Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Anchor Home Services LLC

Founded 2010 • With Angi since January 2013

4.4

(40) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1516

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Description

Anchor Home Services, LLC is a home improvement company specializing in porch enclosures. From four season, heated and cooled sunrooms, to three season rooms, and screen enclosures. We also install aluminum awnings, railings, and ornamental fencing.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/27/2019


Lynn B.

The windows were late coming in due to the fact that the business in Fla. closed and they had to be ordered someplace else. The actual aluminum structure was started but the windows were not so the actual construction was not completed until 2/22/2019 at a cost of $15,533.00. On 5/4/2019 we experienced a roof leak on the table, TV and onto the floor. David sent out workers who replaced the tape on the roof. David later said he was not aware of what they found and repaired but talked about putting in gutters to divert the water from the roof, which was never done. On 6/24/2019 we had a major leak following a rain storm which entered on the right side and continued all across that side and behind the couch. Again called David and he came out and caulked the area he said was leaking. I mentioned a French drain, but he said they do not do landscaping and again gutters were mentioned. On 7/13/2019 following a heavy rain, water had come on the right side again where the caulking was done and came in across the back wall at the bottom, with a large amt. of water behind a table, TV table and continued across the entire back to the other side. The electrical strip was in water. Following an hour of sopping up water with towels, drying towels and continuing to sop up water, I was extremely angry and called David (a Sat.) and told him that this was the third time we have had water in the room and it needed to be repaired NOW! He knew I was not happy. I called again that day, two times on 7/14. three times on 7/15 and another message on 7/16, all messages left on his cell and business phone. It was obvious he was ignoring me which I told him, that this was not fixing the problem and only made matters worse. A friend later called David's cell and he did answer that number. He told my friend he did not answer my calls as I was angry, it was the week-end and he had been out of town.He told my friend that he would come out and look at it (we have pics of all water problems), but would NOT put in a drain. He said he thought that the concrete patio had been added after the house had been built, had not settled correctly and was sloping. I had told David before (when the second leak occurred) that was something he should have thought of before starting this project. He said he would come out on 7/17 and did so, still not offering any way to correct the problem. The grass was high and wanted me to call him when it was cut so he could see under the concrete. He was called 4 times within a week following our grass mowing and has yet to return our calls. Updated 7/31/2019: Had a screened porch extended over a patio to enclose as a sunroom. Please see previous review. Review Text: Please see previous review. Lynn B. Bruce Today, July 31,2019, David returned our numerous calls and said that he would come out and see what could be done IF the negative review shown on Angies List, was removed. Of course the answer was no. I could not believe he even called and asked me to do this. I wonder how many other people were asked the same thing, and did so. This is dishonest.

Description of Work
I called Anchor and the owner David Jones came out. We wanted to extend a small screened porch into a larger sunroom covering the existing patio. He showed us what he did, materials used and cost, etc. We agreed. This was late fall of 2018, 11/21/2018.

Category decks, replacement windows, ceiling fans, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

