Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WDL Designs

Founded 2001 • With Angi since July 2013

4.0

(4) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2969 Elmore Park Rd Ste 125

Bartlett, TN 38134

Description

We are a full service contracting company serving the Tri-State area. Licensed, bonded, and insured. Residental & Commercial. Interior & exterior. We offer financing and specials. Please contact us @ 901.215.0648 for your free consultation today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/15/2014


Donna B.

Description of Work
They contracted for our new driveway and walkway. It was awarded on 05-22-2014 and gave him our initial check in the amount of $3,500.00. The delays were partly due to rainy season and we understood this. After a portion of the driveway was poured, it looked terrible. Taylor said it was a bad concrete mix and the concrete company would pay to have it removed and re-poured. We made another payment in the amount of $5,000.00 on 07-18-2014. The subcontractor he used to remove the original driveway/walkway and the bad batch of concrete poured did a messy job and refused to clean up his mess all around our garages. Our gate that crossed over the driveway would not close which was also pointed out to Taylor. My husband finally adjusted the gate hinges so it is a slight drag now. The concrete is uneven and appears to have been done by unskilled workers. After inspections of poor quality and workmanship that were never remedied, we |realized it was to no avail. After 3 walk thru inspections with Taylor, we finally gave up and made the final payment of $950.13 on 07-26-2014. The worse performance and professionalism displayed including all our other contracted jobs during this timeframe. Our other contractors were delayed because of this long (05-22-2014/07-26-2014) ordeal. He kept telling us the code enforcement would not allow him to do any work with it raining. Then he finalized the driveway on the day it stormed and rained the most of all. We would never use or recommend WDL Designs or the subcontractor he used. He initially showed confidence and knowledge when he gave us his bid. That was one of the reasons he was awarded the job and also was among the lowest three bids. Then at the end, he added taxes to his original bid - $8,900.00. All our other contractors presented their bid with a total walk out price as we had requested. Bad from beginning to the end! We hate to have to report this as we initially liked Taylor and his confident attitude. It came after much prayer and thought.

Category concrete repair, fencing, landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

We are truly sorry that you feel this way. It was a difficult job to say the least working around the weather and time frames. We have not had any other problems with driveway installs so I do apologize. If you could get in touch with me via email we can get anything taken care of that might have been over looked. Regards, Taylor
5.0

04/28/2014


Toni C.

Taylor kept in contact and gave me updates on when we were next. This spring has played havoc with the weather and we adjusted the schedule a few times. When he said they would be here, they showed up and did the job in the two days specified. The driveway looks great and they did a great job.

Description of Work
Replaced my driveway

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Definitely hard to get in there at the right time around all the rain. Glad yall liked the work! We appreciate the great review!
5.0

04/25/2014


Len G.

They are excellent. They did what they said they were going to do; they did it quickly and very professionally.

Description of Work
I used WDL Designs. They constructed a connection to a fence and they also did the drainage.

Category fencing, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work! It was a pleasure working with you in this joint project. You know where to find us if you need anything else!
5.0

07/19/2013


Suzanne F C.

The owner, Taylor Litchlighter, from WDL Designs did a bang up job, just fabulous. He designed it and it was perfect. You would never know they worked in my yard. I plan on using him in the future to completely landscape the backyard, put in a concrete pad off our driveway, and landscape that. Taylor is probably one of the most enthusiastic, he loves to talk, he makes you feel happy, and when he shows up he's always positive. Everything just goes perfectly. I would highly recommend WDL Designs to each and everyone.

Description of Work
WDL Designs did our front walk for us. They put down concrete and stone. They ran drain lines from the down plots from the front yard down into the storm drain.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review! We enjoyed working on this project and would be glad to tackle any other project you might have! Many thanks again! Taylor Lichliter Owner

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lakeland Pressure Washing

     

    Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting

    Smart Water has an excellent reputation for quick response, guaranteed customer satisfaction and a personal relationship with all customers! In order to take care of the earth, we must take smart measures towards conservation of her natural resources. We get to know your yard and lifestyle to create a personalized, conservative design for the best irrigation, drainage or outdoor lighting that makes it easy for you to enjoy a beautiful yard. With our many years of experience providing Commercial and Residential Irrigation, drainage and landscape lighting in Memphis, you can be confident we will run your project smoothly. We offer discounts to all retired militrary, active military, teachers, and retired teachers. Fax: (901) 382-8319  

    Mr. Handyman of Memphis

    Welcome to Mr. Handyman of Memphis, where we serve as your one-stop shop for all handyman and home improvement services in Memphis. Whether you need the expertise of Memphis handyman professionals who can tackle commercial repairs for your business, or you simply need support for some of the handywork around the house you don’t have time for, we’ve got you covered.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Full service contractor, water falls, concrete driveways, landscape design, sheet rock, flooring, carpentry, plumbing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about WDL Designs

    How is WDL Designs overall rated?

    WDL Designs is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are WDL Designs open?

    WDL Designs is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does WDL Designs provide

    WDL Designs accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does WDL Designs offer free estimates?

    No, WDL Designs does not offer free project estimates.

    Does WDL Designs offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, WDL Designs offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does WDL Designs offer a senior discount?

    No, WDL Designs does not offer a senior discount.

    Does WDL Designs offer emergency services?

    Yes, WDL Designs offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by WDL Designs?

    No, WDL Designs does not offer warranties.

    What services does WDL Designs offer?

    WDL Designs offers the following services: Full service contractor, water falls, concrete driveways, landscape design, sheet rock, flooring, carpentry, plumbing