Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Paragon Painting

Founded 1978 • With Angi since November 2012

5.0

(34) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5001 Thornton Dr

Summerville, SC 29485

Description

Paragon Painting uses dustless sanding technology to keep your home clean and your family healthy! We are a family owned and operated business providing quality craftsmanship in the Charleston area. Call now for a FREE no obligation estimate!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/10/2018


Honey L.

They were professional from the word go. Called right away, showed up as promised, work done on schedule and as promised. And they were extremely nice to work with. Can't say enough good things about them.

Description of Work
We were getting our house ready to put on the market

Category interior painters

5.0

02/09/2017


Penny C.

Paul and Ryan did an absolutely outstanding job. They were professional, courteous, detail oriented, punctual and treated my house and belongings with respect. They cleaned as they went and at the end of each day, checked with me to make sure I was satisfied with each area before they moved to the next. I would absolutely use them again and recommend them highly!!

Description of Work
They painted basically the entire interior of my new 2400 sq foot home except for ceilings and trim.

Category interior painters

5.0

02/05/2017


Toby S.

Was promptly contacted by owner and within days we had an appointment scheduled to receive and estimate. Received very professional estimate within a couple days laying out expectations they had for us, licensing information, detailed estimate of work to be performed. Very reasonable price given the amount of area we were requesting. We scheduled the start of work approximately 30 days after contract agreement. We are firm believers that you get what you pay for and took their professional scheduling as a good sign as their services were in high demand across the low country. We were not at all disappointed in the final results. Each day they cleaned up after themselves (Keep in mind how messy popcorn removal from a ceiling is), flaws in the ceiling that were seen even with the popcorn were corrected via tape, mudding, sanding and are no longer recognizable after a perfectly prepared surface was painted. We saw no signs of brush marks from painting or lines from the sanding of the ceiling, the corners and edges against the wall were cleaned up and even caulked. We had no issues with any mess or material found on our hardwood floors as all areas were properly tapped and covered. The entire process took roughly a week to complete. We had vaulted ceilings (Close to 15' I'm guessing in our living room and 10' in our MBR) and they look awesome now. Overall we could not be any happier with the results and we were thoroughly impressed with the professionalism, cleanliness, responsiveness and final product this company completed for us. Highly recommend you contact them for a quote. You will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Contacted Paragon Painting for an estimate on Popcorn Removal, Ceiling Repair and Ceiling Painting Services for Bar, Kitchen, Living Room and Master Bedroom (Approximately 2,000 sqft)

Category drywall,interior painters

5.0

08/16/2016


Dana H.

I received a call back immediately after contacting Paragon Painting for an estimate on my home. We painted the entire inside (walls, ceiling, doors, trim etc) and the outside for what I considered to be a competitive price. I will highly recommend them to anyone and will be using them again in the future! Thank you Ryan and Paul.

Description of Work
Interior and Exterior

Category house painters,interior painters

1.0

07/11/2016


Terry W.

An answering service took my number and message. However, I received no call back. "Paragon" of what? Vice, not virtue!

Description of Work
Nothing much.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

I'm so sorry you did not receive a call back, I try to return all calls within 24hrs. Towards the beginning of the month there was a message with a wrong number, perhaps that was your call and your number was taken down incorrectly. Again I'm sorry for the confusion and if you'd like to call again I'd be more than happy to provide you with an estimate.
5.0

06/26/2016


Toni C.

It is a real pleasure to find professionals of this calibre. Ryan and Paul are all the things you look for when searching for a provider. They are responsive and responsible. They call when they say they will, on time, and their work is TOP NOTCH. When they found that there were areas of my vaulted ceiling, under the popcorn, where the old drywall finish was bleeding through the latex primer, they stopped, went out and bought alkyd based primer, returned and got right back to work. They didn't even try to charge me more for the extra time and materials. They are consummate professionals. Not to mention they are super nice, and smart to boot! I intend to hire them again when I can afford to remove the popcorn ceilings in the rest of the house. I keep looking up and admiring their work!!

Description of Work
Removed dated popcorn ceilings in vaulted living room, foyer, hallway and kitchen. Repaired areas of drywall, especially in seams. Sealed all areas with primer and painted with two coats of paint.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/27/2016


Joy V.

Paragon Painters were wonderful to work with! They understood our requests and their work was impeccable! They are prompt, neat and expert at their craft. We will definitely use them in the future and have recommended them to our friends. Thank you Ryan and Paul!!!

Description of Work
Paragon Painters did a FABULOUS job for us! They painted two bathrooms, two rooms, an accent wall in the Master bedroom and he cement block in the garage.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/09/2016


Anita M.

Very clean and professional. They also painted around some fans that the builders had mispainted at no extra charge. They were fast and all the details were covered. Love them!

Description of Work
Painted bedroom, three coats

Category interior painters

5.0

12/19/2015


Jamie W.

Paragon painting went above and beyond for this service. Our popcorn ceilings are old, but they made them look new again. They came while we were at school/work, and cleaned up and locked up after they left. Price was more than reasonable, too. We would highly recommend them to anyone who wants reliable, professional, and better than expected results!

Description of Work
Painted existing popcorn ceiling, in addition to repairing some spots.

Category drywall,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank so very much for the kind words. What a dramatic difference painting those old popcorn ceilings made! I'm happy to have been of service and look forward to working with you again in the future. Ryan Briggs Paragon Painting
5.0

10/02/2015


Tom W.

It all went very well Ryan and his Father Paul work as a team. And what a team they are! Very professional and courteous. We were consulted and kept in the loop for any situation they ran into along the way. They started and finished on schedule. Their proposal included links to satisfied customer's letters and even a copy of their Insurance coverage. The finished job looked spectacular. If you live in the Charleston Summerville area, these are your painters. Period.

Description of Work
Sealed our deck and the bigger job was grinding and resurfacing our 3 car garage floor with a epoxy seal and color chips.

Category interior painters,epoxy flooring

    Other local Pros in your area

    Palmetto Ceramic Coatings LLC

    Exterior Painting Company and authorized dealer of Rhino Shield in South Carolina. Rhino Shield is is an exterior ceramic coating product that is applied to the painted areas of your home. It looks like rich, fresh paint and has a 25 year Warranty against cracking, chipping and peeling.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Watson Interior Group

    Specializing in EPOXY FLOORING! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today! WE ARE VETERAN OWNED AND OPERATED!!!  

    Leave It to Nick

    Leave it to Nick! LLC Is a professional painting and contracting service based out of Summerville, SC. Leave it to Nick! LLC humbly started out as a one-man painting company and since then our wonderful clients have helped us grow beyond our wildest dreams. Entering our 6th year, we now have a wide range of services and experience, with our amazing crew and leadership working hand in hand with our customers to turn their vision into reality. Whether it is revitalizing your home with a fresh coat of paint, installing new floors, bathroom remodeling, or restoring the historic homes of Charleston, we do it all! Our company also has close relationships with property managers, realtors, and contractors who are confident in our ability to deliver their customers’ with a great experience. Leave it to Nick! LLC Is a company deeply rooted and founded on honesty, quality, and professionalism. We enjoy meeting and working with our customers to ensure that their expectations are exceeded! There is no higher compliment than a referral, and that is where 90% of our customers come from.  

    Offers by Leave It to Nick on Angi
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Popcorn and Wallpaper Removal, Garage Floor Coatings, Cabinet Refinishing. We use dustless sanding technology.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Paragon Painting

    How is Paragon Painting overall rated?

    Paragon Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Paragon Painting open?

    Paragon Painting is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Paragon Painting provide

    Paragon Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Paragon Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Paragon Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Paragon Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Paragon Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Paragon Painting?

    Yes, Paragon Painting offers warranties.

    What services does Paragon Painting offer?

    Paragon Painting offers the following services: Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Popcorn and Wallpaper Removal, Garage Floor Coatings, Cabinet Refinishing. We use dustless sanding technology.