Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

Founded 1983 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

107 Action Ln

Summerville, SC 29483

Description

Danny Tuten established Action Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. in 1983 in Summerville, South Carolina and is a licensed and insured mechanical contractor and Factory Authorized dealer for installation and service of Carrier Equipment. Danny Tuten adheres to a long list of sound business practices, such as maintaining all required local licenses, having appropriate insurance and liability coverage, and fulfilling warranty obligations in a timely manner. Danny completes yearly Carrier Factory Authorized Dealer training & yearly North American Technician Excellence(NATE) training. Danny is a member with the South Carolina Association of Heating and Air Conditioning Contractors(SCAHACC), Chamber of Commerce and Air Conditioning Contractors of America(ACCA). At Action Heating and Air Conditioning Inc. we cater to all your air conditioning and heating needs and are committed to providing you and your family with the highest quality of service possible! Timely service and repair is our goal! We provide superior customer service, skilled workmanship and offer competitive pricing. We're proud to say that most of our customers are repeat customers. In fact, many of them have trusted us with their HVAC needs for over 3 decades. All HVAC services are performed by a licensed and trained HVAC professional,many of which hold a certification from the North American Technician Excellence(NATE) organization....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/04/2019


Jim H.

From the first request for a quote to the final action, Action Heating & Air was totally professional. They scoped the work and provided the quote quickly and explained everything in detail as to what would be done, how long it would take, what was needed from us and, of course, the price. They did everything they said would be done and kept us informed all along the way. They finished up ahead of schedule and the price was exactly what was quoted (no hidden costs). The result is even better than expected. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
A complete replacement of the HVAC system in a Masonic Lodge.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/13/2017


jennifer R.

Action was responsive to our initial call, sending a tech out for an estimate and we scheduled repair after that. Due to weather we were delayed by only a few days. The techs that came out today were professional, extremely polite and were quick to get the job done at an extremely reasonable price. Danny and his crew will definitely be on our list from here on out.

Description of Work
We had a tree fall and dislodge one of our units from our home. We needed the pad to be leveled, unit recovered to house and checked for damage, and regular maintenance/cleaning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/16/2017


EDWARD H.

I have been using them for four years. The annual checkup would have been part of the annual agreement so it is $95 per service. Their price was fair.

Description of Work
I use Action Heating And Air Conditioning for heating and air conditioning service. They were last here for annual maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/12/2017


Michael M.

The price was fair. Everything was good. They are a solid, long-term company.

Description of Work
We used Action Heating And Air to reinstall a new HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/12/2017


Michael M.

We have used them for 25 years plus.

Description of Work
We used Action Heating And Air. They repaired a compressor the last time they came out.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

05/19/2016


Mary H.

I just didn't like the person that put the unit in they were not professional, it's just that I had to call them out a few times. They could have been on time, they could have told me my lights were broken, they broke the two lights in the bathroom. When the changed the unit because the exchange was too small they had to put a bigger one in and when they put the bigger one in the wall was messed up, was not a good service.

Description of Work
I used Action Heating And Air Conditioning, Inc. for Heating & A/C.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/20/2012


James M.

I was referred to this company by a previous contractor I used to power wash our house. I had an experience with a different hvac contractor but was not pleased with the customer relations or the service. So I called and talked with Gina and Nicki in the office and made an appointment for this summer season check up.Robert and David were on time and I need to tell you they were very professional and they have very good customer skills. I was so pleased with the answers they gave me to my questions, I found a company and employees that care about the customer. I signed up for the winter checkup and will use this company from now on. I TRUST THEM.I recommend them to anyone.Jim and Valerie Willeto

Description of Work
Summer AC tune up and overall check of our unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/28/2011


Michael B.

After AC quit cooling during the heat of the summer, we called this company and were amazed with the level of service we received. They were prompt, professional and friendly. They obviously know their business. What used to take days for another local company to come and complete, this company came the same day and completed it in just a little bit of time. I have a split unit so he also had to go up into the attic to perform a lot of the service. Their prices are very competitive. I'd recommend them without hesitation. We've used them a number of times since the inital date of service.

Description of Work
AC quit cooling - Cleaned drip line, coils, replenished coolant and checked complete system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/05/2011


Robert D.

I have used this company since 1989. They installed my units after Hugo and maintained them for approximately 20 years. They then installed two new units and have maintained them since. I have found them very responsive. The cost of the new units seemed competitive although I did not get other bids.

Description of Work
Seasonal maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/17/2010


JoAnne C.

They came out fixed the unit, actually 2 times. Once replacing the fan and once replacing the pump. They came right on time and they had a reasonable price. I was so impressed that I actually signed a service contract with them as well.

Description of Work
My heating and air conditioning unit went out in my business, it was in my front unit. I own a dog kennel so I can't have the air not working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Benware Mechanical

    We provide a range of services that help keep your home or business equipment running properly and efficiently.  

    A & A Duct Repair

    We can take care of all your heating and cooling needs. We specialize in duct repair/replacement, as well as mobile home duct work. From big to small, we do it all here at A & A Duct repair! Call and schedule your free estimate today!! 8033376097  

    Fresh and Clean Heating And Air

    Specializing in system repair as and changing out units, along with all phases of heating and cooling services and repairs. I am an owner-operated business. Honest and reliable. I have been in the business since 2007. I pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    At Action Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. we repair & service ALL brands of HVAC equipment. Whether you need a repair, service, installation or regular maintenance, you can rely on us to keep your equipment working reliably and efficiently. We install quality Carrier equipment with 100% satisfaction guaranteed. We offer FREE estimates on replacement systems & duct work. We also offer 24 Hour Emergency Service.

    Services Not Offered

    Duct cleaning Fire place venting

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

    How is Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc overall rated?

    Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc open?

    Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc provide

    Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc?

    Yes, Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offer?

    Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc offers the following services: At Action Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. we repair & service ALL brands of HVAC equipment. Whether you need a repair, service, installation or regular maintenance, you can rely on us to keep your equipment working reliably and efficiently. We install quality Carrier equipment with 100% satisfaction guaranteed. We offer FREE estimates on replacement systems & duct work. We also offer 24 Hour Emergency Service.

    Are there any services Action Heating & Air Conditioning Inc does not offer?

    Duct cleaning Fire place venting