Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Chattanooga

4.6

(93) Verified Reviews

Founded 1953 • With Angi since June 2008

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

3902 Volunteer Dr

Chattanooga, TN 37416

Description

There’s never been a better time to transform you home with Champion of Chattanooga! Think of us as a one-stop shop for everything you need to beautify your home’s exterior: windows, sunrooms, siding, roofing and doors. Only Champion offers the superior energy efficiency of Comfort 365 Windows, industry-leading limited lifetime guarantee, and award winning products made in the USA. For over 60 years, Champion has been manufacturing and installing quality windows, doors and sunrooms while creating a seamless experience for our customers. More than 9 out of 10 customers recommend Champion. Not only do Champion products enhance your curb appeal, but can also lower your energy bills, improve the comfort level of your home and reward you with a high return on your investment. Experience the difference Champion products can make for your home today! ENERGY STAR®, NSA, AAMA, Installation Experts, VSI, BBB, NFRC ...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(93) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

70

4

12

3

4

2

4

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

window replacement (68)door installation (24)patio enclosures (18)siding companies (13)roofing (8)gutter repair (4)flooring (4)home builder (2)screen repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 93 reviews
4.0

10/21/2020

Salesman very informative and pleasant. Presentation way too long and he kept changing the estimate and asking what I was willing to pay. Great windows but too expensive.

Description of Work
new windows

Category replacement windows,home builders

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks very much for your balanced and fair review of Champion. We’re glad your experience with us was mostly positive. We also want to thank you for your feedback and criticisms. We take this seriously and will use your comments to improve going forward.!
5.0

09/20/2019

It was fine. They did a good job. The reason why I rated them B for some category was that they came back in our home for 3 days for me to sign some papers.

Description of Work
They installed french door and windows.

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2018

4.0

09/03/2019

It went alright considering the crew that installed the windows was new to Champion and it took extra time. The end product was very good.

Description of Work
WINDOWS

Category siding,replacement windows

Cost $18,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2019

4.0

09/03/2019

The agent was efficient, convincing but the company declined to respect the price he offered. The finished project was completed to our utmost satisfaction, with despatch, efficiency and good-natured professionals who cleaned up before leaving.

Description of Work
Windows, sliding door, screen

Category replacement windows,home builders

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2018

1.0

09/03/2019

They subcontract all their jobs. Window installers were fine. Had gutters installed and it was horrible. They sagged in middle, water poured over and bent them on first day. Took 2 months of calling, even calling corporate office to get any service. All they did was add more downspouts. Never worked right and had to have another company come to repair. Pitiful customer service and liars.

Description of Work
WINDOWS

Category gutter repair,replacement windows

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2018

5.0

09/03/2019

Awesome & work was done professionally

Description of Work
WINDOWS

Category replacement windows

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2019

Images

+3 More

2.0

10/08/2018

Now that I am aware of how our contact/supervisor was fired and left the Chattanooga branch in a mess....I will give new management a pass. Regional office in Atlanta and corporate office in Ohio.....don't waste your time calling and expect an answer, or the answer they gave me was usually lies! Now that Robert , lead installer, was promoted to running Chattanooga warehouse.....hopefully the next ...

Description of Work
Windows to close in back porch

Category replacement windows,sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2018

4.0

09/22/2017

They did excellent work. The replaced all of my windows correctly, promptly, on-time. They should make sure they have all of the windows to be installed and improve customer service on the weekends.

Description of Work
Replaced all of my windows.

Category replacement windows

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2017

5.0

09/20/2017

They're fantastic. It was so professional. It was unbelievable. I have sold the boat since, and that was a major selling point. I had them also install some glass windows in my condo on lookout mountain. They are very professional. I like them. The top three is professionalism, their quality, and service. I still get letters from them. They are just a professional team. They are a small company, t...

Description of Work
I actually lived on a boat and they put a glass enclosure on an 20x14 area. It was on an aluminum boat.

Category replacement windows,doors,sunrooms

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2009

5.0

08/20/2017

From the initial meeting with the sales rep. to the actual installation of the windows, everyone was very friendly & knowledgeable. We felt that the product was fairly priced and that we got an excellent product. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Removed old windows and replaced them with new ones.

Category replacement windows

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2017

Services Offered

Windows, sunrooms, patio rooms, vinly siding, entry doors & roofing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes