Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Byrds Appliance Service

Founded 1974 • With Angi since July 2011

4.7

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

106 Shagbark Ct

Simpsonville, SC 29680

Description

REPAIR SERVICE

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/20/2017


Jennifer F.

Let's see - called first thing on a Monday morning to schedule service. Was told that someone would be out Thursday or Friday. Ok great. Called again Friday morning after hearing nothing Thursday or early Friday and was told someone would definitely be out that afternoon. No one showed, no one called, no one made any attempt to let us know they would not make it after we made arrangements to have someone here. So the following Monday comes, and again - no contact from them whatsoever. So we made other arrangements. I see several good reviews here but I have to be honest - it doesn't take long (no matter how busy or crazy things get) to make a call to re-schedule or make other arrangements on another day for the repair. If you can't do that, then I really have to question how good of a job you would do anyways. We wanted to use local but I guess we are headed back to Sears. They at least show when they say they will, or call.

Description of Work
Washer Repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/16/2015


Donna L.

It went great. He is honest and very capable. His price was fantastic and he really knows his stuff.

Description of Work
Cecil came to our house in October in order to assess problems with the in-the-door ice maker in our Kenmore French door refrigerator. He told me he needed to order a part and that it could take time because the Kenmore was made by LG and the parts come from South Korea. He didn't charge me for the first visit and told us if we authorized him to order the part it would cost us $159. It took almost two months for the part to come in and Cecil repaired the refrigerator today. He only charged us $134 because he didn't need to replace the electronic board. He's a very honest man and I thought his prices were incredibly reasonable. I would definitely use his services again.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/14/2014


Sylvie V.

Skilled and experienced technician. Works fast and is accurate.

Description of Work
Repaired air conditionning.

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

07/21/2014


Neal H.

The door seals were obviously deteriorated. On the recommendation of another larger repair firm, I called; he came out, ordered replacement seals from the regional parts warehouse for the Scandinavian manufacturer, and we waited for 6 or 8 weeks. He may have tried to expedite the order, I don't know. He is bad about not returning phone calls. He makes appointments and doesn't show up or bother to even call. He knew what he was doing in the actual repair, which was simple. We picked him because he is one of the few who deals with the particular brand (Sub-Zero).

Description of Work
Replaced door seals on refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

1.0

09/15/2013


Eddie G.

We set a date for the repair. No show, No call, No return text.

Description of Work
Was suppose to repair LG icemaker.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/17/2012


marcus N.

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/13/2012


Betsy T.

It went great.

Description of Work
The repairman showed up on time. The repair was not extensive at all, so he fixed it quickly and only charged a service call since it did not take much time to repair. He was honest and did only the work that needed to be done. He was quick, professional, and now our refrigerator works great! No more problems!

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/29/2012


Melissa E.

You may have to call Mr. Byrd more than once but he'll get the job done and do it right. I will definitely use Mr. Byrd again!

Description of Work
My dryer timer knob went dead on Sunday. On my dryer, this means no time, no heat, no dry clothes! My regular repairman informed me that he had retired and recommended Mr. Byrd. Mr. Byrd came, found the problem with the dryer and fixed it with a minimum of fuss.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/23/2011


ED B.

He does a bang up job, and he is inexpensive. He did a great job. He carries a lot of parts in his truck. He has the equipment that he needs. He was able to get the job done. He is very friendly.

Description of Work
He has worked on refrigerators, washers, dryers, and any other major appliances in the house.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Appliance Grandmasters

    Appliance GrandMasters of Greenville is a Family Owned appliance repair company. Our factory trained service technicians are experts in the repair and maintenance of most major brands of appliances. From first contact to job completion, you can be assured of professional and affordable appliance service and repair. We offer fast, friendly and courteous service. We use only the best products and equipment and maintain a high skilled staff to answer any of your questions. We have built our reputation on our commitment to providing quality service, which has earned us many valuable customers.  

    Angi Certified

    Ted Cook Heating Service

    Honest and Dependable HVAC services offered in the upstate since 1989. Our reputation is built on our dedication to keeping the customer in service 24 hours a day, every day of the year. You can also check our record with the Better Business Bureau.  

    Angi Certified

    Johnson Brothers Plumbing, LLC

    Johnson Brothers Plumbing, LLC is a locally owned and operated residential plumbing service company. As a company we care about our brand, our employees and ultimately our customers and their homes. At Johnson Brothers Plumbing, LLC we believe in taking care of our community with honest, quality and responsive work. We pride ourselves with even the smallest details of quality work and promise that we will always go the extra mile in exceeding our customers expectations.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    APPLIANCE REPAIR

    Services Not Offered

    no electrical or plumbing repairs nor do I repair small appliances such as mixers, blenders or can openers

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Byrds Appliance Service

    How is Byrds Appliance Service overall rated?

    Byrds Appliance Service is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Byrds Appliance Service open?

    Byrds Appliance Service is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Byrds Appliance Service provide

    Byrds Appliance Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Byrds Appliance Service offer free estimates?

    Ask Byrds Appliance Service for details on free project estimates.

    Does Byrds Appliance Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Byrds Appliance Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Byrds Appliance Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Byrds Appliance Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Byrds Appliance Service?

    Yes, Byrds Appliance Service offers warranties.

    What services does Byrds Appliance Service offer?

    Byrds Appliance Service offers the following services: APPLIANCE REPAIR

    Are there any services Byrds Appliance Service does not offer?

    no electrical or plumbing repairs nor do I repair small appliances such as mixers, blenders or can openers