Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Move In Helpers

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Delivery Service
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

Based In

Chattanooga, TN 37421

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Packing, Moving Truck Rental, Furniture Moving, Relocation Specialization

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Moving Project

Moving Project

movers
Relocation Services

Description

Here at Move In Helpers, our mission is to provide a service to you that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and community and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

movers (21)
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
5.0

04/11/2021

Great. They were extremely careful and in a fantastic mood the whole time. Great young men. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Reffered Relocation Services

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2021

5.0

02/20/2021

Listen to me right now. If you want top notch service and professionalism, you hire Kenny and his team of guys. They responded within five mins of my request, showed up on time, and hustled all of my furniture in and out of our apartments. I couldn't ask for a better company to work with. Kenny is the man! A+++

Description of Work
Moving my apartment

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2021

Images

Review for Move In Helpers - Based In, Chattanooga, TN - 39204648

+1 More

5.0

02/12/2021

Fantastic Company. I have hired multiple times and will continue to do so. Very professional, on time, great packing to maximize my move and POD. Beat value for my money!!!

Description of Work
Relocation Services

Category moving companies,delivery service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

5.0

01/16/2021

The move was great. Kenny’s knowledge of time, attention to detail, and observational skills are excellent. My move took almost as long as he estimated. I like the way he trained his employees. He really kept them on task. Thank you to Kenny and his crew of excellent young movers from The Jones Family

Description of Work
Packing and Moving

Category moving companies

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2021

5.0

12/21/2020

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Kenny and his team did an outstanding job. They arrived right on time and worked hard for 12 hours straight! They were extremely efficient, knowledgeable and very personable. Having hired movers previously through references from friends/family, I was a little weary to try someone I had not heard about before. But I am so glad that we gave Move In Helpers a try. We have ...

Description of Work
Long Distance Relocation

Category moving companies,delivery service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

4.0

12/18/2020

The job went well, and we asked them to move some extra stuff around.

Description of Work
Relocation

Category moving companies

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

5.0

12/16/2020

Kenny and his crew were right on time, friendly and efficient! We needed furniture moved around in our house. They were very careful and wanted to make sure everything was moved and placed as we needed it. Great experience!

Description of Work
Furniture Mover

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

5.0

12/10/2020

The moving team was excellent, friendly, got to work immediately, provided their own supplies and knew what they were doing! We were very happy and impressed with the overall move and highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
Relocation Services

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

5.0

12/01/2020

Excellent well done very professional and friendly

Description of Work
relocation

Category moving companies

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

11/22/2020

My move went great. The movers were very informative and helpful.

Description of Work
Relocation

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2020

Services Offered

Home Relocation, Moving Services, Furniture Moving, Appliance Moving

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No