In response to Ms. [Member Name Removed]'s complaint. She is correct, Eze-Breeze was moving their facility, which caused a delay in the windows. She was informed of this at the outset, and was given a date when the windows would arrive, and be installed. We never ordered windows from elsewhere. Her room was built in the existing covered porch area, and extended over the concrete pad that was existing on her home. All of the concrete was existing, and none of it was poured in conjunction with the room. There was a roof leak shortly after completion of the job. Ms. [Member Name Removed] called 4 times, after business hours, and her call was returned in the morning, and we were there that day, and repaired the leak. At no time were gutters discussed, because it is a sloped area, and gutters would not work. There is a 5" gutter on the low end of the room. On 6-24, as she said, there was a rain storm, and she had water coming in between her brick foundation, and the concrete pad of the house. Again, this was not installed by us. Ms. [Member Name Removed] called after business hours, and left several messages. The following morning I called her, and then came out to her house to look at the problem. She showed me where the water was coming in, and I explained to her that that was not part of our room or construction. I told her that she would probably need a french drain to handle the water around her foundation. She became irritated when I told her that we did not install french drains, and she would need to contact a landscaping company, or someone who did install them. She stated that we needed to be responsible for anything that caused her room not to be "functional". Before I left, as an attempt at customer service, I applied sealant between the brick, and the concrete slab, to try to stop the water from coming in between them. I showed her friend, Larry, what we had done, and he agreed that that was more than likely where the water was coming from. After doing that I left. On Saturday, July 13, there was another rain storm, and water again came in between the concrete and brick. I was out of town, on a weekend trip with my family. Somewhere around 7:00pm, Ms. [Member Name Removed] began leaving messages. Between Saturday and Sunday night, she left 10 messages. 4 of the messages were time stamped within 10 minutes of each other. Most of the messages were extremely rude, threatening, and somewhat hysterical. I received these messages Monday morning when beginning work. In the process of going about work on Monday, I received a couple more messages from Ms. [Member Name Removed], again being rude, and threatening. I will not respond to someone in that frame of mind, who cannot behave in an adult, or at least somewhat polite manner, without giving them time to cool down. The following morning I received a call from her friend, Larry, and I answered, and spoke to him. He is a much more calm, and reasonable person, and we discussed it, and arranged for me to come out to look at it. When I arrived, I met Larry in the back yard, and he showed me what had happened, and said that he didn't know what could be done, because he also believed that the water was coming up from below between the brick and concrete, or was seeping through the concrete. I pulled up some of the trim to look under it, but all of the areas that we installed were dry. I then told Larry that I would be happy to go around and seal the outer area of the room again, to make sure nothing we were responsible for was leaking, but couldn't do it at the moment, because the grass was quite long with the rain, and would not allow us to get in where we needed. He said the grass was due to be cut by the lawn service later in the week, and I told him to call me when it was done, and I would come out the next week (the week of 7-28) to do that. He also said that Ms. [Member Name Removed] wanted gutters installed on the sides of the room. The sides of the room slope to the front, and installing gutters will not make any difference on the water near the house. Larry said he agreed with me, but that was what she wanted. He then told me that Ms. [Member Name Removed] has some sort of split personality, mental issue, and when something doesn't go her way, she becomes "like a crazy person", and he has to deal with it. I explained that her mental state was not something I know anything about, nor was it my responsibility, but to make sure she understood that I was trying to help, I would have gutters installed on the sides of the porch, even though it would not do any good. He stated that he understood, but that would help appease her, and calm her down. At no time during this visit did Ms. [Member Name Removed] ever come outside to discuss anything. I left with the understanding that he would call me later in the week, when the grass was cut, and then I would call him before we came out the next week. Larry left me a message later that day, that the grass had been cut. He also called me a day or two later to tell me that she had decided not to have the gutters installed, and to call him before I came out to re-seal the outside edge. I had made plans to be at Ms. [Member Name Removed]'s house on 8-1 to re-seal the edge, but had not confirmed with Larry, because I was making sure I didn't have a scheduling conflict. On 7-31 I received this complaint, and I called Larry to discuss it. He said they hadn't heard from me, and I told him that nothing had changed, and I was on schedule to be there the following day. I did tell him that since none of this was my fault, and that I was trying to help Ms. [Member Name Removed], I would not be coming by unless the review was removed. Larry said he could not make her remove the review, and just wanted to leave everything as it is. David Jones Anchor Home Services
1.0

06/27/2019


Randy O.

