Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WDL Designs

Founded 2001 • With Angi since July 2013

4.0

(4) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

We are a full service contracting company serving the Tri-State area. Licensed, bonded, and insured. Residental & Commercial. Interior & exterior. We offer financing and specials. Please contact us @ 901.215.0648 for your free consultation today!...

Other local Pros in your area

Wolfe Brothers Electric LLC

We always put the customer first! If you need electrical repair, home security installation, generator installation or electrical remodeling services, turn to Wolfe Brothers Electric, LLC. All work and material are guaranteed for a minimum of 3 years and some products carry a lifetime manufacturer warranty. We will accept Visa, Master Card, American Express, Paypal, and Cash as methods of payment and se also offer financing through Synchrony Bank for larger products and services.  

Offers by Wolfe Brothers Electric LLC on Angi
Ridgeline Home Improvement

As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

EB Lawncare & landscaping

EB lawn care and landscaping is always ready to take care of the customers & give 100 percent customer satisfaction , and give the best prices , we offer , sod installation , mulch installation, flowerbeds ,and landscape design installation, gravel installation, planting , small tree trimming , fall /spring clean up , leaf clean up , gutter cleaning , landscape walkways installation, & painting services & much more services .  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/15/2014

unknown

Description of Work
They contracted for our new driveway and walkway. It was awarded on 05-22-2014 and gave him our initial check in the amount of $3,500.00. The delays were partly due to rainy season and we understood this. After a portion of the driveway was poured, it looked terrible. Taylor said it was a bad concrete mix and the concrete company would pay to have it removed and re-poured. We made another payment in the amount of $5,000.00 on 07-18-2014. The subcontractor he used to remove the original driveway/walkway and the bad batch of concrete poured did a messy job and refused to clean up his mess all around our garages. Our gate that crossed over the driveway would not close which was also pointed out to Taylor. My husband finally adjusted the gate hinges so it is a slight drag now. The concrete is uneven and appears to have been done by unskilled workers. After inspections of poor quality and workmanship that were never remedied, we |realized it was to no avail. After 3 walk thru inspections with Taylor, we finally gave up and made the final payment of $950.13 on 07-26-2014. The worse performance and professionalism displayed including all our other contracted jobs during this timeframe. Our other contractors were delayed because of this long (05-22-2014/07-26-2014) ordeal. He kept telling us the code enforcement would not allow him to do any work with it raining. Then he finalized the driveway on the day it stormed and rained the most of all. We would never use or recommend WDL Designs or the subcontractor he used. He initially showed confidence and knowledge when he gave us his bid. That was one of the reasons he was awarded the job and also was among the lowest three bids. Then at the end, he added taxes to his original bid - $8,900.00. All our other contractors presented their bid with a total walk out price as we had requested. Bad from beginning to the end! We hate to have to report this as we initially liked Taylor and his confident attitude. It came after much prayer and thought.

Category concrete repair,fencing,landscaping,hardscaping

Service Provider Response

We are truly sorry that you feel this way. It was a difficult job to say the least working around the weather and time frames. We have not had any other problems with driveway installs so I do apologize. If you could get in touch with me via email we can get anything taken care of that might have been over looked. Regards, Taylor
5.0

04/28/2014

Taylor kept in contact and gave me updates on when we were next. This spring has played havoc with the weather and we adjusted the schedule a few times. When he said they would be here, they showed up and did the job in the two days specified. The driveway looks great and they did a great job.

Description of Work
Replaced my driveway

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Definitely hard to get in there at the right time around all the rain. Glad yall liked the work! We appreciate the great review!
5.0

04/25/2014

They are excellent. They did what they said they were going to do; they did it quickly and very professionally.

Description of Work
I used WDL Designs. They constructed a connection to a fence and they also did the drainage.

Category fencing,drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work! It was a pleasure working with you in this joint project. You know where to find us if you need anything else!
5.0

07/19/2013

The owner, Taylor Litchlighter, from WDL Designs did a bang up job, just fabulous. He designed it and it was perfect. You would never know they worked in my yard. I plan on using him in the future to completely landscape the backyard, put in a concrete pad off our driveway, and landscape that. Taylor is probably one of the most enthusiastic, he loves to talk, he makes you feel happy, and when he s...

Description of Work
WDL Designs did our front walk for us. They put down concrete and stone. They ran drain lines from the down plots from the front yard down into the storm drain.

Category concrete repair,landscaping,hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review! We enjoyed working on this project and would be glad to tackle any other project you might have! Many thanks again! Taylor Lichliter Owner

    Services Offered

    Full service contractor, water falls, concrete driveways, landscape design, sheet rock, flooring, carpentry, plumbing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details