Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HMC Builders Inc

Founded 1999 • With Angi since January 2015

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Description

HMC Builders has served as a general contractor of the construction business in Clemson/Seneca SC for the better part of 20 years. We offer full service commercial construction, as well as gutters, roofing, aluminum handrails, energy efficiency up fits, and residential and commercial remodeling. There’s nothing we can’t do in the construction space!...

Other local Pros in your area

PROPERTY PLUS

We are a full service restoration contractor in Greenville, SC. We specialize in Water Damage, Fire Restoration, Mold Damage, Bio-Hazard Clean-Up, Odor Control, and Demolition Services. We can work directly with your insurance company on a claim or work directly with the homeowner if insurance is not involved. If you are looking for a family-owned company for restoration services, please give Property Plus Restoration a call today. We service The Upstate of South Carolina, including Greenville, Spartanburg, Pickens, Anderson, Oconee, and other surrounding areas.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Ramirez Concrete

 

Crawlspaces and More

Receive a custom and secure crawlspace door with full encapsulation of crawlspace! Crawlspaces and More (Crawlspaces.com) offers a solution to all of your wet crawlspace problems. We have been providing solutions to home owners in the Atlanta metro area since 2005. We are able to turn your wet musty crawlspace into a dry healthy environment that can be used for addition storage or just a clean space. We offer several options that can fit just about anyone's budget. We offer high density vapor barrier encapsulations all the way to a finished concrete storage space. You will be amazed at the transformation of your crawlspace area and how it greatly effects the quality of the air in your home. Just remember, your crawlspace is usually the largest room in the house. So invest in the health of your crawlspace and see the results in the the rest of your home. All of our work is warrantied. Based on the work provided the warranty can be as long as the life of the structure.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/20/2020

The HMC crew did a great job upgrading out house from pine siding to fiber cement. Jones talked me through which manufacturer they used and why. The crew was very communitive about their plans for the work days and stopping to ask for clarification along the way when questions came up. We had a rot issue identified and they worked with us to ensure the rot was removed and repaired. Lauren in the o...

Description of Work
Siding Upgrade, Paint and Gutter Replacement

Category gutter repair,remodeling,siding,home builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you. It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

09/15/2019

HMC has/had a busy schedule so it took a bit longer than I would have liked but the end result is terrific. Great work - very pleased!

Description of Work
Replace gutters, repair soffits and facia boards, paint exterior.

Category gutter repair,remodeling

5.0

08/14/2019

Very professional, courteous, timely, and responsive. Quality workmanship!

Description of Work
New gutters installed

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your review.
5.0

08/13/2019

Very well. George was efficient, timely and professional. We had a small issue and he returned immediately to address it. Did what they said they would do when they said they would do it! Friendly, explained things, offered suggestions and options. Would definitely recommend. Wish company offered additional services in our area but sadly, only gutter repair is available in our area.

Description of Work
New gutter and downspout installed

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We enjoyed working with you guys to complete the project.
5.0

06/14/2019

Very well for both jobs. Would hire them again.

Description of Work
Addition to residence. Repair of foundation wall.

Category contractors,drywall,egress windows,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,plumbing,roofing,siding,replacement windows,basement waterproofing,garage builders,drain pipe,home remodeling,doors,foundation repair

5.0

06/02/2019

We have been happy with their work in the past. Prompt response to our request for inspection and estimate. On time to make repairs.

Description of Work
Repaired problem with skylight to prevent leak. Also, re-taped and added support in attic for solar tube. Both skylight and solar tube had been installed by someone else about 10 years ago. No rain since work was done but HMC has done good repairs for us in the past.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We're happy to help you guys out.
5.0

02/08/2019

I am very pleased with HMC. They advised me on the latest innovations in gutter guards, and then quoted me a fair price. Installation was quick and professional. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Installed gutter guards

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], we were happy to be able to complete a project for you.
5.0

12/08/2018

Very good work, would not hesitate to hire again.

Description of Work
Repaired soffit and end cap on roof and replaced gutters and downspouts.

Category contractors,gutter repair,remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We enjoyed working with you!
5.0

12/04/2018

Great! They came out and ran new gutter to replace a leaking one. Very satisfied with their work. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Gutter repair

Category gutter repair,remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. Let us know if we can do anything for you in the future!
5.0

10/17/2018

From the quality of the work performed to the professionalism and courtesy of the staff, everything that HMC has done for us is outstanding. We are very satisfied clients and recommend HMC for any renovation need one might have. In one of the jobs, the team discovered that some materials were defective and made multiple trips back to the supplier to ensure the job was completed timely and to our s...

Description of Work
Several jobs on our former and current home

Category remodeling,siding,drain pipe,home remodeling,doors,basement remodeling

    Services Offered

    Install/ Repair seamless 5’’ and 6’’ gutters and 3×4 downspouts For commercial locations: Install 7’’ steel gutters on metal buildings Clean out gutters prior to repair or gutter guard installation Use heavy duty, screwed-in gutter hangers Thoroughly seal and pitch the gutters for drainage, working with you to discuss downspout locations and determine the best look and function Install rain barrels, drain pipes or catchment/recycling systems Repair rotten fascia and soffit

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes