Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All About Garage Doors & More,LLC

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2010

All About Garage Doors is a family owner and operated business that has been serving the Charleston area since 2004. We are a fully insured and bonded company that sets the highest of customer service standards and quality for our customers. Please call for a free estimate today! Additional phone number - (843) 832-4304

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.4

(22) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-22 of 22 reviews
Marylee M.
5.0
02/08/2018
It went well! Once the HOA approved the installation, they were here a couple of days later. The job was completed in one day. They walked us through the garage door opener system and answered all our questions. It improved the look of the house. With the new garage door opener, it is a breeze to go in and out of the garage. We love it.
Description of Work
replace garage door and all of the mechanical system plus install garage door opener.
Category
garage doors
Aaron R.
1.0
10/11/2017
PLEASE, dont waste your time with this company! They show up late, if at all. I have been off work twice now for them to come to my house and complete work and have wasted two days! I originally called and asked for someone to come out and do work. I was told a guy would be out in about 10 days I ensured it would be to fix and not just estimate. I was told her would give me an estimate and if it was acceptable, he would complete the work that day. Well, he came an hour late. When he got here he said there was no way he could do the work that day, but he took pictures, a deposit (i know, I know), and said the company would call to schedule a repair time. Well 8 days latter, I finally called. They acted like they knew nothing about the first visit, so i was told the office manager would call back in a little bit. She finally did call back, was no more knowledgeable than the first person I talked to. She did schedule a time for the work, about 10 days later. Well, I am here and they are not! I just called and they said they see nothing scheduled for my address. I was also told the "owner", Robert Gatch is never in the office. She did not make any attempt to find out what was going on and to reschedule. What a waste!!!!!
Description of Work
I needed two garage doors repaired.
Category
garage doors
Glenda I.
5.0
07/03/2017
Gave different options and costs for each level of repair. Very helpful.
Description of Work
Garage opener repair
Category
garage doors
Penelope B.
5.0
02/27/2017
It went very well.
Description of Work
Had entire garage door and frame replaced.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. I am glad it went very well. We strive to give the Best prices, Quality and Customer Service.
Dwayne P.
1.0
02/02/2017
never able to contact anyone. the number list are not in service
Description of Work
unable to get ahold of anyone.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

