Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kirby's Tree Care

Founded 2010 • With Angi since June 2012

4.5

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

324 Preacher Robertson Rd

Castalian Springs, TN 37031

Description

Welcome to Kirby's Tree Care! We provide complete and dependable tree services to residential and commercial customers. Owner Kerry Kirby will make sure that you get the tree care services you deserve.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Tammy B.
5.0
03/08/2023
It was awesome
Description of Work
We had a tree come down during the storm on Friday. It was about 4 ft around and 80 ft tall. Kerry showed up when he said he would. He went above and beyond to make us happy. He cleaned up everything . Was polite and courteous. Would highly recommend him to everyone.
Category
tree service
Eddie S.
5.0
01/23/2017
It is awesome to do business with a company that does not over charge, the job is done professionally, responsive and everything was cleaned up. Two of my friends also used Kirby's Tree Care and were impressed with them also.
Description of Work
I had large trees removed and trees trimmed.
Category
tree service
Tracy M.
3.0
08/17/2016
Excessive.
Description of Work
Asked to have trees trimmed, removing interior branches and dead wood removed. Also asked to remove brush and some trees from basement area. Kerry's decided to decimate all trees from basement area, including a beautiful maple tree...claiming that tree was 1/2 dead (no, just one branch was "dead", not the entire tree). Trees in back yard were severely topped...should be okay in a year or two, but not the work we asked to be performed. Price was excessive considering what we asked to be done, vs. what service decided they wanted to perform. Make sure you are there to monitor their work! Otherwise they might cut down all trees! LOL
Category
tree service
Jenny H.
5.0
04/15/2016
unknown
Category
tree service
James M.
5.0
02/04/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks Mr [Member Name Removed] I appreciate you and your business as a customer is greatly appreciated
L D.
5.0
12/03/2015
unknown
Description of Work
cut trees down and trimmed others |
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you, I really appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.
Gwendolyn S.
2.0
08/12/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Called on a wensday, Callback from wife on Saturday saying I will get a call on Monday to set up estimate. that was over 4 weeks ago. Never heard from Kirby"s.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

