Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Air Kool Heating & Air Inc.

With Angi since October 2010

4.5

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

121 Webb St

Simpsonville, SC 29681

Description

The name Air Kool Heat & Air Inc has become synonymous with value and integrity, which is an uncommon feat for most businesses today. Rest assured that we strive to earn your business and wish to retain it for many years to come. In the business world today, most companies only look at the bottom

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Sherry M.
5.0
04/24/2018
Everything went well. They were punctual, professional, and friendly. I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
New HVAC system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Vernon L.
5.0
09/22/2017
.....................................................
Description of Work
...............................................................
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Vernon L.
3.0
07/18/2017
They came out and did a good job. They never followed up on anything. They did real good work. They were real nice people but they promised they would give me a call about 3 or 4 weeks later and I had to call them. They said within a year they would come and check the unit out and they've never done that. I'm a little disappointed in that part but as for as workers themselves and the unit, the unit works fine. They did good work and didn't damage anything. I'd say that it was the average price of a 2.5 ton unit. They were professional. I'm a believer as when you say something or promise something, you follow through with it and they didn't do that so I won't use them again. The unit is working good and I'm not unhappy with that. The only thing I was use them for is if it's the warranty. They over promised and under did. I would hire them if
Description of Work
They replaced air conditioner unit outside, heat pump outside and the air handler in the attic.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jan M.
5.0
07/30/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Robin H.
4.0
07/28/2014
I had purchased a big deal and it turned out okay. They came out immediately. I had purchased a big deal for $55, and they didn't charge me any more. They did okay, they weren't able to fix the problem, I had to call somebody else. The coupon pricing was fine. He really tried to fix the problem.
Description of Work
They came out to service my air conditioner, and they did the service, but there was another issue that they did not fix.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Air Kool strives to meet and exceed our customers' expectations. The big deal included only a single inspection and maintenance of the heating system per unit for each deal purchased. Repairs were not included. After the initial maintenance service, our technician returned and cleaned the outdoor coil in an effort to boost the performance of your unit without further expense to you. Cleaning the outdoor coil is typically billed extra when not performed during the spring AC maintenance. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you but regret you were not completely satisfied. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your review helps us to better serve you and all of our customers.
Suzanne M.
5.0
01/11/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you!
Janet H.
5.0
09/09/2013
We are very pleased with the results of our new system. After the install we called back to address some issues about the balance of air flow in the rooms. Jane the office manager listened as we described the issue and gave us assurance that it would be taken care of promptly. We received a call not long after to schedule service. Ken, the owner, came out personally to take a look and within a day the problem was solved. At the conclusion of the install, Ken went over all the items that were installed and the work was complete and professional. Since that time we have been able to raise our thermostats (which will save money) and we still have a comfortable cool home. Thanks Ken and the team at Air Kool for meeting and exceeding our expectations!
Description of Work
Ken and his crew installed a new American Standard A/C and Furnace and ductwork in our 19 year old home.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your review on Angie's List. We are happy to serve you! It is our goal to provide quality service to you and all of our customers. Your words encourage us to continue to strive for the next level of excellence in customer service. Thank You for Choosing AIR KOOL!
Patricia G.
5.0
03/29/2013
It went well. They were on time and did the work as promised. I had no issues or problems.
Description of Work
They installed a mini-split air conditioner and heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Angie's List. We appreciate the opportunity to be your HVAC company of choice for more than 10 years.
Lloyd H.
5.0
03/29/2013
Everything was done well. They had very qualified and efficient technicians doing the work, and the new pump is working just fine.
Description of Work
They installed a new heat pump. They also do maintenance on my heat pumps.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Angie's List. We are pleased to be your HVAC contractor. Our goal is to provide quality HVAC service and care to all of our clients. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Thank You for Choosing AIR KOOL Heat & Air!
Faye W.
3.0
03/29/2013
Everything went well, and they did a good job with the repairs. I just happened to find another company with a lower price.
Description of Work
They did some routine maintenance on my heating and air conditioning units.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting your review to Angie's List. It is the comments of our customers which help guide us to improve our services. We strive to always present our company in the most professional manner, including uniformed technicians and vividly marked trucks. We appreciate the opportunity to have been your HVAC specialist of choice since 2004. Thank You for choosing AIR KOOL!
david M.
4.0
03/27/2013
It went well. They installed our hvac system a year and a half ago, and all of our interactions with the company have always been good.
Description of Work
They replaced a defective ozonator.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting your experience on Angie's List. Your positive comments encourage us to continually strive to exceed our customers' expectations. We are committed to providing you with quality service long term. Thank You for choosing AIR KOOL Heat & Air!
Dawn L.
2.0
03/27/2013
We had difficulties getting in touch with the company, and they never provided the year of free mainenance that they promised after the installation. Ultimately, we decided not to use them again because of this.
Description of Work