We are sorry you was unable to contact us. The office number is 843-832-4304.
Ralph E.
1.0
07/30/2016
I Told Her We Didn't Want 1/2, We Want The Whole Deposit Back, Cause This Was NOT Our Fault At All. We Wanted The Carport, & If There Woulda Still Been A Way Around The Permit & All, We Would Of Loved To Have One. We Could Understand If We Made A Deposit & Then Just Changed Our Mind On Getting One, & Then That Would Be A Good Reason To Keep Your Deposit, But That Was Not The Case, & We Had County Variance Paperwork To Prove The Denial. Robert Did NOT Approve A Full Refund On The Deposit, & Only A Very Small 1/2 Of It. That Leads Us To Believe, He Is Just All About Money. There Were NO SIGNS At All Posted Anywhere In Their Office In Regards To Deposits Being Non-Refundable, Nor Did Robert Say Anything In Regards To It Being Non-Refundable, Since He Didn't Feel We Would Have A Problem. There Might Be A Sign Posted In Their Office Now Though, Who Knows, Since That Has Been Awhile Ago Now Since This All Happened, But Angie's List Was Not Free At The Time To Leave A Review, BUT We Haven't Forgotten That Bad Experience. However, We Did Report It To The Better Business Bureau, In Which They Never Responded Back To Them When They Tried Contacting Them. Still No Sign Or Sign, You Would Think Under This Type Of Circumstance Beyond Our Control, Deposit Should Of Been Refunded.
Description of Work
Be Careful, Very Careful When It Comes To Giving Them A Deposit. Robert(Owner) Seemed Like A Really Nice Guy When He Met With Us About Installing A Carport, We Gave Him A Deposit. When It Came Time To Them Getting The Permit They Need, There Was A Problem, Even Though He Told Us They Have Put Them Up In Our Area Before & Had No Problem. However, Comes To Find Out, They Couldn't Get Clearance, & We Ended Up Needing To Pay $100 To Get A Variance Approval From The County Board Members. The Board Meeting Did Not Go Well At All, & Got Denied Approval For Putting A Carport In The Front Over Our Driveway. The Board Members At That Time Said They Have A Problem With These Things Ending Up Being Eyesores Down The Line. With That Said, We Then Called All About Garage Doors, & Spoke With The Secretary, & She Said There Is A Very Strong Chance Robert Is NOT Going To Give The Deposit Back, But She Would Talk To Him About Trying To At Least Get Alittle Bit Of It Back. See Below on How Did It Go....
Category
awnings
Sara F.
5.0
07/16/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They responded to my call within the hour and fixed my garage door problem in less than 10 minutes. The technician was very polite and professional and I highly recommend them to everyone.
Category
garage doors
Susan O.
4.0
06/16/2015
Stopped in their store, ordered the least expensive garage doors, had several color choices, put down 1/2 deposit. The doors came in when the gals said they would. Appointment for installation was on time and went fine. Afterwards I realized they left their ladder so I called them and said I'd leave it out for them to pick up. I also said I was having a hard time getting one of the doors to close and would like them to check it out. They eventually did get their ladder, but did not follow up on the problem. My kid could close it so I forgot about it for awhile. Once again I couldn't close it completely, goes about 1/3 way down and gets caught on something. So I called again. Once again the gal was nice enough and scheduled someone for morning. I didn't hear them come in the morning, but they apparently did come and forced the door closed, almost completely. Later I called and got the owner. THAT'S WHEN THINGS GOT INTERESTING and irritating. He said I'd need to pay a service call for them to come out. Well, no, this was a problem since they installed it and my second call. He said he'd have to call the installers and see what was going on. He called back and said I needed a new opener. While true, that's NOT THE PROBLEM, I'm opening the door manually. I do give him credit for coming out that day and initially was pleasant enough. He looked at the door and focused on a cable that had come off of something and was visible from the front. He acted like I did this. When I said no, he acted like I was lying. I said maybe my son had done it, weeks before, but I don't remember seeing it like that before today. (Actually the morning guys had done it when they forced the door closed!) Then he started in on the opener not working...and started on how necessary it was and how I'd close the door on something and get it off track without the opener being used. (which doesn't make sense) He said this several times. Then he said he'd have to disconnect the middle track that goes to the opener. I protested, asking if that middle part wasn't needed for support of the door. He acted like he didn't understand what I was saying. About this time I called a friend, who had recommended this place, for support. FINALLY he looked at the simple inside manual slide latch on the side that was catching. He moved it over a notch and fixed the problem. I had the impression that if I wasn't standing close enough to see this, he would not have admitted that had been the problem. I also detected a change from him after he heard me on the phone with my friend. He seemed to have been focused on ways to get more money out of me, instead for ensuring the quality of the work they had done. The garage doors were about 1/2 the cost of all others I checked on.
Description of Work
Two new replacement garage doors at half the cost of all others
Category
garage doors
Paul F.
5.0
02/21/2015
Great same day service!!! Really helpful and fair on pricing
Description of Work
Replaced springs and parts on double car garage door,
Category
garage doors
Myrtis R.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Put in new garage door and opener. Love it.
Category
garage doors
Carol Lynne C.
5.0
10/12/2014
Adam did a professional, excellent job. Came on time, knew what to do, had the new pad with him to replace. and he was very pleasant. We would use them again and rexcommend them. We are in Summerville.
Description of Work
replaced outside key pad
Category
garage doors
ARTHUR G.
5.0
06/30/2014
They did a great job. They were on time; came on the weekend. They didn't charge extra rates for working on the weekend. They knew what parts I needed; got them and installed them. It went excellent. I thought the price was fair.
Description of Work
I used All About Garage Doors & more,LLC.
Category
garage doors
CHARLES S.
5.0
05/31/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Delivered and installed 2 9x9 residential garage doors on a metal garage.
Category
garage doors
Nancy M.
5.0
04/14/2014
From the first call to inquire about service, the company's emphasis on customer service and satisfaction were apparent. Efforts were clearly made to accommodate my emergency situation (garage door window glass breakage, dangling wood around the door frame, inability to remove my vehicle from the garage, etc.) as a professional arrived earlier than the originally scheduled time. He reviewed the damage and condition of the door, opener, etc., and determined that a new door was needed. He could very well have pressured me to purchase an additional door as the wood rot on the working door was apparent, but he did not. I very much appreciated that he spared me a "sales pitch" and spoke specifically about options consistent with the immediate problems. The owner inspected the work in progress as well as the finished product to ensure proper installation. He was accessible via phone for questions I had during the installation. Overall, I was extremely satisfied with the work performed by All About Garage Doors. I would not hesitate to utilize this company in the future.
Description of Work
Replaced two garage doors and one opener.
Category
garage doors
Lorie A.
5.0
06/29/2013
Repair technician arrived on-time, diagnosed problem quickly, it was operator error on my part, tracks needed lubrication, which was then done.
Description of Work
One garage door would not close, lubricated and reset close button.
Category
garage doors
Joanna P.
5.0
12/13/2012
Very professional. Great service during the selection process. They were very clear on cost and provided an accurate estimate. The installation went as scheduled. They were punctual, professional, and work was done on time. I would highly recommend.
Description of Work
Services included providing an estimate, showing various products, providing an estimate, as well as installation of two garage doors.
Category
garage doors
Andy H.
5.0
11/20/2012
Good as usually
Description of Work
Our Property Management Division has used the services of All About Garage Doors for the past 3 years 25+ times and highly recommend there services. Had tried a few other companies years before and found some not honest with their work and wanting to over charge. On this call tenant was no longer able to open garage door and service tech went out and found that tension cable came loose and he repaired and checked all other parts for property working condition. Andy Hansborough First Choice Real Estate, LLC
Category
garage doors
Mike B.
4.0
06/04/2012
They did everything that they said they were going to do. At this time of the world I'll be happy with that. They seemed informative on any questions.
Description of Work
They did work on the garage doors.
Category
garage doors
Edward P.
5.0
05/08/2012
They were very responsive. They came out when I called. They were there first thing in the morning. They were done by 2 PM. I would use them in the future.
Description of Work
Garage Door Service.
Category
garage doors, doors
Harold Y.
5.0
03/28/2012
They offered me the very best price that I shopped around to get. The installation has held up in the two years that I have them do this; this is one of those doors which is extra insulated than the normal garage doors. All I know that I called no less than 6 companies in and around the area to get a price and this was the best I got. They got it done fast.
Description of Work
I had to use ALL ABOUT GARAGE DOORS’ service to replace a garage door.
Category
garage doors
Terrell J.
1.0
02/09/2012
Took my deposit and never performed the install. Used the excuse that other permits were needed and they lost my phone number(even though it was on my copy of the contract). When I finally got fed up with them and cancelled they said they didn't have to give me back my deposit. They were extremely rude and unprofessional.
Description of Work
Took my deposit and never performed the install. Used the excuse that other permits were needed and they lost my phone number(even though it was on my copy of the contract). When I finally got fed up with them and cancelled they said they didn't have to give me back my deposit. They were extremely rude and unprofessional.
Category
remodeling
Terrell J.
1.0
02/15/2011
I contacted "All About GarageDoors and More, LLC" on 11/22/10 and told them I wanted a carport over my deck for my children to have a covered place to play. Mr Robert Gatch came out and looked at the location, and described the process to me. We agreed on a price for the unit from "Carolina Carports, Inc", signed the contract and I gave him a down payment of $79.50 cash. I was told that someone would call me in a week or two to set up the installation. A month later I called back to see why I wasn't called and Mr Gatch told me he had the wrong phone number, even though the correct number was on my copy of the contrtact. A couple weeks later someone called from Carolina Carports and said they would be out in two weeks. A week later they called back and said they had problems at the warehouse and would not be out for a month. They called back in 3 weeks and set up a date for the install. A few days later they called again and said they needed $200.00 more and I had to go and pull the permit for the workers. I told them that this was no way to do business and to cancel the order. I went back to Mr Robert Gatch at All About GarageDoors & More, LLC in Ladson, SC on Februarty 14th to get my deposit back and was rudely told that he didn't have to refund my money. These people are RIP OFFS! Do Not do business with them.
Description of Work
I contacted "All About GarageDoors and More, LLC" on 11/22/10 and told them I wanted a carport over my deck for my children to have a covered place to play. Mr Robert Gatch came out and looked at the location, and described the process to me. We agreed on a price for the unit from "Carolina Carports, Inc", signed the contract and I gave him a down payment of $79.50 cash. I was told that someone would call me in a week or two to set up the installation. A month later I called back to see why I wasn't called and Mr Gatch told me he had the wrong phone number, even though the correct number was on my copy of the contrtact. A couple weeks later someone called from Carolina Carports and said they would be out in two weeks. A week later they called back and said they had problems at the warehouse and would not be out for a month. They called back in 3 weeks and set up a date for the install. A few days later they called again and said they needed $200.00 more and I had to go and pull the permit for the workers. I told them that this was no way to do business and to cancel the order. I went back to Mr Robert Gatch at All About GarageDoors & More, LLC in Ladson, SC on Februarty 14th to get my deposit back and was rudely told that he didn't have to refund my money. These people are RIP OFFS! Do Not do business with them.
Category
awnings