Project began 2nd week of January, 2019. Now it is July 30, 2019 Problems: 1. J-channel bordering top edge of the vinyl siding was cut (now a u-channel) and dropped over the top of the vinyl siding, not attached to anything. This in two places. I corrected this. (See photos 1-A, 1-B, 1-C) 2. The sheet metal covering the corner where the aluminum porch column joins the original wall and soffit had gaps of as much as ½” on three sides. (See photos 2-A, 2-B) I corrected this. 3. The column that one of the doors attached to was (and still is) out of plumb. This led to door latching problems. Fixed, sort of. The handrail post just outside that door is also out of plumb in the opposite direction. Does not look very professional. (See photo 3-A) 4. The gutter has NO downslope (lowest point is in the center of its 18’-0 length). Also, the cutout for the downspout fitting was chopped out, leaving a ragged edge and an opening of about 60% of the downspout area. And the downspout attachment fitting was placed on the OUTSIDE BOTTOM of the gutter instead of the inside! This causes the gutter to overflow and leak into the enclosed porch. David promised to fix it within a couple of weeks. I called him ten days after the promised date and David did not answer and would not return my calls for two weeks. On June 10, 2019, he made another promise to fix everything within 2 weeks. haven’t heard from him since. At that time, he also scolded me for calling him every day, which I had to do, because NONE of these calls were answered or returned. (See photos 4-D, 4-E) 5. The project called for an 11’-3 addition to the existing deck, extending it past the enclosed area. The deck at that end is exactly 8’-0 (96”) wide. The width at the added end is 7’-10 ½ (94 ½”) wide, 1 ½” out of square! 6. The seven treads on the stairs from the deck to the ground were to be replaced. The crew removed the old treads be beating them off with a big hammer. This wrecked the three stringers, splitting them in places, which they repaired by gluing the in some places and just leaving some as is. (See photos 6-A, 6-B). 7. The four handrail posts (4 x 4 wood) stop 4 3/8” from the top of the white vinyl shell. As a result, the screws attaching the handrail to the posts are screwed into 1/8” vinyl instead of the 4 x 4 wood post. (See photo 7-C)

Description of Work
Convert deck to screened in porch, add to deck

Category decks

2.0

10/02/2018


frank P.

I requested a quote in early May, no response. A couple weeks later, I again requested a quote through their website and Angie’s lIst, again no response. I sent an email through their website if they could recommend anyone since they are too busy to respond to me. I was contacted by a David in email apologizing for no response and to respond by advising my need. I responded by requesting a quote, provided detail info and even advised there’s no rush, but did need a quote for planning and budgeting. Once again, no response. After a couple of weeks I called their office and David answered. He said he was busy at a site and for me to send another email, which I did. Again no response. I see all these great reviews about them, but I have had no luck on getting them to even contact me for over 4 months. They cannot even provide the courtesy of a response. Not very professional and i can not recommend.

Description of Work
Fence installation

Category fencing

5.0

08/30/2018


Carollee G.

This is the second time I've used Anchor. They are professional and timely. I recommended to a friend who was very happy with their fair pricing and their good work as well. Materials were delivered the day before and they showed up on time (7am) the next day to start. Worked through the high heat without cutting corners or slowing down - I was worried about them out in that heat! They were flexible and pleasant when I decided I wanted to change something mid-job. They cleaned up leaving no trace. They obviously cared about customer satisfaction. My new fence, scalloped privacy and scalloped picket including 3 gates, is beautiful. I couldn't be happier. Thanks David and Chris!

Description of Work
Wood fencing with 3 gates

Category fencing

5.0

06/04/2018


Becky L.

David Jones of Anchor Home Services responded to my request for an informational appointment in a very timely manner. He came to my home on Tuesday and gave me an estimate on site. He sent his team to tear out the old screen porch and install the framing for the system on Friday of the same week. Windows were ordered over the weekend and I was given a timeline for completion of the install. David delivered my windows at the scheduled time and his team installed them the next morning. It was a pleasure to work with David and his team on this project and I would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Installation of an Eze-breeze porch enclosure

Category decks, sunrooms

2.0

03/25/2018


Brad D.

