Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting

About

Founded 1990 • With Angi since December 2010

Smart Water has an excellent reputation for quick response, guaranteed customer satisfaction and a personal relationship with all customers! In order to take care of the earth, we must take smart measures towards conservation of her natural resources. We get to know your yard and lifestyle to

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (10)irrigation system (9)landscape lighting (3)
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
5.0

01/21/2021


Joseph C.

Smart Waters is excellent! This company is not like most of these other irrigation companies, that do not want to give you a estimate or install unless they are doing your total landscaping needs. They are the total package, There is no other that can come close to them. And with very reasonable price

Description of Work
Irrigation and lighting

Category irrigation systems, outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2019

Images

Review for Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting - 2670 Roland Rd, Arlington, TN - 39148335

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Morning [Member Name Removed]!!! I'll tell you what, nothing better to walking in to the office in the morning to a great review. Stay warm this winter and we will see you in the spring!! Daniel
4.0

04/27/2020


Frank D.

Fine Price a little steep but we are using them

Description of Work
Irrigation started Heads replaced.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2020

5.0

06/14/2019


lisa A.

Very pleased with the work Smart Water did for us. Daniel came out and did a repair estimate for us that was reasonably priced and well put-together. I was scheduled and taken care of in a timely manner and everything is working perfectly now! I will be using them as my regular irrigation company from now on.

Description of Work
Irrigation

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2019

5.0

06/14/2019


Joe M.

Smart Water did a very professional job. We could not be happier. They also have done follow-up work which was strictly professional. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
Lawn irrigation system

Category irrigation systems

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2019

1.0

06/07/2019


Ty T.

I setup an appointment with Joe. Service call was setup. When service time came. They... “NO SHOWED”... I then called to inquire about this. No one was aware of the service call. I was told Joe was in London.

Description of Work
Sprinkler service repair

Category irrigation systems

Work Completed On 06/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Good morning [Member Name Removed], I am EXTREMELY sorry for the lack of communication on our end. It was not our intention to blow you off and I assure you it was not on purpose. We had some issues that week with our calendar and the boss being out of town. I take full responsibility for us not showing up and I apologize. I do remember taking your call about your "dead system" and it was my fault no one made it to your house. If you would like to give us another chance I assure you that incident does not reflect the service we offer. Once again, I apologize for all the inconvenience. Daniel Moscon Smart Water Irrigation
2.0

07/11/2018


Nathan L.

I contacted the company because of the reviews I read as well as the fact they advertise specialties in all the areas in needed addressed. The ad indicates free estimates. Upon contact, the receptionist was pleasant however, after hearing my request (and location, Bartlett) she put me on a hold and then came back a few minutes later with a random reference for a different company to call that appears to specialize in fencing and mulch work instead of the areas I wanted addressed. The contact they gave me only has a Facebook page and no reviews otherwise via Angie's list.

Description of Work
I needed an estimate on installing a French drain, updating exterior lighting, and overall checkout of my inground irrigation.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, outdoor lighting

Work Completed On 07/11/2018

Service Provider Response

Please enter what you would like the response to look like:[Member Name Removed]: I checked this out with my office. I was in fact there at the time of your call. My recollection is you asked about "Drainage". Right now we are in the middle of our irrigation busy season, so we referred you to a very qualified contractor we refer to. If there had been mention of irrigation and/or lighting, I would have been more than happy to come by asap to take a look, and still will if you'd like. My direct number is [phone number removed]. Call me so we can speak directly and avoid any confusion, as I am the owner. Thanks Joe D Moscon Smart Water Irrigation LLC
5.0

10/04/2017


Patricia M.

Big Jose did an excellent job. He was very professional and worked quickly.

Description of Work
Replacement of controller and 1 vavle

Category landscaping

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2017

5.0

11/22/2016


Lauren B.

Very well. They had great solutions that didn't break the bank.

Description of Work
Fixing an old irrigation system.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2016

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We are so glad to hear that you're pleased with our work!
5.0

05/18/2016


Christine H.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2016

5.0

04/27/2016


Patricia M.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems

Cost $70

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2016

5.0

02/23/2016


Johnny S.

.

Description of Work
.

Category irrigation systems

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2015

5.0

07/02/2015


CATHY R.

I would highly recommend this company for installations, repairs , start up and winterizing. Have not had a chance to use for lighting, but you never know

Description of Work
Daniel came out and completed the spring start -up for the system. During the visit he noticed a cracked pipe in the valve . great initiative. he had to dig out , to re position a new pipe . he made it look easy. very professional.

Category landscaping

Cost $156

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2015

5.0

12/30/2014


David D.

Nice people to work with. Knowledgeable and on time service. On service date, they arrived on schedule. The foreman had met with me prior and reviewed all details. They arrived as I was leaving to go to work for the day. When I came home, the job was finished, and I was amazed at how little damage was done to our yard. Several of the downspouts had to have the new drain pipe run below sidewalks and then 12 foot beyond and into the yard. They really took their time and were very careful not to damage the yard. When I arrived home, I was very pleased. Our project was really small compared to t What they usually do, and I really appreciated that they gave my small job the same attention to detail as they would a large job. If you are needing any drainage solutions around your home or business site, I would not hesitate to give these guys a call. Our neighbors had a horrid drainage problem as their backyard would flood and water and mud would flow into the back part of the house. They hired Smart Water to provide a solution which was quite extensive with multilevel drain terraces, collection pools, and rock creek bed to handle the large amount of water (back yard was a steep hill). There have been several heavy rains which in the past would cause indoor flooding in the past, but not any more. So if your project is simple or complex, these guys can handle it.

Description of Work
Connected and Buried 5 gutter downspouts on our home.

Category landscaping

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2013

5.0

10/13/2014


Danny P.

Once we made contact after several misses, they came out looked at our yard, measured and explained their plan for water run-off to be captured by French drains and a complete landscaping of our back yare. Work started on Oct 8 and completed on Oct 10. Their crews were very polite, and professional, and were very nice in explaining what they were doing. Overall we are very happy with the work and the employees that came to our home to work.

Description of Work
Landscaped back yard, putting in French drains and top soil and sod, to prevent erosion.

Category landscaping

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2014

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    2670 Roland Rd

    Arlington, TN 38002

    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.smartwaterirrigation.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting

    How is Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting overall rated?

    Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting open?

    Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting provide

    Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting offers free project estimates.

    Does Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting?

    Yes, Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting offers warranties.

    What services does Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting offer?

    Smart Water Irrigation & Lighting offers the following services: Irrigation. Sprinklers. Repair. Installation. Backflow Testing. Winterization. Landscape Lighting. Outdoor Lighting. Landscape Design. Drainage. French Drains. Mosquito Control. Mosquito Magician