Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HIS Handiwork LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since November 2012

5.0

(70) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

211 Bramblewood Dr

Summerville, SC 29485

Description

HIS Handiwork was founded in August of 2009 by Ross Reynoldson. Ross has been a resident of the Summerville area since 2001 and has lived in South Carolina most of his life. Ross strives to provide honest services at an affordable price with a faith based ideal. This is a family owned and operated

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Leele M.
5.0
12/15/2018
The services His Handiwork (Ross Reynoldson) provided was fantastic. He showed up on time and did exactly what I asked him too. Once I let him know the rooms that I wanted him to paint he told me his plan and he did exactly what I asked him to do and he was even able to paint an additional room that I asked him too. He and his partner were very polite and respectful the entire time. The rooms that Ross painted looked fantastic afterwards my house looks brand new. I would definitely recommend His Handiwork for any painting projects you have in the future.
Description of Work
Painted Walls throughout my house
Category
handyman service
Herbert H.
5.0
11/16/2018
Excellent work, innovative solution to effect repair versus replacement (that saved a bunch of money!!), professional in all respects. Encourage others to seek his services for a variety of home repair tasks.
Description of Work
Refinished quarter round and baseboards damaged by a previous contractor
Category
handyman service, interior painters
TJ H.
5.0
10/17/2018
Fixed the siding and assessed the crack and said it didn’t need to be repaired at the present time.
Description of Work
Siding repair and drywall crack analysis.
Category
handyman service
kay T.
5.0
05/21/2018
Ross did a great job and went over and beyond what I expected. I would definitely recommend his work.
Description of Work
Built out closet under stairwell
Category
handyman service
Lori M.
5.0
02/05/2018
After hiring another contractor to remodel my half bath he didn't do what he said he would do, so I I fired him and was calling around in a hurry to get someone to finish up the mess the other contractor left me. HIS Handiwork answered my distraught call and agreed to come out to see if he could do the work or not. I call this a God Send. He doesn't typically do tile work, but he did agree to help me get the bathroom back in order and up and running. I was working on a time crunch as I had an appraisal happening in the next few days. The fired contractor messed up the tile floors so bad, had stuff in between them that Ross had to grind out just to get grout into them. On top of that the fired contractor didn't even do the tile correctly which resulted in some of the tiles needing to be taken up and redone. Ross did an excellent job trying to fix all the mess ups from the fired contractor. The walls had several holes in them from the fired contractor and Ross redid those and fixed the drywall and then painted the walls for me. I am so pleased with all that Ross did I would hire him again for any project that he would be willing to do for me. He was a very pleasant person to deal with unlike the fired contractor who had an attitude from the very beginning. Ross would not take any money until he was complete and I was satisfied with his work. Like I said before he really was a God Send to me and helped me out so much. I attached 4 pictures, 1 the floors that the 1st contractor did 2 the wall that had holes in from first contractor 3 Work of this contractor 4 Bathroom completed (new vanity, painted walls, fixed floors and walls, and toilet installed)
Description of Work
remodel of small bathroom that previous contractor messed up
Category
handyman service
Steve O.
5.0
05/15/2017
Very fast and professional, he even touched up cat foot prints when my cat decided to walk on the wet window ledges
Description of Work
Painting the upstairs hall and living area
Category
interior painters
Marta R.
5.0
04/13/2017
Perfect. Kept in communication, work was done quickly, he removed old boards from site and swept porch.
Description of Work
The frame and threshold of back door was replaced. A portion of the apron was replaced.
Category
handyman service, woodworking, doors
Andrea P.
5.0
02/05/2017
Excellent in every way. Ross is a shining example of how contractors should perform. He is prompt, professional and does excellent work for a fair price. He is extremely responsive and keeps his promises. I couldn't be more pleased with the work he did, and will be contacting him again for other odd jobs I need done.
Description of Work
Three roof vents covered with hardware cloth
Category
handyman service
Robert C.
5.0
01/31/2017
Excellent. He did everything he promised and to a high standard. He cleaned up when the job was completed. In addition, offered valuable advice on several maintenance issues. Finally, Ross is a really nice guy to work with. Outstanding.
Description of Work
He replaced a door and painted the exterior of a portion of house.
Category
handyman service, woodworking, house painters, doors
Jackie H.
5.0
01/29/2017
Everything looks great! We are very pleased! Ross is a nice person to deal with.
Description of Work
Various jobs around the house. Painting, hanging shelves, creating and building items as asked.
Category
contractors, drywall, handyman service, woodworking, interior painters
Kent B.
5.0
01/03/2017
Excellent! Timely response and rapid repair with excellent quality work.
Description of Work
Replaced section of subfloor and insulation that had been damaged by a roof leak.
Category
handyman service
Christopher V.
5.0
09/29/2016
Ross is a pleasure to work with. We struggled to connect initially because he had a full schedule. Once we decided on a time/date, he did great work in a timely manner. I felt very comfortable working while I was away from the house and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to get things done "that you just never get around to doing". I look forward to having him back out to work on my new and growing list of projects.
Description of Work
Drywall repair in multiple spots, paint a room and paint baseboard trim.
Category
contractors, drywall, handyman service, interior painters
Brian M.
5.0
07/08/2016
Work was high quality and completed on time.
Description of Work
Baseboard, chair rail, window and door casing
Category
handyman service, woodworking
Brian W.
5.0
07/08/2016
HIS Handywork repaired rotted wood at the base of our patio door that had become water damaged. Ross was very responsive and reliable. He did exactly what he said he would do when he said he would do it. This was despite the fact that our home was somewhat out of his normal work area. We very much appreciated this. In addition to fixing the water damage to the door, Ross also recommended several easy solutions to prevent the water issue from recurring. We definitely plan to reach out to HIS Handywork again.
Description of Work
Repaired rotted wood on patio door
Category
doors
Joseph M.
5.0
04/14/2016
Very professional, good communication. Good quality work
Description of Work
replaced rotten fascia, paint and caulk
Category
handyman service, house painters
Terri S.
5.0
04/11/2016
I contacted Ross through Angie's List messaging and he responded right away. He came over to look at the work I needed done a couple of days later and then e-mailed the estimate to me. He was kind enough to schedule the work during my Spring Break, as requested, so that I didn't have to take extra days off from teaching. His sister, Ro, worked alone the first two days to do the prep work for the paint job. I expected her to fill holes and sand down some patching we had done over the years, but she meticulously filled and sanded every little ding in the walls and trim. They both worked on painting for the next two days with Ross doing the ladder work on the high ceilings and stairs. On Friday, he replaced the ceiling in the garage. When he found a problem with doing the repair as originally planned, he carefully explained to me why he didn't think it would work and gave me the option to stick with the plan or not. It took 6 days for all of the work to be done (we have a lot of wall!) Ross and Ro were polite, professional and cleaned up at the end of every day. If they were going to be late (while picking up supplies) they always let me know ahead of time. Years ago, we hired professional painters to do the same job. They brought in a whole team and were in and out in a day, but I had to call them back to re-do some spots. Even my husband (who doesn't notice anything) said that they did a much better job than the last painters. Given a choice between the pros and the "Ro's" ;) I would call HIS Handiwork back every time!
Description of Work
Painted walls and trim in living room (with vaulted ceiling), dining room, stairwell and upstairs hallway . Repaired/Replaced half of ceiling in garage. (All materials were included in cost)
Category
drywall, handyman service, interior painters
BEN H.
5.0
03/10/2016
Ross did a great job on the deck. He was quick in his responsiveness and easy to communicate with. Very professional.
Description of Work
Built deck.
Category
decks
Dale D.
5.0
02/23/2016
Just one professional, hard working, family man. I would highly recommend him in a flash. He was very responsive to my situation. After the 1000 year rain, I developed a rood leak which incurred drywall repair and paint. I was hard pressed to find anyone to make the repairs because everyone was tied up on bigger jobs. Ross made the time to take care of me. His quote was very professional and right on target. I thought his work was high quality and he did a good job cleaning up during and after the work. I worked in customer service for almost 20 years and Ross handled the job like I would have done.
Description of Work
Drywall repair & paint
Category
drywall, handyman service, interior painters
Cole G.
5.0
02/22/2016
Ross and his sister Ro are absolutely fantastic! They were professional and prompt. I had been left high and dry from another contractor. Ross worked very hard to get my home painted before we had to move in. Both Ross and Ro came in and worked so hard to get the work done. I had another contractor in working on the kitchen, and Ross was so polite and professional. They were prompt, polite, and professional. I am absolutely going to hire Ross again in the future!
Description of Work
Painting multiple rooms & reinstalled baseboards
Category
handyman service, woodworking, interior painters
Laura P.
5.0
02/03/2016
He did the work and he did the work well. He was supposed to call me back with a quote for something else but he never called me back. He is good but I was kind of surprised that he never got back in touch with me. He was a nice guy and he was very professional. I was just surprised that we talked about him doing more work and he just never got in contact with me about that sort of work. He was on his phone while he was at my house, he said it was an issue with his ex wife and the kid.
Description of Work
I used HIS Handiwork. He did some cabinet repair work.
Category
cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

I remember that day specifically. As a sole proprietor I wear every hat that exists in a small business, estimator, receptionist, sales, marketer, and laborer. As a result, I am constantly on my phone, using an earpiece allows me, in most cases, to continue to work as I talk. My most important role however, is being a father. The week I was doing this project was particularly difficult for my family. I absolutely dropped the ball and did not follow up with an estimate that I was asked for. I humbly apologize. All I can offer is a sincere pledge to strive harder if this customer should be willing to give me a second chance and to strive harder for all of my customers. Thank you for your feedback, it is always good to hear a little constructive criticism.
Bernadette C.
5.0
01/11/2016
He was efficient and did a good job. I would hire him again
Description of Work
Replaced damaged wood, repaired damaged sheetrock
Category
contractors, drywall, handyman service, woodworking
Michael O.
5.0
01/06/2016
Ross was professional, straightforward, and pleasant to deal with on each encounter. He responded to calls and texts promptly, and was early or on time for each visit to my home. He completed his work on a single visit, with no dallying, and completely met my expectations and more. All in all, my dealings with Ross were terrific, and I'd gladly use him for other services in the future.
Description of Work
Ross responded quickly to my initial request for service, and, I might add, he did so over the holiday period. He evaluated the problems I requested him to repair, and promptly gave me an estimate of time and cost. He returned on the promised date on time, and on the coldest day of the year so far. Primary repair had to do with wood rot on a garage door frame, and making some minor adjustments to a door latch and sink stopper.
Category
contractors, handyman service, woodworking
BEN H.
5.0
01/05/2016
Ross did a great job. He is a true handiman and we were extremely happy with his work. His estimate was higher, but he is knowledgeable and had ideas for fixing the windows and doors that other companies did not suggest. They were very neat and tidy with their painting work. The only complaint would be the little paint shavings that were left behind from scraping the old paint away. Besides that, the work was done professionally and on time. We hope to use him again for future projects.
Description of Work
Painted exterior trim of home and shutters, repaired rotten wood on window frame, replaced door and frame, replaced screen on porch
Category
handyman service, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters, doors
Bob C.
5.0
12/23/2015
Ross showed up at the appointed time, was extremely polite and professional. He performed all of the work quickly, and was careful not to make a mess. The quality of his work and respect for both me and my home were top notch.
Description of Work
Repaired cracks in drywall
Category
handyman service
Charles G.
5.0
12/04/2015
Arrived on time - did all work as promised. Ross overall did a great job at a very reasonable price. I had several areas of cedar siding that had rotted at the roof line and needed replacement. All areas were done such that they now blend in with the existing siding seamlessly. He installed the new Hardyplank siding such that future rot would be avoided. Finding him on Angie's List was a true gem. Thank you.
Description of Work
Replaced siding where wood rot had formed.
Category
contractors, handyman service, woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Gutter Gorilla

    The Gutter Gorilla, strives to give top end customer service at a middle end price, treating each of our customers kindly, professionally, and with the best materials and products available from the first phone call to the final walk through when the work is completed. Ask us why, why we install what we do, why we install the way we do! Call today! The Gutter Gorilla offers seamless gutters, leaf guards, Impact and non-impact Replacement Windows to Charleston tri-county and along the coast extending to our location in Myrtle/North Myrtle Beach. We are the Coastal South Carolina gutter company.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Patch Boys of Greater Charleston

    Offering drywall services in your area. Contact us today to discuss your project. We're looking forward to hearing from you.  

    Angi Certified

    WOODBOYS

    Woodboys has been in business since 1978. Woodboys offers a selection of over 4000 beautiful hardwood floors and has a large collection of vinyl plank samples to choose from. We also provide free in-home consultations. We accept all major credit cards and offer special financing through Wells Fargo's Home Projects.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior painting. Home repairs. Wood rot. Landscaping. Fencing. Window & door installation. Flooring. Drywall.

    Services Not Offered

    Appliance repairs. Major plumbing & electrical.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HIS Handiwork LLC

    How is HIS Handiwork LLC overall rated?

    HIS Handiwork LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are HIS Handiwork LLC open?

    HIS Handiwork LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does HIS Handiwork LLC provide

    HIS Handiwork LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does HIS Handiwork LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, HIS Handiwork LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does HIS Handiwork LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HIS Handiwork LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does HIS Handiwork LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, HIS Handiwork LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by HIS Handiwork LLC?

    No, HIS Handiwork LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does HIS Handiwork LLC offer?

    HIS Handiwork LLC offers the following services: Interior & exterior painting. Home repairs. Wood rot. Landscaping. Fencing. Window & door installation. Flooring. Drywall.

    Are there any services HIS Handiwork LLC does not offer?

    Appliance repairs. Major plumbing & electrical.