Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cedar House Construction, LLC

5.0

(5) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
22486
Trade License Locale
South Carolina
Trade License Authority
South Carolina: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

41 Jordan Ebenezer Rd

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Description

Cedar House Construction is a BBB accredited construction company that provides custom home builds, renovations, and roofing to customers all across the upstate of South Carolina and Western North Carolina. With industry experience since 2005, we are here to help you with any aspect of construction from building your dream home, renovating your kitchen or even replacing your roof. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today! ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(5) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

5

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (3)gutter repair (1)home remodeling (1)home builder (1)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
5.0

04/21/2021


Frances G.

They were great. They know what they were doing. Good customer service and good follow-up. They were a great company.

Description of Work
Roofing and gutter replacement.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

5.0

04/13/2021


John Y.

Cedar House Construction was awesome. Michael came and performed an inspection and suggested I contact my insurance and file a claim. The next day he came back and assisted the claim assessor in the inspection. This resulted in a recommendation to repair the roof. This was done within 2 weeks and was very well done. I was particularly impressed with the thoroughness and attention to the many small bits of debris, nails and old materials. I was very satisfied with this job and will certainly call them again for other repairs, when needed.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2021

5.0

08/09/2020


Scott C.

Shawn and Micheal were excellent, always on time, kept their word and made our work simple. I cannot express how thankful I am to those guys for their quality and integrity throughout the process. If you are looking for someone to help you, no one could go wrong with these men.

Description of Work
Roofing, gutters and sheetrock repairs

Category remodeling,roofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

5.0

08/09/2020


Bradley C.

Shawn built our house originally. Knowing the quality we got then we didn’t even shop other builders when we decided to open the house up. We couldn’t be happier!

Description of Work
opened up living and kitchen space

Category remodeling,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2020

5.0

08/09/2020


Meredith R.

I cannot say enough about Shawn and Cedar House construction! We had a major Reno done for our home and they did a fabulous job!! We are already planning our next one on another home and will definitely be calling Cedar House Construction!

Description of Work
Kitchen and bath remodel, screened in porch, gas fireplace installation

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2020

    Services Offered

    Custom home builds, new construction, renovations, remodeling, roofing, and more!

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes