Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Luminous Electric

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since July 2016

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
61108
Trade License Locale
Tennessee
Trade License Authority
The Board for Licensing Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

588 Dry Branch Rd

Bluff City, TN 37618

https://www.luminouselectricpros.com

Description

Luminous Electric strives to be the preferred residential electrical service in the Tri-Cities area, by satisfying each customer in a way that produces satisfaction and loyalty. We not only offer competitive prices, and high quality of work, but also free estimates in the Tri-Cities area, book your free quote at https://calendly.com/luminouselectric. For all your electrical questions and concerns, call Luminous Electric. "Your imagination, our mission"...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

electrician (12)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0

03/17/2020


Russell B.

The install went smoothly and did not take long. The only thing that was not perfect was having to reschedule a few times because of Luminous' scheduling problems due to employee illness. Probably not their fault and the owner was good to communicate the changes, so I still gave them high marks. Recommended.

Description of Work
Install GFCI outlet for sump pump

Category electrician

Cost $155

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

5.0

01/29/2019


Sherry C.

Josiah was prompt to call and set up an appointment for a free estimate after we showed interest in hiring an electrician. He arrived on time and explained everything in detail. We were provided a written estimate the next day. We could not be any happier with the job he has completed. Upstanding, prompt and reasonable. I would hire again in a New York minute!

Description of Work
Rework wiring and install ceiling lights, all switches and install machine outlet.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2019

1.0

01/27/2019


Stephanie B.

Talked on the phone everything was understood, recommendations were made appointment was set for a personal view. When he came out to look he said the problems we have and need repaired were not as bad as he thought. He would work up a quote and get back to us. Then I get an email from him days later saying he is pulling himself out of the bid and never even had a quote. We were really looking forward to getting started on our project and he seemed like he was interested in helping us, too notes asked questions. I explained in detail everything we wanted to complete. Then this cheesy email saying he withdrawal's himself as he had a bigger project to work on. WOW! I couldn't be more disappointed and would not recommend Luminous Electric nor Angie's list for your professional needs. This was one of two that came up in Angie's list in our area. The other guy never showed up, but did call two hours after our appointment.

Description of Work
Complete rewire of panel and home.

Category electrician

Cost $1

Work Completed On 01/27/2019

1.0

11/28/2018


David F.

called several times and left messages never returned my call.

Description of Work
diagnose and repair non working electrical outlets.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for your feedback. We got your two calls on the 26th, and while we normally have a fast response time, the holidays plus some technical difficulties meant that, yes, it took me longer than 2 days to reach back out to you. If you'll return my calls, I will be more than happy to see what we can do to help with your situation! It is our mission to delight each client in a way that produces satisfaction and loyalty. Have a great day! Josiah Leuzinger (Owner) Luminous Electric
5.0

07/14/2018


John K.

Josiah is incredibly professional, friendly, and helpful. He found a potentially very dangerous issue with our home and fixed it before it was an issue. He did very good, high quality work for us and I would be very happy hiring him again for more in the future.

Description of Work
Installing fixtures, switches

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2018

5.0

07/12/2017


Richard W.

Arrived on time, completed the job quick and the price was great! Also made some suggestions that we are going to use in the future and are looking forward to hiring him again. Super easy to work with!

Description of Work
Install an outlet for a sump pump and run some conduit.

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2017

5.0

07/11/2017


John R.

All was done quickly and professionally. Highly recommended and would hire again.

Description of Work
House rewire, fixtures replaced and receptacles changed and replaced. Gazebo wired for fan and receptacle added.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

07/11/2017


Diane S.

Perfect, completely met my needs for service and consideration in my home.

Description of Work
Rough in electric to addition, finish when walls were installed including installation of lighting fixtures.

Category electrician

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2017

5.0

05/05/2017


Stephanie J.

The electrician was very knowledgeable and professional. Answered all our questions. He replaced 2 breakers and 2 plug outlets and checked all the other ones. Cost was only $230. We will definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
We had breakers that kept tripping and also we had a 2 plug outlets that was arching.

Category electrician

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2017

5.0

02/20/2017


Curtis H.

Service was done in a timely, safe and effeciate manner.

Description of Work
House rewire New service with panel, meter base and riser

Category electrician

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2016

Services Offered

New residential electrical construction, residential remodles, service changes, panel/breaker change outs, general electrical services

Services Not Offered

Most commercial electrical construction

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, PayPal, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Luminous Electric

How is Luminous Electric overall rated?

Luminous Electric is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Luminous Electric open?

Luminous Electric is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does Luminous Electric provide

Luminous Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, PayPal, Financing

Does Luminous Electric offer free estimates?

Yes, Luminous Electric offers free project estimates.

Does Luminous Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Luminous Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Luminous Electric offer emergency services?

Yes, Luminous Electric offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Luminous Electric?

Yes, Luminous Electric offers warranties.

What services does Luminous Electric offer?

Luminous Electric offers the following services: New residential electrical construction, residential remodles, service changes, panel/breaker change outs, general electrical services

Are there any services Luminous Electric does not offer?

Most commercial electrical construction