The contract started July 6th, 2017. As of today March 10th, 2018, eight months later I consider it unfinished but as finished as it's going to be. Firstly, there was a challenge in the project. I had a roughly 10ft overhead beam that had gotten water damaged and needed to be replaced, which is outside the scope of a screen porch but Anchor took on the job, which I appreciate. The source of the leak itself was ultimately a problem with the roof and handled by another company. But this replacement of the beam took perhaps an extra 2-3 days of work time. There was also a significant delay in the project due to a hurricane in Florida, where the EZ-Breeze product is shipped from. However this delay was caused because my panels needed to be re-ordered, due to the first measurements being incorrect and the initial delivery of panels being the wrong size. David is a good guy, and has been polite and professional in every conversation we've had, including when I brought up my concerns with the quality of the "finished" product, and gave him a chance to set things right. Unfortunately the issue is while he is nice and professional, he is not punctual and does not follow through with his schedule. After I listed each of my concerns below he informed be he would come out in person the following week to address the issues himself. I never heard from him again. As far as my issues with the project, number one is cleanliness. The crew does not clean up after themselves when they're finished working for the day. My porch area was covered in fine shavings of aluminum from cutting the studs, as well as screws and other objects left out. More than once I got a sliver of metal in my foot from walking out there without shoes, certainly would be worse if I had children. The finished product was also left dirty as my pictures will show. There was also scrap material that was left out in my yard as part of this project, that was there for a couple of months while the project was sitting on hold. As previously mentioned the initial order of panels was the wrong size and I needed to wait for a new shipment, but only half of the panels were ordered in the new size, while the half they could install the first time remained. This leaves a very unfinished look with 2 panels side by side that are different sizes, as seen in the included pictures. One of the screens from the original order also had a tear in the corner, perhaps damaged during shipment. I was informed it was fixable and another screen could be ordered since they're already re-ordering panels. It wasn't. At the close of the project I again mentioned this to David in person, I was informed it would be fixed. Again, I haven't heard from him again. Tear in the screen is included in pictures. Also, it is a little difficult to see in the pictures, but the frame has not been caulked. I can look beneath the bottom plate and see inside my house, and the sides where the panels are fixed to the house are similar. This is another item I brought up with David at the end of the project. Lastly, despite taking eight months, the project has a very rushed and unfinished look to it. While I have no doubt the panels were put in level, the framing could have been better. As seen in the included pictures one of my end panels isn't even overlapping it's beam on the top, there is a very significant change in level from top to bottom, which does not give the appearance of a professional installation. Further, as pictured, the Jchannel and siding above the panels was put back in sloppy and unfinished, again it does not appear to be what you would expect from a professional quality installation. All of the above was brought up with David when he came to collect payment, which was provided without hesitation. It was promised to be addressed, and I've never heard from him again. For the cost of this job, I don't feel that I received the quality of work I deserved, and can not personally recommend Anchor Home Services.

Description of Work
Installing a screen porch from EZ-Breeze

Category decks

4.0

03/09/2018


Diane S.

Follow up to previous review we were able to settle with Anchor and our issues were solved. No further leaking and problem was solved. We are happy with the results. We could not delete previous review but all issues solved.

Description of Work
Enclosed porch.

Category decks, sunrooms

1.0

08/19/2017


Ann M.

Never returned calls job never performed.

Description of Work
I called this business three times in the last week, left a message each time on their voicemail with my phone number and never heard a thing . There seems to be only voicemail and no live person to talk with. I can't believe they are still in business. If they are that busy or don't want the business just return a quick phone call and let the person know. Real bad business practice. Can you imagine if there were any problems with the job if they would return the call??

Category decks

3.0

08/09/2017


Crissy R.

David was nice and the vinyl fence was put up promptly and has worked great. We are pleased with the quality of fence and how it was installed. Our only problem is customer service and getting someone out fix an issue. The contrast says they will guarantee their work for a year from instillation. A few months after the fence was installed though, there were a few places that had gaps from where the fence wasn't flush with the fence post. I talked to David and he said he would come out and look at it and fix it. It was a simple solution and easy to fix. This was back in April and I still haven't heard from him. I've called the office and his cell and now they won't return my phone calls. Extremely poor customer service.

Description of Work
We needed a new vinyl fence installed.

Category fencing

5.0

06/05/2017


Cory R.

Very easy to work with, crew was excellent.

Description of Work
Fence installed around pool.

Category fencing

5.0

03/20/2017


John C.

It went well. Job was quick and done in a timely manner. Follow through afterwards could have been better.

Description of Work
Fence and screen porch

Category fencing, sunrooms

5.0

11/03/2016


Greg M.

Once the work was started the crew did a great job and were very accommodating. I was pleased with the work and thought the price was fair. However, it did take a long time to get the quote.

Description of Work
Removed existing Trex deck and re-installed new Trex deck.

Category decks

5.0

06/16/2016


Derrick B.

