vs. replace (no fault of the service tech), service was good and actually got the dryer working for a while longer before error code reappeared, as expected. Ultimate Service was friendly, cost-friendly for the service call and follow up, knowledgeable and I would recommend to anyone looking for appliance repair.
Description of Work
Dryer repair (giving error code during cycle)
Category
appliance repair
Pam K.
5.0
10/13/2019
Original diagnosis was that it was a broken valve. However it turned out to be a frozen water line. We were only charged for the service call.
Description of Work
Water line repair on refrigerator
Category
appliance repair
HANK S.
5.0
08/24/2019
Finished in about 40 minutes, gave me a "discount" $100. Balan did the work.
Description of Work
Icemaker repair. Simple, quick.
Category
appliance repair
Michelle H.
5.0
03/12/2019
No problems whatsoever. When I called to set up an appointment, I was called back immediately and Mike came during the 2 hour window we scheduled. He was prompt, courteous and he completed the repair in a timely manner. I felt the cost was reasonable and a good value.
Description of Work
Our HE oversized washing machine was leaking water badly
Category
appliance repair
Mel T.
5.0
11/28/2018
This is an excellent appliance repair business, which we have used seversl times. Things get fixed the first time, repairs and charges are carefully explained, service is prompt and professional.
Description of Work
Various Bosch diswasher repairs, also Thermidor gas stove burners needed cleaning.
Category
appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. We appreciate your review
Ned S.
5.0
10/19/2018
He was on time and was able to repair easily and quickly.
Description of Work
Washing machine repair
Category
appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. We appreciate your review
Alli R.
5.0
08/23/2018
I was surprised at how quickly they were able to come out and fix the issue. I literally called on a Monday and Tuesday morning the tech was out working on the washer. He was quick and efficient and answered my millions of questions I was asked. I would 100% use them again!!!
Description of Work
Washing machine had quit spinning.
Category
appliance repair
Rebecca B.
5.0
08/22/2018
I called and left a message. Sergey called back within 20 minutes. An hour later he was at my house and less than 45 minutes after that, my dryer was fixed. Prompt, professional, and knowledgeable. Would definitely hire him again.
Description of Work
Dryer wouldn't start
Category
appliance repair
Jim M.
5.0
07/03/2018
Sergey was prompt, professional, polite, knowledgeable and efficient. He came and diagnosed the problem on the first visit and ordered parts needed. He returned a couple of days after the parts came in and completed repair. He arrived during the time frame promised and he called about 30 minutes prior to arriving both times.
Description of Work
Replace springs on dishwasher door
Category
appliance repair
Angela G.
2.0
04/05/2018
Washer not fixed. Merry ultimate could not repair my washer. Overcharged on price which I was quoted $65. Ultimate was suppose to call me with a quote on washer, but never called. thank will not use this company again
Description of Work
H/E washer repair
Category
appliance repair
lisa M.
5.0
03/21/2018
Serg was very nice. Had the part for our HE Washing Machine the next day.
Description of Work
Washing machine would not drain water in rinse cycle.
Category
appliance repair
Cheryl H.
5.0
03/14/2018
Water was leaking from the ice maker. The repairman called and let me know he was on his way and told me about how long it would take him to reach my home. He was on time, courteous, and professional. While I thought the charge for the repair was high, he did ask if I wanted to proceed before he did the work and told me what to expect.
Description of Work
Refrigerator repair.
Category
appliance repair
Sherry L.
5.0
02/02/2018
Water heater was defective. My family and I picked out a new one at the store. Sergey and Mike picked it up plus the other parts needed. They delivered and installed the water heater, set the unit up and started the heating cycle. Mike worked until 11:30 pm. Sergey came to work with him during the evening and drove to the Lowe's across town to pick up extra parts needed because Lowe's near us did not have them. We were not charged for the late hours. We were only without hot water for one day which was very important to us!
Description of Work
Gas water heater not working
Category
appliance repair
Sherry L.
5.0
02/02/2018
I called yesterday afternoon and Mike came promptly today. He replaced the heating element, cleaned the lint out of the dryer and greased all 4 tub rollers and the idler pulley. He cleaned the working area. My family and I have used this company many times. over the years and are always totally satisfied . I trust their opinions and their advice always and have never been disappointed.
Description of Work
Our electric dryer wasn't heating.
Category
appliance repair, electrician
Donald R.
5.0
11/12/2017
I was told to unplug it ,and let it sit for 24 hours, When I ask him why, he said he would come out and look at it, but I could tell that he didn't want ,or didn't have the time to fool with it. I cancelled the appointment, and bought a new one. There are no more good service people.
Description of Work
Had a problem with Side by side Refrigerator. Refrigerator warm had frost in intake, freezer cold. I told him I told him I thought the damper wasn't working.
Category
appliance repair
Susan C.
5.0
11/09/2017
The work was completed as expected, on time, within budget.
Description of Work
Repair water dispenser/ice maker
Category
appliance repair
Michael R.
5.0
10/19/2017
He was great with a can do attitude
Description of Work
I had an ice maker in the fridge at work that quit working. Sergio came in and replaced the defective machine and it still didn’t work but he came back at no charge for labor and replaced the solenoid that was bad. It just made it first ice and he was reasonably prompt but not inexpensive. The labor was a bit a bit steep but he did repair the icemaker and get it working.
Category
J'Lynne W.
5.0
09/20/2017
Sergio came out and looked at the cooktop and immediately knew what the problem was. The power board had been burned out during a storm. He ordered the part but it was on backorder through the manufacturer. Asked him to check around with other vendors to see if we could find it anywhere else. Ended up costing us $30 more to get the part through another source, but we finally got it and it was put in the day after they received it. Sergio was very professional. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Description of Work
New cooktop had power board burn out during a storm. Had to have it replaced.
Category
electrician
Matt W.
5.0
08/31/2017
Phenomenal service. He showed up on time, polite, explained all issues and everything needed for the repair, finished quickly and didn't even charge me for the new wiring and connectors. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Dryer repair
Category
appliance repair
Betty G.
5.0
08/18/2017
Mike the service rep arrived on time, was helpful with all my questions and repaired the applicance I needed done today. He also listed other repairs his company can handle so I will be calling in the future. I felt the price was fair and Mike was very efficient.
Description of Work
Dryer repair- re-install cord and plug -check operation assess stove operation
Category
appliance repair
Ken J.
5.0
08/02/2017
fixed the main problem with the dryer and also did preventive maint without being asked to do so - great tech
Description of Work
replace a dryer belt and pulley
Category
appliance repair
Sandra H.
5.0
07/12/2017
Excellent service with options discussed. The repair gentleman arrive on time, was very polite and discussed options and costs plainly. Excellent service provider.
Description of Work
Microwave door repair.
Category
appliance repair

