Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Haynes W Lawn and Hauling

Founded 1989 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(43) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

110 Lancashire Rd

Summerville, SC 29483

Description

We offer landscaping service for both residential and commercial customers. We provide monthly invoicing.(due upon receipt) We will work as subcontractors for larger firms under terms of contract. We are adequately staff with well qualified lawn maintenance employees.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Frank D.
5.0
06/12/2017
with a new crew from the year befoe, many leaves were left in the flower beds and the roof.
Description of Work
leaf removal
Category
lawn service, leaf removal
Alison G.
5.0
04/02/2017
All went very well. Original date was rescheduled due to hurricane Matthew passing through town. This actually worked out well as the yard would have needed to get cleaned up again after the storm. All were very professional and respectful. They did a great job on my yard. I would recommend them to others and will request their services again!
Description of Work
General yard clean up - trim bushes, clean up flower beds, mow and edge lawn.
Category
lawn service
Christine C.
5.0
02/22/2017
Awesome! Mr. Haynes and his crew did a beautiful job, as always.
Description of Work
Yard cleanup, trim hedges, weeding, lay new pinenstraw.
Category
lawn service, mulch
Drake D.
5.0
09/24/2016
Quick efficient and effective throughout initial contact, estimate, and work.
Description of Work
remove massive amount of grindings from 8 stumps
Category
landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal
Melissa B.
5.0
07/27/2016
Haynes W Lawn was the third company I had called to try and get lawn service. First Company never showed or called to notify me they weren't coming day of service. I called and they said they'd call me right back and never did. Second company went straight to voicemail and I never received a call back. When I called Haynes W Lawn and Hauling I was already feeling the stress of just trying to find someone anyone who was reliable. But I'm happy to report my luck improved and Haynes himself answered the phone, was very professional requested my address and went out same day to review property to provide an estimate. The cost was slightly higher what I was quoted by first company, but the customer service and the work performed on my property was more then worth it. I will be using them again to continue my lawn care. From the estimate to service performed I didn't not have to home. Which worked perfectly for my busy life.
Description of Work
Lawn Maintenance, cut, edging, and weeding.
Category
lawn service
Allen A.
5.0
07/21/2016
We normally do our own projects. Due to health issues we needed help. Read the reviews, contacted Mr. Haynes on Monday went over what needed to be done and agreed on the price. The work was completed on Wednesday and we were so pleased we plan to hire them to do our yard on a regular basis. Mr. Haynes was very professional and eager to do a good job.
Description of Work
Front yard needed pine straw and flower beds cleaned up.
Category
lawn service
Nathan W.
5.0
06/05/2016
Mr. Haynes and his crew did an excellent job. My yard had been overgrown for awhile and they transformed it. I will certainly use Mr. Haynes and his crew again in the future.
Description of Work
Cleaned out overgrown flower beds. Trimmed all bushes and trees in the yard. Edged driveway, sidewalks and pool. Spread mulch in all beds. Mowed and weed whacked.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Eugene F.
5.0
05/12/2016
I contacted Mr. Haynes about the leaf situation at my house and he came out very promptly and made an estimate. Yesterday he came with his crew and completely rid the entire front and back yards and driveway of all leaves and tree debris. The yards now look spotless. All the leaves were bagged and neatly left at the curb. I could not have asked for a better job. During the whole process Mr Haynes was professional, polite and friendly. I am extremely pleased with the result and would not hesitate to use Mr. Haynes again.
Description of Work
Mr. Haynes and his crew cleaned up about a year's worth of leaves and other tree debris that had accumulated over a year's period from two massive live oak trees in the front and back yards at my rental house.
Category
lawn service, leaf removal

Service Provider Response

thank you sir.
Cecelia T.
5.0
04/15/2016
Mr. Haynes gave an estimate on the straw and work to be done. I agreed on thr price and set up a date for the work to be done. The pine straw was good. Mr. Haynes and his crew did a good job on the lay down and blew the pine straw that fell into yard into the beds. He said he would not leave until l was pleased. Excellent service. I will use Mr. Haynes again and recommend him to others.
Description of Work
Laid down pine straw in beds and other yard area.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

thank you sir,
laurie R.
5.0
04/11/2016
All great things to say. On time, called me back in a timely manner, and confirmed the day before the appointment. He arranged for the mulch delivery, and handled all the details. WONDERFUL!
Description of Work
Mr. Haynes and his crew mulched my yard. They did a GREAT Job and were prompt and efficient. Friendly and wonderful workers. I will use them again next year!
Category
landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