Best fence contracted I have used in the upstate. David was able to get the fence ordered and built within one week of me giving the go ahead. His team was nice and did an amazing job. This was my first Angie's List contractor and it turned out better than I could have dreamed!

Description of Work
Put up an aluminum fence in my backyard.

Category decks

5.0

05/08/2016


Hugh T.

Everything was excellent from the first contact to the final payment. David quickly and personally responded to our request for a bid and then delivered the final product rapidly. Chris and Gary, the installers were great -- personable, dedicated professionals. The difficult sloping installation is perfect. We couldn't be happier with the result. The quality of the product is far better than we had expected. The dogs are happy, too. Please consider Anchor Home Services for your next home project.

Description of Work
Anchor Home Services designed and installed a four foot puppy picket fence for our hilly back yard.

Category fencing

5.0

12/23/2015


Blake B.

Went very well. Old fence down and new fence up in a skinny minute, exactly when David said they would be. Deck took a little longer but deadlines met to perfections. Also honored an Angie's list discount. Great job. We are very pleased.

Description of Work
Replaced wooden privacy fence and deck.

Category decks, fencing

5.0

07/11/2015


Dana R.

David and his team went above and beyond to provide an exceptional experience but also in listening to and attending to my concerns. I had problem areas such as an uneven patio and gutter issue that he worked with me to find the best solutions for. If I texted him with questions, concerns or changes he was on the phone right away to clarify and help me out. His guys were prompt and professional and had years of experience which was comforting. Aside from the screened in room, I also needed a gate added to my fence and David had Chris come out to do that. Again, he had a lot of experience and also fixed a broken hinge I had on another gate, for no extra charge. I hired Anchor during a stressful move and was delighted with the work they performed as well as the integrity of the owner. I highly recommend this company. Thank you David!

Description of Work
Installation of aluminum screened in patio room. Addition of gate to fence.

Category decks, fencing, patios

5.0

07/10/2015


Joseph W.

.The installation was performed exceptionally well by skilled technicians in a very prompt manner. They worked quickly but carefully to make sure that everything was done correctly. It was made somewhat more difficult since the existing porch was out of square and also out of plumb in several places. They corrected the problems so that everything now fits properly. We're very pleased with the porch since we can now use it for three seasons instead of just the summer. We were also pleased with David Jones and his crew and we would definitely employ them again for comparable needs in the future. I can only speak to the construction of porches, but I highly recommend this company to anyone who wants excellent work at a very reasonable price. I'm sure that other services performed by this organization, such as fences, are done with the same skill and attention to detail.

Description of Work
Replaced old porch, except for floor, ceiling and roof, with E-Z Breeze system. Installed new rail around deck and long steps to ground. Porch is approximately 12' - 15' from ground which made work more difficult.

Category decks, fencing

5.0

11/18/2014


William S.

It went great. The installation was fast. The crew was clean and courteous. They worked around our availability schedule.

Description of Work
Installed an Eze-Breeze porch system

Category decks

5.0

10/02/2014


James B.

Anchor Home Services did an excellent job. We just love our new Exe-Breeze porch and are excited about being able to use our porch year round, especially through pollen season. David Jones (Anchor Home Services) kept us informed every step of the way and went out of his way to make sure we were pleased. We have been dealing with a lot of contractors in the last 6 months due to remodeling and what I appreciated most was when David promised us something he made it happen or least kept us informed as to why there would be a delay, I wasn't left wondering when they would be back. I highly recommend Anchor Home Services!

Description of Work
Installed Eze-Breeze windows with a Cabana door and vinyl ceiling with 4 recessed lights and ceiling fan. Added a brace underneath porch for added stability and installed ceramic flooring.

Category ceramic tile, decks, flooring contractor, lighting, replacement windows, ceiling fans, sunrooms

5.0

09/30/2014


Jacqueline H.

The company's owner is David and the the price for our rather large yard, was very reasonable.

Description of Work
Removed old fence and replaced it with a beautiful new one. We have a yard that has a lot of slopes. The gentlemen who came out were so very easy to work with and seemed to have a good time as well. We had a great experience with this company, our fence looks amazing and the slope of the yard was not a problem for them at all. We had one double gate and one standard gate put in and they work like a dream! I would highly recommend this company and would refer them to anyone looking for a new fence. We are even considering a new deck next year because of the great experience.