I do apologize for miscommunication cause apparently Mrs [removed member name] doesn't check voicemail very often. I personally called on Monday and again on Wednesday when I never heard back. I will b glad to come out and give you a free estimate atcyour convience. And after you Check past missed calls or voicemail I will accept an apology as well. Thank you.
Bill B.
5.0
06/20/2015
Kirbys tree care did a fantastic job. showed up on time. They were fast, friendly,and left my yard cleaned up of all debris. Gave me a much better price than other estimates I received: so much so that I was able to get much more work done than I"d anticipated, which was fantastic. I would highly recommend their service. Its hard to find people that offer great service like that these days. Thank you Kerry KIrby and Crew for a great job...
Description of Work
removed large maple hanging over house and 5 smaller trees. ground out 7 stumps trimmed lots of other trees near my house.
Category
tree service
Pam P.
2.0
06/03/2015
To begin with - the guy was many hours late showing up to give us our estimate (after we adjusted our work schedule to be at home during the time told). When I questioned about this he was a bit nasty and said he did not give that time. Anyway- we agreed to let him trim the trees discussed and remove two brush piles. The job took a day and a half. After we saw how drastically they cut our first two trees down to the trunks (after had we just asked for trimming on those to start with)we informed the owner both by phone and text message that we did NOT want our other trees that drastically cut and to just trim branches and to NOT cut whole limbs off flush to the tree. I even talked to the guys doing the actual work that day- went to the tree and showed them what I wanted done. I returned to the house and when I went back out the guy had done exactly what I said not to do and when I questioned him about it he said he just didn't think it looked right the way I had told him to do it. The next two trees they did just as I asked and the two brush piles were removed as asked. When they were leaving they got their truck and equipment stuck in my yard and torn 4-5 huge ruts in the yard. I had to run outside and make them stop or it would have been worse. I immediately left a message for the owner concerning the cutting of the tree as I had asked not be done and the tearing up of my yard. The owner did apparently contact the workers and the workers said they would fix but yard but wanted to use our seed and straw we had to do this and the owner would get in touch with us about taking care of that repair. We allowed this thinking it would be reimbursed or comped. The owner text me and apologized and said he would be out the next day and look over everything and take care of what he could to insure all was ok with us and again apologized for the tree cutting and yard damage. We did pay the bill (the owner took $200 off the original quote because of the decreased work in the pruning/trimming of those other two trees I told them not to prune out) He NEVER showed up or called!! To top the whole experience off- one of the workers VOMITED in my yard!!! I would have to say our experience with this company was more than terrible( which is a shame because we have a lot of others trees and we desperately need a good tree service company). We will never use them again and DO NOT recommend them. I'm not quite sure why they gave me the Angie's list "submit my review slip" after such problems- but here's my review.
Description of Work
Trimmed trees and removed brush piles
Category
tree service
Susan B.
5.0
05/31/2015
We were very pleased with the work performed by Kirby Tree Care. Kerry and his workers were very professional and worked hard to get the job done safely and in a timely manner. We would recommend their services and would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Cut down 3 large trees, including a 55 foot Oak tree. Cut up and removed all wood and ground the stumps.. Cleaned the area of any debris. Also trimmed branches on several other trees.
Category
tree service
TOm K.
2.0
05/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
scope of work was to drop two dead trees and cut to twenty inches in length. | |The crew arrived and did not have gas/oil, chain sharpening tools or saws that ran consistently. The crew tried to change the scope of work, or they were not correctly informed. |The crew could not complete the work, despite myself loaning them my sharpening tools and gas/ oil. |The crew left after three hours and advised the owner would arrive the next day to finish and "he would probably charge me double". |The owner then wanted to come by the next day, despite me not being home. At one time, Kerry asked that I leave him a check somewhere! No way. |Kerry then said he would meet me in the afternoon to finish the work. |I arrived home that afternoon to find Kerry had been there, left a log on fire, and had not completed cutting the trees into sections. |Kerry arrived and I informed him of the issues, to which he reluctantly agreed to do more cutting. |I finally agreed to not have all of the trees cut so that he would leave. |Unfortunately for myself, Kerry did not reduce the bill for the gas/ oil and equipment that his crew utilized |I would use anyone else, if at all possible. This company might be able to handle ornamental trees in a suburb, but lacked the tools and desire to knock down two dead fifty five foot oak trees which were 30" Diameter at chest height. | | | |
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Customer is correct about the two guys that I sent to complete this job and yes they acted as if it there first day. Other than that everything else was false. I came with communication with (removed member name) and knew they wasn't going to b present and completed the job. The wood was cut up into the proper length as discussed all except the 3-5 inch small kindling pieces which in the beginning tom had stated he had a chainsaw and could handle his self if wasn't leaning towards power line but obviously he can't handle operating a saw at all maybe an electric but not a real chainsaw. I left after completion and yes there was a dead chunk of wood that was smoking that I did pour water on to assure it would not start fire while I was gone for half hour making other estimates which were confirmations on lg Tree tree removals which have been completed since with very happy customer. So that being said I am sorry (removed member name) that I didn't sit and wait for you as I ran an hour late from time we were supposed to meet and also sorry you can't handle the wood you thought u could, I will b glad to help u out with remains of what's left if needed. I learned awhile back I am always going to have that one that no matter what can't b happy and it looks like I found it. Thank you for your business and hopefully everything will get better for u.
Jake B.
5.0
04/02/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Pruned trees. Great job.
Category
tree service
Ramona S.
5.0
02/11/2015
Excellent. Called very quickly to set up appointment. Came the next day, at the exact time agreed upon. All were very friendly and professional. Would highly recommend Kirby's Tree Care.
Description of Work
They cut down three medium trees very near the house and heating unit. They were very careful to avoid any damage to the roof, house and heating unit. Cut logs for us to use in our outdoor fireplace and mulched the rest. They also did a great job cleaning the yard.
Category
landscaping, mulch, tree service
Jerry W.
5.0
01/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They pruned and raised our Bradford Pear tree in the fronton Tuesday morning and then on Wed morning about 8:30am they were here to cut down trees in the back yard. They cut three Cedar tree, one Tulip Poplar tree and two Maple trees. They cleaned all the limbs and removed all the large pieces of wood. They did a real nice job. The stub remover was some what in a hurry and his machine cut up the back yard and left a lot of wood chips that could have been hauled off. He said it would settle over time and we would need to put some dirt over the area and plant some grass seed. Over all them did OK.
Category
tree service
Mary A P.
5.0
12/23/2014
I can't say enough good things about this company and the owner and his crew .They did a super great job on the trees and left our yard cleaner than they found it. All are very polite and very hard workers. The Price was much better than we expected and the job was done on time. They come when they say they will and they worked very hard until dark stopped them. They had to come back the next morning to finish chipping some limbs. They were here when they said they would be and finished the job and cleaned the yard. It was wonderful to have a company that we could trust to do what they said and at a fair price also. This company is number one with us and I will tell my neighbors and friends to give them a call should they need tree service.
Description of Work
Had two large trees that were very close to my house and my neighbors. I was worried about working so close to both houses but Mr. Kirby said it was not a problem and explained how they would do it. They came and did a wonderful job and cleaned up everything including some old limbs I had in a pile. They left the yard cleaner than it was before they started the job.
Category
tree service
Howard B.
5.0
10/17/2014
GREAT JOB!!! As soon as they arrived they went straight to work. It was a huge job and as expected it took most of the day to finish. Kerry, the owner, was on hand and working right along side his crew for most of the day. Kerry even trimmed the limbs on all of our remaining trees. One of the main reasons I initially went with Kirby's is because they are licensed and insured. This was a huge must have for me because the extremely large tree that needed to be removed was only about 8-10 feet behind the house and several large limbs actually hung over the roof. During his estimate, Kerry promised that no limbs would hit the house and that he and his crew could handle the job. He definitely was true to his word, no limbs hit the house and even though it was a long day, him and his crew made it look easy. His crew did a great job cleaning everything up. I will, without a doubt be using them again and I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
They removed 1 huge tree and 3 smaller trees.
Category
tree service
Larry B.
5.0
05/10/2014
They arrived on time plenty of equipment and help. They worked hard and were careful not to drop any tree parts on the cemetery. The finished on time and did a great job cleaning up. All in all, I could not have asked for a more professional, prompt, response to my difficult job. For sure, I would hire them again.
Description of Work
Removed five trees and trimmed several large trees hanging over a cemetery.
Category
tree service
Bill H.
2.0
04/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Company called to set up an appointment and never showed or called. Did not use this service.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