i thak you.
Beverly M.
5.0
04/06/2016
Mr. Haynes and his crew did a fantastic job!! They cut down a few bushes, trimmed the rest and then put mulch down. My yard looks so much better. Will definitely use Mr. Haynes for all future lawn needs.
Description of Work
Lawn and yard work.
Category
landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you'
brent S.
5.0
03/27/2016
Mr. Haynes and his crew are extremely professional. He came to quote the work and we both made very clear what he was going to do and what I was going to get for the money...which I liked and appreciated. He advised on the amount of material needed and was very clear on when he and his crew would arrive. They arrived punctually, performed their tasks professionally..made sure the site was clean upon their departure and was very flexible with a sudden schedule change. I look forward to having him back again in the fall and would recommend him if you're considering yard work of any kind. Also...ask him about his cash discount.
Description of Work
Trimmed bushes...edged lawn..weeding...distributing mulch...general yard work
Category
landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks i enjoy working for you.
Kathlen R.
5.0
03/17/2016
They were professional, timely, considerate, and just really nice. We will definitely use them again!
Description of Work
They were amazing! They hauled put all of the leaves into bags, mowed and aerated the lawn, weeded everything (we had LOTS of weeds), and even gave me planting suggestions. We couldn't afford their original estimate, so they did it for $150 less.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

thank you very much.
Carol L.
5.0
03/16/2016
Mr. Haynes & his crew showed up, did the work we had discussed, and did it quickly and professionally. I could not have asked for better. My yard is now "Spring ready" and looks great! I'll call Mr. Haynes again for his services and would highly recommend him to others. It would have taken me days to do what they did in 1.5 hours.
Description of Work
cleaned up leaves (tons of leaves), bagged them all, trimmed large Holly bush, edged, etc.
Category
lawn service, leaf removal, tree service

Service Provider Response

thank you sir.
Michael S.
5.0
03/09/2016
These guys were incredible! Showed up when promised and did a fantastic job! Definitely will use again-I would recommend Mr. Haynes to everybody and anybody - Wow!
Description of Work
Mowed, edged, raked, pruned, swept
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

thank you sir.
Marilyn C.
5.0
02/22/2016
Mr. Haynes arrived one hour after my Feb 16th call requesting an estimate. After we walked the property, he gave his estimate of $250.00, a reasonable and fair price that I readily accepted. The next morning (Feb 17th) he arrived with three other men. They worked non-stop and utilized leaf blowers, rakes, shears, shovels, and bins to remove the debris and place it at curbside. My yard looks wonderful! Mr. Haynes and his polite, hard-working crew did a fantastic job. Mr. Haynes is an honorable man whom I would definitely hire again.
Description of Work
Seasonal clean up of leaves, pine needles and cones, branches, etc., from my large yard. Trimmed/shaped shrubs and bushes. Placed all debris curbside for scheduled pick-up.
Category
lawn service
Jamie W.
5.0
02/15/2016
They were professional and kind and worked quickly. I highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Completely cleaned up our yard (1/3 acre) of debris from pine trees and just overall cleanup. Mowed the lawn. Swept and raked and edged. Trimmed all bushes. Probably other stuff that I can't recall. The yard looks spectacular.
Category
lawn service, tree service
Maureen G.
4.0
02/14/2016
They did an awesome job and were very responsive in getting back to me through initial contact through Angie's List. However, when I tried to contact them again for regular maintenance, they never returned my calls. They may have just been busy, but had offered to take us on as a regular client, so it was extremely frustrating. Good first impression but no follow through.
Description of Work
Cleaned up lawn, mowed, bagged leaves, trimmed shrubs, pulled weeds, general lawn maintenance
Category
lawn service, leaf removal

