Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Air Concept Solutions LLC

Founded 1987 • With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

102 Bayleaf Ct

Summerville, SC 29483

Description

Here at Air Concept Solutions, LLC, we are a family owned business with over 25 years’ experience. We are a fully licensed, bonded and insured Mechanical HVAC Contractor specializing not just in your typical HVAC service but also the overall Building Performance of your home, commercial properties and restaurants. In addition to premium top brand HVAC equipment & duct work installations, retrofits, maintenance and crawlspace areas. With our professional staff & NATE Certified Technicians we are dedicated in providing the best heating and cooling service and advice to fit your needs and comfort. We offer 10% discount to any military or law enforcement personal and now to anyone who has been referred by Angie's List. Call to find out more about our service rates & pricing today. We are open 6 days a week with Saturday's at standard rates between business hours and 24 hour emergency service....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/22/2020


DANIEL H.

Charles and Johnny and crew did a great job changing out my unit very professional explained all questions left home just as clean as it was before the arrived.job well done

Description of Work
Switch out unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,energy audit

5.0

09/06/2019


david C.

Our tech Devin diagnosed problem in minutes had unit running in less than 20 minutes. I recommend him to anyone who wants the job done right.

Description of Work
Repaired non functioning air handler.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/25/2018


Robert B.

It went fine. No issues. they use many safety features that are not required by code.

Description of Work
Heat Pump Installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/15/2018


holly G.

The overall experience was excellent!! I couldn't have asked for better service. I located Air Concept Solutions on Angie's List and went with them due to the ratings and reviews. I didn't know who my recently deceased father had been using to service his unit and didn't know anyone in the town where he lived, so I looked on Angie's List. The guys from Air Concept Solutions, called to let me know they were on the way, but I also received a courtesy call the morning of too. Jamie and Taylor kept me informed of what they were doing and what was going on. I told Jamie that I found the company on Angie's List and he was like, that's great. He also told me, that they don't get to the area my dad's place is in, which is Harleyville SC, that much. So he's glad to see that people read the reviews. These guys were very professional and I would definitely use them again. I would also recommend them to others in the area as far service and price. Thanks Again!!!!!

Description of Work
PM on Heating and Air Unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/09/2017


John W.

The thermostat manufacturer recommended this company for help. I spoke with the owner and he first offered to walk me through the installation over the phone, then offered to come by the house. He showed up within an hour, spent 45 minutes fixing what I had done wrong, and got our system up and running again. He would not let me pay him for the call. Just asked that I remember him next time I needed HVAC work. I definitely will!

Description of Work
I tried (unsuccessfully) to install a new smart thermostat myself.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

07/07/2017


steve C.

called # from Angie's site. no answer. called # from website, explained that A/C was not working, was advised first appointment was Tuesday, 4 days away. Not what was expected from Angie's List "A" provider. Can not rate price & quality. I suppose the immediate 4 day wait was responsive. Not a positive first time experience with Angie's List or Air Concept Solutions.

Description of Work
service/repair central air conditioning unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/26/2017


Cindy K.

We had a duct that was loose and needed the main area to be replaced. They replaced and repaired ductwork.

Description of Work
They worked on some ductwork.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/10/2017


Scott E.

From estimate to installation, Mike and his crew were responsive and easy to deal with. There was some time lag (approx 2 weeks), but given time of year and the amount of work to be done - it was reasonable.

Description of Work
Replaced HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,energy audit

5.0

05/04/2017


Julian C.

Exceptionally well. Owner (Mike Sowder) came on Monday, arriving at scheduled time. He determined there was no Freon in A/C and, due to age and EPA regs, could not be repaired. We discussed alternatives and decided to replace with an upgrade to unit. Scheduled work for next day. Crew (Jaimie, Hunter, Carl) arrived on time and completed the job expeditiously and well. As job was ending (near 6:00p.m.) Terri (Owner's wife) came to job site with detailed invoice and the paper work to obtain rebate from SCE&G. Tested system. OK.

Description of Work
Home air conditioner failed on first hot weekend of year. Inside temps were 88+ degrees. Needed repair or replacement of unit. Replaced old unit with a new Heil/ICP(Carrier Brand) 5 ton 15 SEER Complete 80% gas furnace (installed originally by builder in 2002) Gas Furnace VS, Coil Box and Outside Unit 410a

Category energy audit

5.0

12/28/2016


Thomas H.

It's been really good. They were willing to match other decent peoples prices and even come down a little lower.

Description of Work
I use Air Concept Solutions LLC for heating and a/c services. They replaced the outside unit and inside air handling unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Benware Mechanical

    We provide a range of services that help keep your home or business equipment running properly and efficiently.  

    Air Travel LLC

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Double Tap HVAC & Electrical

    We are a veteran owned and operated company. With over 15 years of electrical and HVAC experience, we are here to address all your electrical and HVAC needs you may have. Ask us about our Senior and Veteran discount.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Double Tap HVAC & Electrical on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    1%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating & air conditioning repairs. Service & replacement for residential & commercial properties. Ductwork repairs & replacement. Resolving crawlspace. Duct sweating issues. Humidity issues. HVAC air quality control issues. Blower door testing. Carbon monoxide testing. Home energy audits. Preventative maintenance service contracts. Refrigeration repairs & service.

    Services Not Offered

    Mold remediation & testing.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Air Concept Solutions LLC

    How is Air Concept Solutions LLC overall rated?

    Air Concept Solutions LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Air Concept Solutions LLC open?

    Air Concept Solutions LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Air Concept Solutions LLC provide

    Air Concept Solutions LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Air Concept Solutions LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Air Concept Solutions LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Air Concept Solutions LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Air Concept Solutions LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Air Concept Solutions LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Air Concept Solutions LLC offers a 1% senior discount.

    Does Air Concept Solutions LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Air Concept Solutions LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Air Concept Solutions LLC?

    Yes, Air Concept Solutions LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Air Concept Solutions LLC offer?

    Air Concept Solutions LLC offers the following services: Heating & air conditioning repairs. Service & replacement for residential & commercial properties. Ductwork repairs & replacement. Resolving crawlspace. Duct sweating issues. Humidity issues. HVAC air quality control issues. Blower door testing. Carbon monoxide testing. Home energy audits. Preventative maintenance service contracts. Refrigeration repairs & service.

    Are there any services Air Concept Solutions LLC does not offer?

    Mold remediation & testing.