Other local Pros in your area

HVAC Rescue Inc.

We are here to provide repair, installation, maintenance, and performance solutions for your heating, ventilation, and air conditioning equipment. HVAC Rescue Inc. as a Mechanical Contractor focuses on Commercial & Industrial service, but with many years of experience in residential heating and cooling, we're more than happy to continue keeping you comfortable at home as well.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

SIGNATURE APPLIANCE

At Signature Appliance try to be the best in appliance service and heating and air in surrounding area, Superior Customer satisfaction while maintaining the lowest reasonable price. We service Chattanooga, North Chattanooga, North Georgia , Dalton, Athens, Calhoun, Cleveland, Hixson, Soddy-Dasiy, Signal Mountain, and Lookout Mountain.  

Angi Certified

Precision Power Solutions llc

Residential and commercial electrician with 29 years experience. Fully licensed and insured. Safe, code-compliant work, with the quality of a master craftsman. No job is too small. All jobs deserve the attention to detail provided by a true professional.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

6845 Old Stage Rd

Chattanooga, TN 37421

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Ultimate Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Ultimate Service is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Ultimate Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

No, Ultimate Service does not offer free project estimates.

No, Ultimate Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Ultimate Service does not offer a senior discount.

No, Ultimate Service does not offer warranties.

Ultimate Service offers the following services: Appliance repair installation and electrical work. All makes and models. Garage door and water heaters.