Service Provider Response

I would love to work for you again. However, I didn't receive the phone calls. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss further. Thank you for your time and review.
Daniel N.
5.0
07/23/2015
Very professional, prompt, fast, courteous, and worth every cent!!! I was shocked at what a wonderful job Mr. Haynes and his crew performed in the July heat wave. They had my yard knocked out in two days time and it has never looked better. THANK YOU Mr. Haynes!!! If I ever need any work done in the yard, and I am pretty sure I will my first phone call will be to Haynes W Lawn and Hauling!
Description of Work
He and his crew bush hogged a medium size, but back some brush, hauled off a dismantled shed and some debris, and cut the grass.
Category
lawn service
stephanie H.
5.0
06/24/2015
Mr. Haynes has done work for me several times. He's mowed, edged, trimmed shrubs and put out mulch. He always shows up when he says he will. He and his crew work very fast and take pride in the what they do. I will continue to use Mr. Haynes and would refer him to anyone who needs some yard work done.
Description of Work
Put out mulch
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Natalie G.
5.0
06/24/2015
Everything went great with hiring Mr. Haynes' lawn service over the phone and having the service performed promptly and professionally. I had hired lawn service for a month as a housewarming present for a friend who was a new homeowner and still needed to get a mower. The mowing quote was fair for her yard ($50 each occurrence for mowing/edging). My friend reported that the people who came were friendly and courteous and did a good job. Mr Haynes mowed only when it was needed, which was twice during the month of May. I was able to contact Mr Haynes easily and when I did need to leave a message he returned my call promptly, unlike a few other services I attempted to contact who took days to get back to me. Mr Haynes billed me via mail at the end of the month so I was able to mail him a check to pay for his services for the month, instead of each service occurrence.
Description of Work
I hired Mr. Haynes to provide lawn service for a month for a friend who had just moved into a new house.
Category
lawn service
john M.
5.0
06/24/2015
Perfect. Responded promptly and offered to show up next day. Polite, hard working, professional. Offered to bill me, he is my yard guy as long as he is willing.
Description of Work
Lawn mowing and trimming
Category
lawn service
Michael R.
5.0
05/05/2015
Mr Haynes was quick to respond and show up to provide an estimate when we went on a 3 week family vacation. They took care of 2 acres and we came home to a well groomed home. It was a pleasure dealing them Mr Haynes, and we would use them again.
Description of Work
Mr Haynes provided lawn care while on vacation
Category
lawn service
MARY T.
5.0
05/02/2015
I HAVE USED HAYNES LAWN AND HAULING FOR SEVERAL YEARS . MR. HAYNES ALWAYS DOES A GREAT JOB. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM WITHOUT HESITATION.
Description of Work
TRIMMED SHRUBS AND REMULCHED THE YARD.
Category
lawn service
Jeri P.
5.0
01/12/2015
They arrived early Saturday morning and were finished before lunch time. They were very efficient and professional.
Description of Work
None of the leaves from this season had been raked up, so I had a yard full of leaves, front and back, and a lot of yard debris from storms. One of the trees in the back yard dropped several limbs on my house, so they were on the ground. Mr. Haynes and his crew cleaned both yards, cleared debris from the roof, and hauled everything away. They also removed some rose bushes that weren't doing well.
Category
lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Superior Lawn Care

    Superior Lawn Care provides Mowing, edging, trimming, leaf blowing, mulching. I've been doing general lawn maintenance for 15+ years and I know how to get your lawn looking good again! We are locally owned and operated and look forward to working with you. Give us a call or click for an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Dee's Landscaping

    Hello, I'm 28 years of age. I've been landscaping for the past 6 years and have worked for many different companies and now is the time to begin my own. I enjoy my job and would love to start my own legacy to support my family and myself. I am ready to get to work and hoping for a chance.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Landscape Grading

    Local family-owned Landscaping company serving our local community and surrounding area for the past four years. We strive to provide the best service with reasonable pricing. We provide not only the basics of general landscaping, but we also provide sod installation, grading, and French drains.  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Landscape design, grass cutting and weedeating, edging, trimming, pine-straw, flowerbeds, mulching and topsoil, maintaining existing driveways, and major seasonal clean up & leaf removal.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not cut down large oversized trees.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Haynes W Lawn and Hauling

    How is Haynes W Lawn and Hauling overall rated?

    Haynes W Lawn and Hauling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Haynes W Lawn and Hauling open?

    Haynes W Lawn and Hauling is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Haynes W Lawn and Hauling provide

    Haynes W Lawn and Hauling accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Haynes W Lawn and Hauling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Haynes W Lawn and Hauling offers free project estimates.

    Does Haynes W Lawn and Hauling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Haynes W Lawn and Hauling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Haynes W Lawn and Hauling offer a senior discount?

    No, Haynes W Lawn and Hauling does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Haynes W Lawn and Hauling?

    No, Haynes W Lawn and Hauling does not offer warranties.

    What services does Haynes W Lawn and Hauling offer?

    Haynes W Lawn and Hauling offers the following services: Landscape design, grass cutting and weedeating, edging, trimming, pine-straw, flowerbeds, mulching and topsoil, maintaining existing driveways, and major seasonal clean up & leaf removal.

    Are there any services Haynes W Lawn and Hauling does not offer?

    We do not cut down large oversized trees.