Category decks, fencing

5.0

07/26/2014


Marian B.

Anchor Home Services has done work on our home on three occasions (so far). In 2012, my husband and I, who had retired from our own home repair business, were caring for my elderly mother, and were in desperate need of some type of roof over our back patio when trying to get my mother from the house, down the ramp, and into my car for various appointments. We spoke with David at Anchor, and he promptly came out, assessed our situation, and recommended an aluminum awning. The price was surprisingly reasonable, we told him to go with it, and the installation was completed in one day. We've been delighted with the awning, so when we put an addition on our house a year later, we called David again about building us some type of entry to the addition. Again, he gave us some options, and we went with a composite material which is completely termite proof. Once again, the work was great, was completed in a timely manner, and has enhanced the appearance of our addition. Last spring, the Duke Energy people came through, cutting trees in our area, leaving our front yard too open for our liking, so, once again, we contacted David at Anchor Home Services. His crew installed a lovely wooden fence along the road frontage, and we couldn't be more pleased with it. My husband and I would both heartily recommend Anchor Home Services.

Description of Work
A patio awning A front entry A wooden fence

Category awnings, decks, fencing

5.0

06/11/2014


Tammy L.

It went well as always. We had our deck enclosed by Anchor Home Service 4 years ago & loved it so much had our bottom under deck done the next year around our Hot Tub. David & his team are very professional & prompt. It was the best money spent. We have it enclosed when need & open in the summer like a screen in porch! Highly recommend.

Description of Work
He fixed a damage window that was damage by our handy man.

Category decks, replacement windows

1.0

05/29/2014


CAROL F.

The installation went well and the men who installed it did a great job. BUT, here is the problem. I put this fence in for the specific reason of keeping my small dog out of the pool. David saw the dog and assured me she couldn't get thro it. Well that turned out not to be true. I had to rely on his word as there were not samples available. When I called him to ask about it he said he told me if the dog got thro we could put up plastic mesh with tie wraps. Why would I want to spend almost $5000 on a fence then have to hang tacky mesh with tie wraps to make it serve the purpose for which it was intended? I have talked to other fence contractors and was told fence could have been ordered with vertical bars closer together. If he had actually told me there was a chance the purchased fence would not serve it's purpose I would not have bought that one. I am so angry about this. I am right back where I started and out $4700. To make this fence serviceable, I will have to spend another $2,000. They should at least make an offer to help me install the panels or reimburse some amount to help offset the extra expense, instead of dismiss me. He did not tell me I might have to put up a mess barrier. My husband confirms this as he was there during the conversations and he also said he never would have bought that particular fence.

Description of Work
Installed 200 foot fence around pool for the purpose of keeping dogs out.

Category decks, fencing

Service Provider Response

I met Mr. and Mrs. [Member name removed] at their house for the initial quote. We discussed that they wanted to keep their dogs out of their pool area with a 3’ tall fence. Mrs. [Member name removed] was concerned about her dogs getting through the picket spacing, so I got the sample fence section out of my truck, and we tried to get her dog to go through the pickets. Her dog was frightened by the fence section, and did not want to go near it. Mrs. [Member name removed] picked her dog up, and tried to push it between the pickets. When it would not fit, she was satisfied that her dog could not get through. She asked what to do if her dog did get through, and I told her about another customer that had a similar issue, who put up a light, black mesh at the bottom of the fence. It practically disappeared and served the function she intended. I did explain that there was the option of “puppy pickets”, but she would probably want to go to a 4’ tall fence to balance out the aesthetic look of the fence. She said that she thought the 3’ fence would work. Mr. [Member name removed] also mentioned that he had some electrical lines buried somewhere in the ground for his water pond. I asked where they were buried, and he said he did not know for sure anymore. I explained that we could not be responsible for something that we don’t know about, and he said he understood, and would not hold us responsible for the lines. After my men had installed the fence, I stopped by to clean up the trailer with trash and scrap in it. While there, Mr. [Member name removed] showed me that his water pond pump and landscape lighting did not work. We tried to rectify the problem to no avail. At that point I offered to have my electrician fix the lines, if Mr. [Member name removed] would bury them. He agreed. My electrician fixed both problems for Mr. [Member name removed], and Mrs. [Member name removed] did pay the amount for the fence. A few weeks later, Mrs. [Member name removed] left a message on voice mail that her dog had gotten through the fence, and asked what to do. I called her back, and left her a message, reminding her of the mesh option we had discussed earlier. We have done everything we agreed upon, and more. We attempted to exhibit excellent customer service, by fulfilling the contract, and by going above and beyond that by fixing something that was not our responsibility. Therefore, I stand by my counteroffer, and that is as far as I am willing to go.
5.0

