Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Schneider Tree Care

Founded 1997 • With Angi since June 2006

4.8

(113) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

231 Tanner Dr

Taylors, SC 29687

Description

Basic site visit charge for consumers outside of the service are. Charge will be applied to work if proposal is accepted. Additional phones - (864) 573-6350, (866) 895-8002. Additional DBA - Schneider Tree Care Inc. Additional contact name - Erich Schneider....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/19/2020


William M.

Fantastic job! Both Ray and Justin were so helpful. Answered all my questions thoroughly and kept the job site safe and clean! On time, courteous, and safe! Love the entire Schneider Tree Service! Give them a call!!

Description of Work
We had a row of 11 Leland Cypress (25 years old) removed. Also thinned a large oak a maple tree.

Category hauling services, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words and review, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate it greatly and are thrilled that we were able to help with your tree work!
5.0

11/22/2017


Barbara S.

They are extremely professional. I have used them 3 times for my treasured trees and have never had a problem. Their clean-up is immaculate. You see no signs they were even there, except the trees look healthier. They have even cleaned up some of my debris piles!

Description of Work
Sick tree taken down and thinning done on several old oak trees.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're happy we were able to help, and we look forward to working together again in the future!
5.0

07/03/2017


Evelyn P.

They're very busy, and fast. They came out and gave me an estimate and did the work.

Description of Work
They trimmed some very tall leyland cypress trees. They sod trees, trimmed out old dead branches in several trees. They did three different houses, they're also spraying for insects after hemlocks.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your review; we greatly appreciate it!
5.0

06/28/2017


Luis T.

They are not the best pricing but it is because of what they can do. The best, those guys are amazing. I can't rate anyone higher. They are in the top three of all the contacts I have hired to do anything. These guys are great. I had a spole problem. They were running up the trees. They went in and took care of it. You hire them guys and there is no doubt that they are going to do great. But you would really expect them to do great. They are well mannered. They got all the equipment. An arborist came by and they were showing him how to cut a tree. I just watch them like look at that showing him how to cut a tree so that it doesn't die. It was really cool. I am going to call them and have them do something else. I am going to use them again. The workers were good. They were respectful. I have nothing bad to say about them. Well there is one bad thing but it is not their fault because they are so popular. They have a 8 week lead time which is crazy but it is because they are good. They work for a lot of people. you don't want to call a tree and them says, I can come over this afternoon. A company with a backlog is what you want.

Description of Work
.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

03/06/2017


MIKE S.

All done quick and. Efficient. Took awhile to get out but did excellent work

Description of Work
Trim several trees branches from multiple trees and grind 2 stumps

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks so much for your positive review! We are glad we were able to help with your tree care needs.
5.0

10/10/2016


Rob G.

These guys are a little pricey but they are the best. The arborist are honest and straight forward

Description of Work
Tree removal. I have had Schneider out to take care of various issues with our trees (removal, stump grinding, general treatment) on several occasions. These guys are a little pricey but they are the best.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We're glad we're able to help with tree work however we can!
5.0

07/16/2015


DEBORAH S.

The crew arrived promptly in the morning of the arranged day with 75-ft bucket trucks and carefully trimmed the trees, tricky work considering that one had branches spanning the roof of the house. They worked hard, cleaned up all debris including blowing away small trimmings. A very professional operation.

Description of Work
Pruned and lifted the canopy on a large oak over the house, pruned a magnolia, removed dead ivy from a stone chimney, pruned and lifted the canopy from a water oak, pruned several large crepe myrtles.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that we were able to help.
5.0

07/02/2015


Maxcy R.

They did excellent work. They were very professional and used the proper safety equipment. Would recommend them to anyone needing tree work. Did an excellence job cleaning up and left the yard in excellent condition.

Description of Work
Trimmed up an oak tree and cut down one tree and ground the stump

Category tree service

5.0

04/27/2015


Michael K.

Arrived on time; crew was polite, extremely professional and immediately went to work. They were efficient, wore all their individual protective equipment and fell trees in a safe manner. I was really impressed with the effort they put into clean up, not only tree limbs but also policed up the leaves that had come off the tree during removal operations. Outstanding crew and company, very fair pricing. Will be my tree service company from this point forward.

Description of Work
Removed 7 trees that were 60-80 foot tall and very close to the house and back deck; cut hardwood into fire place size pieces and then stacked them. Pruned remaining trees to raise canopy. Cleared all debris.

Category hauling services, tree service

5.0

03/30/2015


Carl R.

Expensive!!! The workers were professional. We have a healthy spruce under the huge oak they trimmed. They protected the spruce. Don, our arborist, was punctual to the minute for his appointment. They moved items that were under the oak and returned them. They came approximately when they said they would to do the work. We didn't communicate with the guys who came to trim the tree. We did stop in twice while they were there. They were working diligently. I am completely satisfied with the look of the tree. I don't see any mistletoe, which we asked them to remove. We trust the tree was pruned in such a way to keep it healthy. We paid as much as having a tree removed. We would not like to have this tree die. I guess we'll see about that. We trust Schneider because all of our dealings with them were professional, including their patient answering of our questions.

Description of Work
trimmed dead branches 1 inch in diameter and larger and removed mistletoe from a huge oak tree close to our house

Category hauling services, tree service

5.0

02/24/2015


BRUNO AND REBECCA R.

Being an established customer, Schneider notified me that it was time for overwintering insects. I set up an application date and that was it. I arrived home just as Jon was leaving. Walking the property I could see that he did an outstanding job as usual. I have a lot of bushes and shrubs. They were all treated with the dormant oil. Due to the professionalism of the Schneider team from front office to field professionals, I can rest in knowing the appropriate treatment will be done at the appropriate time.

Description of Work
Applied Insect Control: Dormant Oil

Category tree service

5.0

12/11/2014


hessy W.

The guys showed up early every day and even stayed late on day three to finish on time. Every morning, Brent, the team leader, gave me an overview of what to expect. If something needed to be adjusted, he informed me before the fact. I watched them work all three days and Brent, Adam, Edwin and Reggie are good workers. One of the trees was nine feet from my house and leaned over it to a height of 60 feet. Brent used a bucket truck to reach it and only had a 9 foot space between our house and our neighbor's fence in which to drop the pieces of tree as he cut it. I watched and he never hit our roof or the fence. I was very impressed. The next time we have any removals/pruning work completed, I will ask for Brent, even if it means there is a delay in getting the work done. That guy is a perfectionist. So professional, well-spoken, polite, courteous...and he's a workhorse. He understands that time is money and makes sure that everything is done right. When they left, I was very happy with the cleanup.

Description of Work
Removal of 18 trees, including hardwoods and pines, with average height at 80 feet. One of the trees was nine feet from our house and leaned over it. General crown clean of multiple mature oaks in front and back yard that were dropping limbs on the driveway and fence. Limb pruning of multiple Oaks, including a massive 60 year old Post Oak, in backyard to allow light penetration to support fescue grass. Pruning of dozens of Holly trees along house to clear roof overhang. Placement of three truckloads of mulch from my tree removals where I wanted in the yard. Complete removal of all trees/debris by knuckle boom truck the day after work completion.

Category hauling services, mulch, tree service

5.0

10/23/2014


Sharon S.

This is the 3rd time I've used Schneider and, as always, I am completely pleased with their professionalism and expertise. Their cleanup was immaculate. The workmen were pleasant and professional.

Description of Work
Removed dead limbs from one large oak tree, took the low-hanging limbs of another oak to the roof line of the house. Removed volunteer cherry and other trees that were too close to the house or that blocked the view out of the driveway. Removed tree that was growing into the fence and cherry tree that was trying its best to choke out a young oak.

Category hauling services, tree service

5.0

10/16/2014


hessy W.

LAST NIGHT, he emailed me a proposal with the cost for each service written separately. The software allowed me to select the services I want performed at this time. I am blown away by his professionalism. His crew will be coming out to my property in 3-4 weeks to perform the work. The fact that there is a delay tells me that he is in high demand. If he could send someone out next week, I would not be impressed.

Description of Work
I just closed on a house that was severely neglected by the previous owner. It seems that almost every day, a dead limb falls onto the driveway or near the house. I am concerned that one day someone will get knocked on the head. Yesterday, Luther drove over an hour to come to my home in Clemson to assess the dozens of trees on my 1/2 acre lot.

Category tree service

5.0

09/02/2014


Leonard P.

They did a fantastic job. They were one of the nicest crews we ever worked with. By the time they left you wouldn't eve

Description of Work
Pruned and removed trees and crown raised to allow more sun into the yard.

Category hauling services, tree service

5.0

08/16/2014


Nancy M.

They were fantastic! I've used them before, they cleaned up, chipped the wood for me and left the chips as requested, and I have no problem with them at all.

Description of Work
The topped some trees in my backyard and clipped dead limbs.

Category tree service

5.0

08/07/2014


Peggy B.

Very well, they worked quickly and swept up cleaner than it was before they came. All work was done from the ground or by climbers; I don't allow boom trucks on the property. They cut up firewood when asked and always dump my chips for me to use as mulch. The first time they came, 1 climber spent the first day up in the worst of the trees. I will not let anyone else work on my trees.

Description of Work
On this visit, they took down 1 live but ill tree and 1 skinny dead tree. On 2 previous visits they pruned 3 very large trees (same 3 done 5-6 years apart

Category mulch, tree service

5.0

08/06/2014


Gary M.

I got 5 quotes to do this job. I had seen Schneider working a few houses in the neighborhood and was impressed at their work already. I was glad when they also came in as the lowest quote too. They did accidently break some stone work but they fixed it the very next day. Very impressed, you won't be sorry.

Description of Work
Cut down big Hickory tree in front yard and trim a limb hanging over our house.

Category tree service

3.0

06/25/2014


Susan C.

