Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Green's Exterminating LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since November 2011

4.8

(33) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 51526

Summerville, SC 29485

Description

Green’s Exterminating is a local Charleston, SC company and family owned, serving and protecting the the low county for many years. We provide pest and termite control for residential and commercial buildings. We are committed to helping you control and maintain your environment.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Joe P.
5.0
09/13/2017
Great, punctual, professional service. It's clear Mr Green knows what he is doing.
Description of Work
Recurring pest control treatment
Category
pest control
Joe P.
5.0
09/13/2017
Mr. Green did an excellent job.
Description of Work
Routine pest control of apartment building.
Category
pest control
JOHN M.
5.0
07/14/2017
Excellent.
Description of Work
Free inspection. Derrick determined that the wasps were not of a dangerous variety, so we spared them. Derrick is an outstanding professional. We enjoyed his visit and learned a lot about wasps and hornets as he outlined our treatment options.
Category
pest control
heather C.
5.0
06/26/2017
there was an issue of misunderstanding with the scheduling and they did not show up when i originally had planned, but they apologized and rescheduled for the following day. the man that came was professional and did a good job. i would hire them again
Description of Work
sprayed for pests inside and door/entryways of the house
Category
pest control
Deboah F.
5.0
06/04/2017
very well did good job
Description of Work
inside pest control
Category
pest control
Mysti B.
5.0
05/04/2017
What a great service! The technician was friendly, knowledgeable, on time, and a true pleasure to work with! Even my doggie liked his new friend :) I highly recommend this company!
Description of Work
Pest treatment for interior and exterior
Category
pest control
chandra S.
1.0
04/19/2017
It seemed that he did a good job. He said wait 4-5 days for the problem to be solved. He also said that it would last 4-5 months before I would need them to come out and spray again. I am still seeing big cockroaches coming into the house. I have tried to call and email Derek (the technician) about the problem and I still haven't heard anything back. I tried to call the company and nobody picked up the phone. I would use them again if they would respond to me.
Description of Work
They came and sprayed inside and outside for bugs.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

I apologize you still see roaches. We did not receive a voicemail from you. If you call and no one answers you must leave a message. I just saw your email in junk mail. I can come back out on April 25th between 1-2 to retreat exterior because of rain.
Ross H.
5.0
04/11/2017
Excellent - Very professional and firendly.
Description of Work
Just seasonal 'bug' interior and exterior treatment
Category
pest control
AJ L.
5.0
03/24/2017
I thought the guy was really friendly, very professional. I have no problem with this company. Pricing is good cause I got the deal off Angie's List.
Description of Work
They treated for bugs.
Category
pest control
Kathy B.
5.0
12/22/2016
Great. Derrick is very thorough, clean, personable, prompt. I also recommended him on my neighborhood Facebook page. Definitely will use again.
Description of Work
Pest Control
Category
pest control
Jennifer M.
5.0
11/28/2016
Fantastic! I will be hiring them!
Description of Work
interior and exterior pest treatment.
Category
pest control
Joel V.
5.0
11/11/2016
Very well. Derrick was very professional and went over everything.
Description of Work
Bug Inspection and Treatment. Indoor and Outdoor.
Category
pest control
Angekine L.
4.0
10/24/2016
Very nice owner and he treated inside and out
Description of Work
Roach exterminstion
Category
pest control
Margaret R.
4.0
10/20/2016
Angie's List gave him the wrong phone number. I used to live in PA. They gave him my PA phone number from 3 years ago. He was scheduled to come out right before the hurricane and he tried to call me to postpone because he was supposed to spray outside the house and he didn't want it to wash away. He couldn't get hold of me so he showed up and sprayed the inside of the house and that was it. He was polite, but the work didn't get completed because of the weather situation and the phone situation.
Description of Work
Sprayed for pests.
Category
pest control
Nancy B.
5.0
09/20/2016
Mr. Green was on time, very professional, and did an excellent job. He saw we had a termite plan and said we should stay with them because it would be more cost effective for us. He also pointed out a problem with our gutters that we needed to correct (not his line of work )
Description of Work
Exterminating inside and outside
Category
pest control
Suzon M.
5.0
09/19/2016
Work done in a timely fashion
Description of Work
Basic extermination
Category
pest control
Frank K.
5.0
09/07/2016
Great. Exceptionally nice and thorough. Even removed all cobwebs from the outside of the house.
Description of Work
Whole house spray treatment.
Category
pest control
Weiya S.
4.0
08/30/2016
It went very well, however, the complete package for a year is quite expensive so we decided go for a cheaper one. Thanks!
Description of Work
one time spray
Category
pest control
Lyndsey M.
5.0
07/12/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
irrigation systems
Barb L.
5.0
06/02/2016
unknown
Category
pest control
PAMELA H.
5.0
05/27/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Pest prevention
Category
pest control
Scott B.
5.0
04/22/2016
SP was very professional and personable. He arrived on time and did a job well done.
Description of Work
The SP's completely sprayed inside the house and outside the house. They dusted the corners of the home and the garage area. Did a free analysis for termite and property inspection.
Category
pest control
Beth D.
5.0
03/17/2016
Provided all services as requested. Derek was very professional and knowledgeable. We were given a one hour time window for the appointment and he arrived at our home with 5 minutes to go, so he was there in the time frame expected. The company had responded to all of my emails and questions promptly. Would use them again in the future and would recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Sprayed for insects along baseboards in entire house and along the entire foundation outside my home.
Category
pest control
Stephanie V.
5.0
07/23/2012
Their price is great and service is A+.
Description of Work
We used Green's Exterminating LLC for pest control.
Category
pest control
Lynn B.
5.0
11/08/2011
They are excellent. They are reliable and come when they are supposed to. They will come back if there are any problems. I pay $70 every three months. Their punctuality is very good. I would highly recommend them and would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I use Greens Exterminators every three months for pest control. I have been using them for about three or four years now.
Category
pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Walker Pest Management

    Walker Pest Management is a local, family, owned pest control company that offers a full range of services. These include residential & commercial pest prevention plans as well as one-time pest solutions. While our competitors have large initials and startup fees, we try to keep the cost of getting started affordable for everyone. Whether you have a problem with ants, spiders, earwigs, silverfish, centipedes, mice, rats, bed bugs, termites, or even stinging insects like yellow jackets, wasps, hornets, and fire ants we have a solution. Our customer service representatives are ready to help asses your pest issue and provide you with a timely appointment that works with your schedule. You will be given an actual time of arrival not a 4 hour window to wait for someone to arrive. We look forward to working with you and keeping your home or business pest-free.  

    Angi Certified

    A.R.H. Landscaping

    We have been in business since 1998. We specialize in lawn maintenance, tree service, hardscaping and concrete work. We have a very professional crew and pride ourselves on being the best in the business. Give us a call or text and we'll be happy to serve you from there.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We provide general pest control, termite control, rodent removal, flea removal, and bed bug elimination.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Green's Exterminating LLC

    How is Green's Exterminating LLC overall rated?

    Green's Exterminating LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Green's Exterminating LLC open?

    Green's Exterminating LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Green's Exterminating LLC provide

    Green's Exterminating LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Green's Exterminating LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Green's Exterminating LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Green's Exterminating LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Green's Exterminating LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Green's Exterminating LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Green's Exterminating LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Green's Exterminating LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Green's Exterminating LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Green's Exterminating LLC?

    Yes, Green's Exterminating LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Green's Exterminating LLC offer?

    Green's Exterminating LLC offers the following services: We provide general pest control, termite control, rodent removal, flea removal, and bed bug elimination.