Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mr. Enclosure

Founded 1962 • With Angi since April 2013

Additional address - 6685 Cobb Dr, Sterling Heights, MI 48312. Additional phone - (615) 248-2120, (586) 939-4700. Additional fax - (615) 248-2108.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Glenn A.
5.0
01/10/2023
Mr. Enclosure and his Team constructed a 625 square foot 25'x26' covered porch with custom screens. This is one of our favorite rooms in the house, which we enjoy year round with with two 6000 watt 220Volt Bromic electric heathers and gas fireplace. We love our new porch and look forward to enjoying it for many years. Thank you Mr. Enclosure!
Description of Work
The Mr. Enclosure team did turn key custom build with high ceiling and flat roof, TPO roof system, Centurion stone fireplace and perimeter skirt, Paulownia rot resistant wood, tongue and groove bead board, custom french doors, LED lighting, and Timbertech maintenance free deck with concealed hidden fasteners.
Category
sunrooms
Pete T.
5.0
09/26/2016
On time, good workers, very satisfied, very happy with the result
Description of Work
Screen in porch
Category
sunrooms
John R.
5.0
08/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Built a covered deck and adjacent open deck with electrical and lighting systems including a suspended TV and ceiling fan.
Category
ceramic tile, doors, sunrooms
Jessica H.
1.0
06/26/2014
Horribly....no one will return my messages.
Description of Work
I have tried reaching this provider on two occassions to obtain a quote on having my deck covered and/or screened. I reached out to them on 6/19/2014 and then again on 6/24/2014 with no response to date. I find it very unprofessional that a person cannot even return a message from a potentional client. Apparently they don't need work that bad or don't want additional income? Would not ever recommend anyone to reach out to this provider. If they can't even return messages for new clients I can only imagine what it would be like to actually work with them? Who's to say that would even be professional enough to show up and complete the job?
Category
decks, sunrooms
Norman P.
1.0
05/05/2014
I was excited and thought I could work with Darryl (the president). He seemed honest and I thought had a good reputation. He may be very busy because of an ad on the front page of a home magazine, but the only courteous thing to do, is let a possible client know he doesn't want to do it. I think it was more complicated and he just didn't want to fool with our job, possibly because it was just a redo, not a complete new porch.
Description of Work
Darryl arrived on time on 4/24 and sounded interested in the job, which we discussed thoroughly. He said he could do it and had some good suggestions. He said he would get us a quote by Monday. I called several times, mostly leaving messages. Each time he returned a call or left a message he said he would get the quote to us the next day, but it never happened. If he didn't want the job (redoing our porch with 4 panel window screen combinations - not the 2 panel type everyone wants to use, why didn't he just tell us.
Category
sunrooms
Deborah H.
5.0
03/26/2014
Everyone at Mr. Enclosure was great - Darryl came out and estimated the work, told me that the deck needed some new supports (which others had said also) worked really hard to understand exactly what I wanted done, and gave me an estimate. The guys came out and poured and set the supports in early January, and then the enclosure work began. Once it was complete, the tile was laid. Mike, Carlo and Ron all worked on various parts of the project, and they were all very easy to work with. Very professional, friendly, helpful, thorough and CLEAN. Once it was all done, Darryl came back to check on how it had gone. From start to finish, everything you could want in a job like tihs - and I LOVE my new sunroom!
Description of Work
Turned an old open deck into a beautiful 3 season sunroom.
Category
ceramic tile, decks, sunrooms
ben S.
5.0
12/21/2013
The job went very well, from every aspect. Darryl (the owner) came out to review the job and offer design ideas, pictures of other work in the area, etc. After going back and forth a few times on price, design, and features, we agreed on the plan and set it in motion. Darryl took care of the permits as well as the HOA approval for the job. The workers were great - very professional and courteous, and completely cleaned up after themselves at the end of each workday. Also, Darryl and his crew went above and beyond my expectations by making some improvements to the existing deck structure that really weren't part of the plan, but Darryl knew that he wanted the finished product to be excellent so he did them anyway, without coming back and trying to increase the price of the job. Although we did not get screens on the enclosure, they built it in a way that will make putting in screens and a door a snap in the future, so they were thinking ahead for me. So in the end, we got more than we bargained for at a price we were happy with, and the finished product is excellent. We live in an upscale neighborhood in Brentwood and the enclosure blends in perfectly with the look of the house. I would definitely recommend Darryl and Mr. Enclosure for this type of job. He is competent, professional, and clearly cares about the quality of his work.
Description of Work
Created a roof and enclosure for my existing wood deck.
Category
decks, roofing, sunrooms
Yvonne G.
5.0
08/05/2013
Fine - We had to wait a week on the glass out of Atlanta - But overall I am pleased with the quality and workmanship.
Description of Work
Installed a all season sunroom from existing screen porch and installed French doors in place of 3 windows.
Category
decks, doors, sunrooms
John J.
5.0
04/11/2013
Called Darrell (owner of the business) on a Friday morning for a quote. At this point, I was already frustrated with other contractors (lack of return calls, wanted too much money up front before work started, said our job was too small, etc.). Darrell gave me a quote, came out to our house on Sunday to take measurements and to discuss more about our project. We thought he was professional and liked what we heard, so we cut the check for the downpayment. We were told that our project would be worked on in about 3-4 weeks (acceptable wait time). We got a call just days later to say that the weather pattern meant that we got bumped up to the top in their work schedule and our screened patio job would start in a few hours! Workers Tom and Jason showed up promptly for work and did a great job. We weren't sure how much we would like the aluminum product since we thought the wood would look so much better, but this is just spectacular. No maintenance and from a distance, looks like wood anyway! Nice work and we appreciate the advice on using the aluminum instead. I know our job was not that big, but they kept our patio and yard area clean of debris. When the job required a few more hours the next day, they organized items and tucked them away for the evening so the patio didn't look like a disaster area. We are so very happy with the workmanship and professionalism. I'm actually stunned that I am the first review out here on Angie's List, especially since we had so much trouble with other contractors (3 top rated providers on Angie's List: 1 didn't return our call, 1 wasn't able to complete the job since we had higher than normal height to our patio, and 1 said our job was too small). I'm taking the time to write out this long review (and to make note on the others that weren't good) because we really struggled to get this job done and then Mr. Enclosure came in and got it done in less than a week! How about that?! This business advertises in the Home Decor Ideas booklet that mails out to local homes. Just an FYI that the website shows some Michigan operations - - we asked and found out that Darrell is originally from Michigan and has ownership still in that location.
Description of Work
We have a covered patio that had one open side. We hired Mr. Enclosure to screen off that side so we could enjoy the weather without the bugs. We went with the aluminum product (versus wood).
Category
sunrooms, patios