First of all I was impressed with the guy who gave us the quote. I had several tree companies give us a quote but I picked Schneiders because of his professionalism.. But then, we were told we would here from them when they would come out. After about 6 weeks I called and asked when they were coming..... They had lost us somewhere in the system. They did schedule us for the following week...My husband and I were at work when they did the cutting. I got home and noticed 2 of the 3 trees discussed were done. I thought they were going to prune. That was what was on my quote. The other tree had one tiny dead limb removed. So in other words.. not sure if it was lack of communication or they are really busy. Also we just got fitted in the schedule. I am a little disappointed... If I use them again I will be at home while they are trimming trees. Overpriced for what they did for us.

Description of Work
Trimmed trees in yard

Category tree service

5.0

06/13/2014


Kathleen D.

They arrived on time an unfortunatly I was very ill that morning.I wanted to see how they did it because it was next to my house and driveway and I thought it would be very hard to do. I couldn't see what they did because I was so sick, but when I was better, the tree was gone and not even a leaf was left in the yard.

Description of Work
Cut down and removed a eucaliptis tree

Category tree service

5.0

06/11/2014


Marsha G.

Very professional. Did a great job cleaning up.

Description of Work
Removed tree that was damaged by storm.

Category hauling services, tree service

5.0

06/09/2014


Susan A.

I was very impressed with them and I have been using them for 3 years. They are the best company in town. I think that they have been around a long time and they are the only ones that I would call.

Description of Work
Schneider Tree Care trimmed 5 trees for me.

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

06/03/2014


Jessica A.

I found James Matt, the owner, to be very honest, personable and professional. He answered all of my questions and definitely knew what he was talking about. I didn't want to take the whole tree down unless it was necessary because it provides shade in the back yard and because it would have cost a lot more than to just trim it up, but also wanted to make sure it was safe and wouldn't cause any damage since it seemed dead at the top. James accessed the situation as he worked and found that the tree was solid and in good condition on the inside and only trimming it up would be fine. I would and will definitely hire him again in the future.

Description of Work
Trimmed branches off a very large tree that was beginning to die at the top and accessed as to whether the tree was dead inside or would need total removal.

Category tree service

4.0

06/03/2014


Thad W.

Schneider is a very knowledgeable company, however their customer service is awkward I should put it that way and they are very expensive. I use them because there are not many companies with the knowledge that they have. So they are knowledgeable company, but they could work on their customer service for improvement. They are very expensive, but that may be because they are very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
I have used Schneider Tree Care for tree services.

Category mulch

5.0

06/01/2014


alexander A.

great service and reasonably priced

Description of Work
Mulch

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    We Are The Light

    We Are The Light is the Carolinas trusted outdoor lighting company. Illuminating your home or office with outdoor LED lighting is one of the best ways to both enhance and secure your home or business. Each home and office is unique and so should the approach to enhance your property. With our no cost evaluation we will do a comprehensive review of your property while considering many aspects from hardscape and softscape lighting, architectural accents and of course security. Combined with state of the art low voltage LED fixtures and the depth of our lighting design team, we will elevate your property to a new place that will cause your property to come to life each and every evening.  

    Axis Lawn and Maintenance Services, LLC

    We professionally mow, edge, and blow off hard surfaces as a basic weekly service. Shrub trimming, light tree trimming, and pressure washing services are also available. Need help with other household task? We can help with installation of light fixtures, wall mount televisions, window blinds, furniture assembly, and many other task. Contact us for technical needs such as security cameras, computer and Wi-Fi setup for your devices.  

    Next Level Tree and Excavation, LLC

    Next Level is a 5 STAR RATED Certified Angie Pro Tree Contractor. Specializing in Tree Removals, Tree Trimming, Stump Grinding, Lot Clearing, Grading and Re-Sloping and All Drainage solutions. We Strive for 100% every job! We have Extremely Fair Pricing! FULLY INSURED 20+YEARS EXPERIENCED Family Owned and Operated Business  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Tree pruning, trimming, removal, planting, lightning protection, fertilization, soil conditioning, mulch, stump removal and grinding, insect control, disease diagnosis & treatment.

    Services Not Offered

    Topping Trees

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Schneider Tree Care

    How is Schneider Tree Care overall rated?

    Schneider Tree Care is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Schneider Tree Care open?

    Schneider Tree Care is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Schneider Tree Care provide

    Schneider Tree Care accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Schneider Tree Care offer free estimates?

    No, Schneider Tree Care does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Schneider Tree Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Schneider Tree Care offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Schneider Tree Care offer a senior discount?

    No, Schneider Tree Care does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Schneider Tree Care offer emergency services?

    Yes, Schneider Tree Care offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Schneider Tree Care?

    No, Schneider Tree Care does not offer warranties.

    What services does Schneider Tree Care offer?

    Schneider Tree Care offers the following services: Tree pruning, trimming, removal, planting, lightning protection, fertilization, soil conditioning, mulch, stump removal and grinding, insect control, disease diagnosis & treatment.

    Are there any services Schneider Tree Care does not offer?

    Topping Trees