Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Michael Addisen

4.8

(559) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Company Contact

.

Chattanooga, TN 37421

Description

21 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fee. No after hours charge....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(559) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

469

4

46

3

23

2

8

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

pressure washing (440)deck cleaning (93)interior painting (88)house painting (83)lawn care (74)gutter cleaning (56)handyman (40)lawn & landscaping (26)decks & porches (26)drywall (22)mulch delivering (16)hauling (12)
Showing 1-10 of 559 reviews
5.0

06/18/2021

Excellent. Michael and his team are always prompt and professional. I have used Addison for several years and have been pleased every time. Great group. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned and downspouts unblocked

Category gutter cleaning,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2021

5.0

03/28/2021

Michael and his team did an excellent job through the whole process. Michael provided a very fair estimate quickly, which I had to accept online before being put on his schedule. Michael was professional, punctual, and over communicated at every step of the project. His team did great work while taking care of my property and cleaning up after themselves. I will not hesitate to hire Michael for fo...

Description of Work
Cleaned and Painted Deck, Cleaned and Painted Concrete Patio, Painted Concrete Stairs, Gazebo Installation, Cleaned Gutters, and Pressure Washed Exterior

Category gutter cleaning,handyman service,deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2021

5.0

02/01/2021

The work was done quickly and I am very happy with the results. I will definitely hire them again in the future.

Description of Work
Our entire house and two porches needed to be pressure washed. Our porches also needed to be stained.

Category decks,deck cleaning,pressure washing

Cost $2,231

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2021

5.0

07/10/2020

Michael and his crew did a wonderful job. They went above and beyond the job they were given, worked tirelessly until it was finished, and cleaned up afterward. Michael does work in many different areas so I will be using him again on future projects.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category basement waterproofing,interior painters

Cost $5,299

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

1.0

05/16/2020

No one called, and I couldn't get anyone from the list

Description of Work
Needed work on well

Category basement waterproofing

Work Completed On 05/16/2020

Service Provider Response

We sincerely apologize that this was your experience with our company. We do make every effort to reach out to every inquiry. Michael 423 400-3537
5.0

05/16/2020

We were very impressed with the work done, Michael was quick to respond and get the project going. The crew was very professional and hard working - the job was done very well and they cleaned up as they went. He has an experienced professional crew and the came on time and stayed late. We would not hesitate to use this company again for a variety of household projects inside and out A+.

Description of Work
Pressure wash house siding, sidewalks, driveway and pool decking

Category pressure washing

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We sincerely appreciate your business. Please keep us in mind for future projects. Michael 423 400-3537
5.0

03/18/2020

The workers were fast and efficient and even worked in partial rain.

Description of Work
i needed river rock moved from the side of my house to a ditch in back yard

Category lawn service

Cost $864

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We sincerely appreciate all feedback. Please let us know if we can assist in the future. Michael 423 400-3537
2.0

03/06/2020

1. flower gardens o.k. 2. crack sealing lasted 2 months, was redone, lasted 3 months and broke up again. 3. ground lowered near driveway to fix ponding problem. ground left with divots, humps. unevenness, ugly.

Description of Work
driveway crack sealing, driveway ponding problem remedy, flower garden work

Category landscaping

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We sincerely value all feedback. Once again we apologize that this project did not hold up to our standards. Per our email conversation, we would like to come back out and approach the project with different materials. However, in order to due this and the work to be completed correctly we need the weather to cooperate. We would appreciate the ...
5.0

03/03/2020

Michael's team was excellent! Professional, on time and very detailed workmanship; so very neat and clean while navigating multiple rooms. It looks beautiful!

Description of Work
Painting of multiple rooms, wrought iron, lots of detailed trim work.

Category interior painters

Cost $4,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you. Please keep us in mind for future projects. Michael & The Addisen Team 423 400-3537
5.0

02/19/2020

Michael was very responsive and was able to start prep work for painting the garage walls the same day I submitted the request. His workers put in long hours to complete the project and cleaned up afterward. Very pleased with Michael’s professionalism and responsiveness.

Description of Work
Painted garage wall and interior living room wall.

Category interior painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We sincerely appreciate all feedback. If you need anything in the future, please keep us in mind. Michael and The Addisen Team 423 400-3537

Services Offered

Pressure Washing. Painting- Interior & Exterior. Wood Repair. Weather Proofing. Deck Maintenance. Leaf Removal. Hauling.

Services Not Offered

Pouring Concrete.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes