Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Davis Kee Outdoor

4.8

(115) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since April 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 15392

Chattanooga, TN 37415

Description

Davis Outdoor Maintenance is an outdoor maintenance company offering all of the services one could expect from the largest companies in town, and the personalized service of the smallest companies. We pride ourselves on professionalism and attention to detail. Customer service is our speciality! We offer a wide range of services, and if a client needs something we do not offer, we can likely offer a solution through our network of like minded service providers. We have several full time technicians to meet any need, large or small. Price estimating is offered free of charge and is task specific....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(115) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

97

4

8

3

4

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
lawn care (95)lawn & landscaping (45)leaf removal (22)mulch delivering (19)lawn treatment (14)gutter cleaning (14)stamped concrete (11)tree service (11)hauling (6)hardscaping (5)pressure washing (3)stone & gravel (3)
Showing 1-10 of 115 reviews
5.0

02/08/2021

I'm still using them and plan to keep on using them. Good work, friendly, professional, competitive pricing, communicative, reliable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Been using them for years to do landscaping, lawn & yard work, lawn fertilization & treatment, leaf removal, mulch & topsoil

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,leaf removal,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/08/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the thoughtful and kind comments! We have enjoyed watching your landscaping plan take shape over the years. Thank you for letting us be a part of it! We appreciate you and will be sure to pass this feedback onto the entire team! Jennifer Garret, General Manager Davis Kee Outdoor
5.0

12/17/2020

The team at Davis Kee did an excellent job at my home. They got a massive amount of leaves out of my front and back yard. They were very professional and had all the equipment needed to do a thorough job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaf removal

CATEGORY leaf removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We appreciate the kind words and will be sure to pass them onto the whole team! If we can be of service again in the future, don't hesitate to contact us again. Thanks! The team of Davis Kee Outdoor
5.0

11/05/2020

The workers were very friendly, professional, and efficient. They had a great eye for design. The new bed is wonderful. Before leaving they made sure our yard around this bed was free of leaves and other debris. Their cost was was reasonable and I would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of overgrown plants including a very large crepe Myrtle tree. Then planting the cleared area with easy maintenance beautiful plants.

CATEGORY landscaping,stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello Ms. [Member Name Removed], We are thrilled to hear that you are so pleased with the finished project! We appreciate your kind words and will be sure to pass them onto the team members that worked at your home. The [Member Name Removed] Outdoor team
5.0

11/03/2020

Davis Kee did amazing work! They show up when they say they will be at my home and complete the work just as expected. They also do work at my rental and I am always happy with the easy billing and communication! I highly recommend Davis Kee for all your outdoor needs!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Monthly Lawn Mowing and Shrub Trimming

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,leaf removal,mulch,stamped concrete

COST $65

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the thoughtful and kind comments! We have enjoyed taking care of all your properties and outdoor needs over the years. We appreciate your continued support! The team of Davis Kee Outdoor
5.0

10/30/2020

The Davis Kee crew consistently performs top notch work. I've been a customer of their lawn mowing service for a few years now and am very satisfied. They're on time, professional, great workers.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Scheduled lawn mowing

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your awesome review, [Member Name Removed]! We have enjoyed working with you over the years also. We'll be sure to share your positive words with the whole team. Thanks so much for your continued support! The Davis Kee Outdoor team
5.0

10/29/2020

They do a great job, don’t leave a mess. Have used them for several years. Our gutters are very high in the back and one side so the cost reflects the difficulty level.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,stamped concrete

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for taking time to leave us your kind comments, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your continued support year after year. The team of Davis Kee Outdoor
5.0

10/29/2020

Outstanding service of many types for the last 5 years. Amazing team!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total rehaul of an old neglected house and yard. They were fantastic to minimize cost and landscape mulch, grass, pavers, seed and straw, water and make presentable for renting. Once rented, they have been taking care of this lawn for us for 5 years! We are part of their year-round service and we couldn’t be happier with the quality, reliability and customer service. They are proactive and accommodating. They are 5 stars in my book!!!

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,mulch,hardscaping,stamped concrete

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], So glad to hear that you are pleased with your services! We appreciate your support over the years and look forward to continuing to take care of your projects. We'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to the whole team. All of us at Davis Kee Outdoor
5.0

10/28/2020

They did an excellent job we love the finished product, we love our patio. They are very professional and hard working team. We used them for lawn care before moving to our townhome, they always did an excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The team built a patio in the back yard of our townhome.

CATEGORY stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], We appreciate your kind words! We enjoyed working on your patio project and love hearing that you are happy with the finished project. Thanks to you and Pam for your continued support! The team of Davis Kee Outdoor
5.0

10/27/2020

Excellent work, friendly advice provided and very professional! I've been very pleased and have added more projects due to my complete satisfaction!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We greatly appreciate your kind comments, Ken! We look forward to continuing to work with you on your outdoor projects. The team of Davis Kee Outdoor
5.0

10/26/2020

excellent. They know how to trim shrubs so they look good and don't touch the front of the house

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
lawn mowing, trimming shrubs

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,stamped concrete

COST $44

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We greatly appreciate your patronage over the years! The team of [Member Name Removed] Kee Outdoor

Services Offered

Lawn & Landscape Maintenance, Fertilization, Weed Control, Leaf Removal, Mulch & Topsoil, Hauling, Landscape Installation and Design, Leaf Removal, Curb Side Vacuum Leaf Pick Up, Gutter Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Driveway Cleaning, Roof Washing, Gravel Hauling, Property Reclamation & Brush Removal, Artificial Outdoor Turf for Parking Lot Islands, & Play Areas.

Services Not Offered

Pest & Insect Control.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No