04/24/2014


Cheri O.

We met Dave Jones at the Home and Garden Expo at the TD Convention Center in 2014. After a tutorial on the eze - breeze porch and patio enclosures we invited Dave out to the house to see what he could do for us and to give us an estimate. My husband was very excited about the whole system so we decided to go ahead and do it. Dave took the measurements and said that his crew would be out in a few days to get started. The guys came out late one afternoon and stayed well into the evening. They got all the framing done that same day. They cleaned up the mess that was made even vacuumed the porch before leaving . Danny double checked the measurements again and said they would be back in two weeks when the custom made windows were received. Two weeks to the day Danny was back to finish the job. Again he stayed until about 9:30 p.m. to complete, clean up and vacuum before leaving. A couple of days later Dave came out to make sure everything was okay and to make sure that we were happy with the enclosure. We are extremely happy! Dave did exactly what he said he would do and his crew was great.They were professional, easy to work with and always had a smile on their face. We would love to do another porch in the future and will definitely be contacting Dave at Anchor Home Services to get the job done. Thank you Dave & crew, you're the best. :-)

Description of Work
Enclosed a screen room making it into a four seasons room.

Category contractors, decks, replacement windows, sunrooms, patios

5.0

04/02/2014


Warren L.

There were some delays between the initial ordering of the material (about 3 weeks), some of which were expected with weather and material ordering time. However, once here the work was done rapidly and efficiently. We are really pleased.

Description of Work
Enclosed a porch with vinyl sliding panels

Category decks, siding

    Other local Pros in your area

    MJ Electric

    MJ Electric provides all residential electrical services including panel upgrades, lighting, troubleshooting, and all additional electrical upgrades. Our employees use the finest technology to complete the job right. We are a local business, family owned and operated wanting to serve the community in a fair and timely manner.  

    Angi Certified

    Sam Construction

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    WRIGHT ELECTRICAL LLC

    YOUR DEPENDABLE ELECTRICAL COMPANY. WE ARE FAST,FRIENDLY,AND WITHIN BUDGET! Attention to Detail! SERVICE UPGRADES. NEW CONSTRUCTION OR TOTAL HOME REWIRING INSTALLS OR TROUBLESHOOTING $145 for the first hour and$95 each additional HOUR BONDED AND INSURED UP TO 2,000,000. WE DO NOT USE SUBCONTRACTORS, WE DO OUR OWN WORK. WE ARE A 4 EMPLOYEE COMPANY, SO SMALL JOBS ARE WELCOME! Licensed #RBE.2448 VISA AND MASTER CARDS,AMEX, Paypal ARE WELCOME. 15% OFF TO New Customers FREE ESTIMATES  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Porch enclosures. Patio products. Aluminum awnings. Railings. Ornamental fencing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Anchor Home Services LLC

    How is Anchor Home Services LLC overall rated?

    Anchor Home Services LLC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Anchor Home Services LLC open?

    Anchor Home Services LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Anchor Home Services LLC provide

    Anchor Home Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Anchor Home Services LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Anchor Home Services LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Anchor Home Services LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Anchor Home Services LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Anchor Home Services LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Anchor Home Services LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Anchor Home Services LLC?

    No, Anchor Home Services LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Anchor Home Services LLC offer?

    Anchor Home Services LLC offers the following services: Porch enclosures. Patio products. Aluminum awnings. Railings. Ornamental fencing.