Other local Pros in your area

Your Next Door, LLC

Your Next Door LLC is a locally owned company that takes pride in our work and making our customers happy. Please call me directly for a **FREE ESTIMATE** 843-478-0812 or 843-847-0057  

Angi Certified

Holy City Garage Doors LLC

Holy City Garage Doors LLC is a new company in Charleston that services the entire Lowcountry. With more than 12 years experience in the trade we are able to help maintain your doors with the utmost care and make sure you and your family are safe. Whether you have a broken spring or just need a tune-up we have you covered. Schedule your same day appointment/quote today!  

Angi Certified

Precision Garage Door Service

Award winning. Serving Charleston. Same day/24-hour emergency service available. The highest quality garage door parts and accessories available in the garage door industry. Certified technicians, fully stocked trucks. Precision Door Service has more than 20 years of professional experience in garage door installation and is committed to customer satisfaction. We do top quality work at an affordable price. Charleston, North Charleston, Summerville, Mount Pleasant, Johns Island, Charleston Heights, Ladson, Moncks Corner, Summ, Goose Creek, Cordesville, Folly Beach, Jacksonboro, Cottageville, Edisto Island, Isle of Palms, Charleston AFB, Wadmalaw Island, Sullivans Island, Ridgeville, Pinopolis, Jamestown, Hollywood, Adams Run, Ravenel, Hanahan, Bonneau, Bethera, Awendaw & Huger. Additional email - charlestonleads@precisiondoor.net  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

10320 Hwy 78 E

Summerville, SC 29483

Other Information

Services Offered

Garage Doors, Awnings, Doors,
General Remodeling,
Gifts,

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Check
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

All About Garage Doors & More,LLC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

All About Garage Doors & More,LLC is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

All About Garage Doors & More,LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

Yes, All About Garage Doors & More,LLC offers free project estimates.

No, All About Garage Doors & More,LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, All About Garage Doors & More,LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, All About Garage Doors & More,LLC offers warranties.

All About Garage Doors & More,LLC offers the following services: Garage Door Installs, Repair, Service & Sales.