They repaired my air conditioner which they had installed earlier.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your posting your review on Angie's List. We sincerely regret any difficulties or inconveniences you encountered with our company. It is our desire to provide excellent service to all of our customers. Our commitment is long term. We apologize for any problems you experienced in attempting to contact us. It is very unusual to be unable to reach us. Our office is open for calls Monday thru Friday, 8am - 5pm. We offer 24 hour emergency service, so after regular business hours our phones are transferred direct to a staff member on-call. We believe it is important that our customers always be able to reach us directly so you will never speak to an answering service. Our customers are important to us and we are committed to all of our customers long term. We recognize the importance of continually striving to improve on our skills, talents and customer service. Your comments will help us to grow in a positive direction. It is our hope that if you are an Angie's List member reading this review that you will continue to scroll down and read other reviews posted by other Angie's List members. It is very unfortunate that we did not meet the expectations of one of our customers , but please be assured it is not typical of our company's service. We hope if you are searching for a qualified, licensed and insured HVAC company, who strives to excel in customer service, with a long term commitment to our customers, then we hope AIR KOOL will be your choice.
Pamela A.
5.0
03/27/2013
We have been using Air Kool for years, and it has been a great experience. They are very reliable and friendly, and they are respectful of the house when they work. I cannot grade the price since Air Kool is the only company that I have used since moving into the house.
Description of Work
They inspected and serviced our heating and air conditioning system as part of a maintenance contract.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Angie's List. It has been our great pleasure to serve you since 2005. We aspire to provide the best customer service and indoor comfort for you and your family. THANK YOU FOR CHOOSING AIR KOOL HEAT & AIR!
Octavia A.
5.0
06/20/2012
Conpany was contacted, received quotes, arranged for date of installation and followed up on service.
Description of Work
Our 14 yr old A/C needed replacing. Owner was courteous, prompt and knowledgeable. Once a decision was made, the installers arrived as promised and completed the work within time frame alloted. Company representative followed up on service received, which was commendable. Would recommend.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank your for taking the time to post your experience on Angie's List. Your positive comments encourage us to continue to strive to exceed our customers expectations. We thank you for choosing AIR KOOL HEAT & AIR! We are committed to you long term. Please do not hesitate to call on us.
Toni E.
5.0
09/28/2011
They were very good. They took the unit in and everything works great. The workers were fine. Everything is holding up fine. The price was good. We were not in town so my son called and when we were back my husband called and they took care of us. They seemed very professional.
Description of Work
I used the service of Air Kool Heat & Air Inc to replace our unit upstairs and downstairs.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting your review on Angie's List. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to providing you and your family with a comfortable indoor environment all year long. Than You for Choosing AIR KOOL!
Carl A.
5.0
10/21/2010
Do make sure that the contractors measure the insulation, windows,doors and glazing for your home and design the system to meet the rquirents for your home.. An oversized furnace or air conditioner will not operate efficiently and be more expensive to operate.
Description of Work
Replace 17 year old Gas Furnace and Central A/C unit with higher efficiency units to take advantage of utility energy incentive program and $1500 Tax rebate. We solicited 3 Bids for this work. Air Kool provided the lowest bid meeting our requirements. Since this was a replacement and we didn't have any comfort issues withe old system , they duplicated the original system design, inspected the ductwork and installed the hgher efficiency equipment upgrades. The workmen carted off sll the debris and left the basement work area clean.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your recommendation. We strive to provide our customers with the best HVAC experience in the industry. Serving you is our pleasure! Thank You for Choosing AIR KOOL!
Carl A.
5.0
10/21/2010
They did an excellent job. Our system was 18 years old and in need of getting it replaced. They did a great job with the estimate. They cleaned up after themselves, they were very neat and tidy. They offer 24/7 service. The outcome looks very good.
Description of Work
They installed a new gas furnace for me and a central air conditioner. We will get a tax rebate at the end of the year, we are going to get $1500 back. We also got a rebate from the gas company.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Angie's List. Our goal is to provide you with the best HVAC care in the industry. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. AIR KOOL is always "on call" for you. Call us anytime! Thank You for Choosing AIR KOOL!
Don P.
5.0
07/22/2008
I wanted to get my air conditioning system completely checked out. I had a suspicion of a leaky drain line and my downstairs unit wasn't cooling very well. I called Air Kool Heating and Air and scheduled the work within a few days. They quoted me a price ($150) to check out the two-unit system, and told me about a discount they give if I have them come out to service the unit twice a year - the air conditioning in the spring and the heat in the fall (both for $219). The service technician showed up on time and was careful to put shoe covers on. He checked out the units outside and the air handlers in the attic and in the crawlspace. There was no blockage in the drain lines causing a leak, but he blew them out anyway as part of the normal maintenance. The downstairs unit needed 3 pounds of Freon, which was why it wasn't cooling very well and why the total price went up. (I guess Freon is expensive!) Everything appears to be fine and all registers are blowing cold air. The service tech was friendly and professional and I would easily recommend Air Kool for your HVAC needs.
Description of Work
Air Kool performed a routine maintenance on my air conditioning unit and checked out a possible leaky drain line for me.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting your comments to Angie's List. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Your satisfied experience is our goal. We look forward to being your heating and cooling service provider. Thank You for Choosing AIR KOOL!
5.0
06/21/2006
They did an excellent job installing the new heating and air conditioning unit in our home. They had to take out the old underground system and replace it with the updated outside model. It was a very large unit and they installed it very quickly. The service was very professional and reliable and the system came with a warranty.
Description of Work
We used this company to install a new heating and air conditioning unit in our tri-level home.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your family. At AIR KOOL we strive to provide quality indoor comfort and excellent customer service. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with others on Angie's List. Thank You for Choosing AIR KOOL!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dryer Vent Wizard of Upstate SC

    Homeowners with clogged dryer vents typically experience longer dryer cycles resluting in $18-$24 more per month in energy costs. Additionally, over 15,000 dryer fires occur each year, with failure to clean being the leading factor. The trained professionals at Dryer Vent Wizard specialize in cleaning, repairing, altering, and installing dryer vent lines. It's all we do, so we have the right knowledge, tools, and techniques to do the job right. An informed decision is the best decision... Download our Dryer Fire Warning Signs. To schedule an appointment contact (864)607-9002  

    Angi Certified

    Pro Heating & Cooling Inc

    I have been in the HVAC business for 38 years serving the Greenville area.  

    Angi Certified

    Corley Plumbing Air Electric Inc

    At Corley, we focus on skills and relational training for our technicians to give them all the "tools" that they need to be successful. We use a combination of trade organization training programs, in house trainers, and other outside technical classes. Corley provides quality, state of the art equipment such as electronic leak detection, video pipeline inspection systems, and rolling warehouses. Vehicles stocked with most parts needed for the plumbing and electrical service and repair business. All of this is to offer you the services of the best plumbing, air and electric company in Greenville, SC. Also serving Mauldin, Simpsonville, Travelers Rest, Easley, Piedmont & Marietta, SC.  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Air Kool Heating & Air Inc.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Air Kool Heating & Air Inc.

    How is Air Kool Heating & Air Inc. overall rated?

    Air Kool Heating & Air Inc. is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Air Kool Heating & Air Inc. open?

    Air Kool Heating & Air Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    Does Air Kool Heating & Air Inc. offer free estimates?

    Ask Air Kool Heating & Air Inc. for details on free project estimates.

    Does Air Kool Heating & Air Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Air Kool Heating & Air Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Air Kool Heating & Air Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Air Kool Heating & Air Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Air Kool Heating & Air Inc.?

    No, Air Kool Heating & Air Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Air Kool Heating & Air Inc. offer?

    Air Kool Heating & Air Inc. offers the following services: Air Kool Heating & Air Inc.