Other local Pros in your area

Creative Outdoor Living LLC

Creative Outdoor Living L.L.C. is a Quality Company and a Confident Choice. We specialize in Outdoor Living and Landscape Projects. We can handle all aspects of the project from planning to the installation of Irrigation Systems, Lighting Systems, Drainage, Fences, Arbors, Outdoor Kitchens, Patio, Pavers and more. With our excellence craftsmanship you'll enjoy your outdoor space for many years to come. Call (615) 495-8087 today for your free estimate.  

Angi Certified

Campbell Home Improvement

I have been in the construction industry for approximately 10 years. The prime areas of my work has been remodel/renovations of kitchens, bathrooms and complete house flips plus numerous deck builds in wood and composite materials. We provide good quality work to our customers and as a result we get repeat business and referral to their family and friends.  

Angi Certified

Landmark Services of Tennessee

Award winning. We use licensed subcontractors for plumbing and electrical.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

9514 Elmbrooke Blvd

Brentwood, TN 37027

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Mr. Enclosure is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Mr. Enclosure is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mr. Enclosure accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Mr. Enclosure offers free project estimates.

Yes, Mr. Enclosure offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Mr. Enclosure offers warranties.

Mr. Enclosure offers the following services: Designing, manufacturing and installing sunrooms, screenrooms, louvered roof systems & custom awnings.