I was running a little behind as said but I called and triedssetting different time. [member name removed]was already irritated with other services and caught the end.
Kathy S.
5.0
04/06/2014
They were very punctual and professional. Completed the entire job in 1 1/2 days.
Description of Work
Cut and removed 5 very large trees and many smaller ones. Grinded one large tree stump that was located in the middle of my yard.
Category
tree service
Roger W.
5.0
03/26/2014
Completed job in 3.5 hours. very happy with clean up. Will use again.
Description of Work
Remove 6 Bradford pears + grind stumps. Also pruned 7 pears trees.
Category
tree service
ted W.
5.0
12/01/2013
I will be using Kirby's tree Care for the job as soon as the new house is completed.
Description of Work
I called Kerrie Kirby for an estimate for 9 trees to be removed. He was right on time for his scheduled appointment. He was polite and very fiiendly. Not only did he quote me a great price for the project but included grinding the stumps as a bonus. I have seen these guys work in the neighborhood and the jobs they have done all look fantastic. I try to use contractors from Angie's List and especially thoes who actually work on the jobs themselves as Kerrie does. I am anxious to have them do my job as soon as I work out details with a swimming pool that I am going to build. Oh yes, I checked to be sure they are fully insured, and they are.
Category
tree service
Toni C.
5.0
09/16/2013
What a great service provider. Not one tree fell the wrong way and several were leaning toward the house. The "climber" was fearless and was able to remove a very dangerous tree. The other quotes we got were several hundred dollars higher than this provider. Also, the entire crew was polite as well as professional (but also fun loving and witty). We HIGHLY recommend this provider!
Description of Work
Cut down dangerous and/or dead trees dead trees.
Category
tree service
Toni C.
5.0
09/10/2013
. They were more than great. They were nice people. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Took down a lot of dead trees.
Category
tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Uphoff Pressure Washing & Mulching

    Uphoff Pressure Washing & Mulch is family owned and operated servicing the Nashville/Murfreesboro area for any of your pressure washing needs. We pride ourselves on using non-toxic earth and pet friends products to bring back that new look you've been missing. Call for a FREE estimate and ask about our military and first responder discounts!  

    Angi Certified

    Martin Lawnscapes

    Martin Lawnscapes Inc. prides it's self on our ability to create that outdoor living space that is unique to each and every client. We stray from the standard candy cut designs you'll find with so many landscape companies in middle TN. Since the summer of 2020 we have had more than 12+ reviews without falling lower than an A in overall customer satisfaction. Once we started advertising with Angies List in July 2020 we clearly have set ourselves apart from our competition and the reviews speak for themselves. So contact us today and let's started with your dream outdoors!  

    Angi Certified

    Magnolia Tree Service

    Family owned and operated Tree Service  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    0097221
    Trade License Locale
    sumner county
    Trade License Authority
    TN
    Trade License Expiration
    12/16/2016
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard Available, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Complete residential tree service. We offer tree removal, trimming, pruning and all other tree service needs with complete clean up and stump removal. We also specialize in storm damage and can safely remove trees from your home or other structures without any further damage. Kirby's Tree Care can give you piece of mind in storm damage trees or just a normal routine pruning. Our goal is customer satisfaction and to earn your trust for many years down the road.

    Services Not Offered

    Tree relocating

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kirby's Tree Care

    How is Kirby's Tree Care overall rated?

    Kirby's Tree Care is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kirby's Tree Care open?

    Kirby's Tree Care is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Kirby's Tree Care provide

    Kirby's Tree Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard Available, Discover

    Does Kirby's Tree Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kirby's Tree Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Kirby's Tree Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Kirby's Tree Care does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Kirby's Tree Care offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Kirby's Tree Care offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Kirby's Tree Care offer emergency services?

    Yes, Kirby's Tree Care offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Kirby's Tree Care?

    No, Kirby's Tree Care does not offer warranties.

    What services does Kirby's Tree Care offer?

    Kirby's Tree Care offers the following services: Complete residential tree service. We offer tree removal, trimming, pruning and all other tree service needs with complete clean up and stump removal. We also specialize in storm damage and can safely remove trees from your home or other structures without any further damage. Kirby's Tree Care can give you piece of mind in storm damage trees or just a normal routine pruning. Our goal is customer satisfaction and to earn your trust for many years down the road.

    Are there any services Kirby's Tree Care does not offer?

    Tree relocating