Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carolina Pool Renovations

Founded 2009 • With Angi since February 2012

4.9

(45) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

774 Corporate Blvd Suite 102

Rock Hill, SC 29730

Description

Carolina Pool Renovations is your one stop concrete pool company in the Metro Charlotte area. Offering the industry leading pool warranties and fully transferrable warranties allows us to help you protect your investment long term. From Huntersville to Rock Hill and beyond we take great pride in our workmanship and experience. Scott and Mike have over 20 year of industry experience and are the only company in Charlotte that has extensive experience in Manufacturing, Construction, Renovation, Repair, Surface Application and Service. Scott Ball has over 15 years in the pool industry and a background in service, repair, construction, renovation and pool surfaces. His background comes from years in the pool industry in Florida as the general manager for a pool construction company and then owner/operator of Gator Pool Service. Moving to Charlotte to gain more knowledge in the pool industry. He worked as the construction manager in charge of all operations for NC and SC applying the industries leading pool surfaces. Now as the owner and operator of Carolina Pool Renovations his extensive industry background gives CPR an edge that no other company in this market can boast. #CPRMyPool...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/05/2020


wendy S.

Scott got me a quote within 3 days and was very detailed, which he went through with me line by line and he is very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Need completion of in ground swimming pool. When we bought our home the pool was incomplete. Need it finished.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

11/21/2019


Amy G.

Great. They were very prompt, professional, made the repair needed and cleaned up the pool deck. We are very pleased with the work they have done.

Description of Work
repair of plumbing

Category pool cleaners

5.0

11/15/2019


Chris A.

Everything looks great, service is top notch.

Description of Work
New pool with paver decking.

Category decks,pool cleaners,swimming pools

5.0

11/15/2019


Greg S.

Perfectly! Scott and team know how to meet expectations and get job done correctly and timely. Heck of a bunch of guys to work with. And, Ginger keeps them all, and the job, running smoothly.

Description of Work
N/A

Category pool cleaners,remodeling

5.0

09/01/2017


Barbara M.

Scott came out, looked everything over and explained in detail what each piece of equipment should do, how it should function and what needed to be done to get things running properly. He gave us an estimate which was exactly what we paid after the work was done in a timely, efficient manner. Subsequently Scott and his team, including his son Austin have taken over weekly maintenance of our pool and we could not be happier with their professionalism, attention to detail and prompt communication with us. They are fabulous and we are SO glad to have found them!

Description of Work
We needed expert advice on our indoor/outdoor pool and spa. We had repaired and replaced old filters, motors, etc when we bought the house but nothing ever seemed to work right and/or was constantly breaking down.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

08/30/2017


Andy H.

Scott Ball and his whole team were knowledgeable and there to help us through every phase of production. We are so happy with them after having worked with two other pool companies that were terrible. We would definitely recommend them!

Description of Work
Remodeled our pool- new finish, tile, and coping.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. The job turned out beautiful and so glad to hear your enjoying the pool. Thank you and we look forward to working with you on other projects in the future!
5.0

07/19/2017


David B.

Crew was very conscientious and kept the work site clean and orderly. The kept the work site as clean as would have had I done the work...I mean that as high praise!

Description of Work
Replace coping around pool with custom cut travertine.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

04/27/2017


Patrick W.

Scott Ball and crew resurfaced our pool two years ago. The work was initiated and completed on schedule and we have been very happy with the result ever since. We also contracted his services for weekly maintenance and occasional repairs. Austin Ball performs our weekly service. He is dependable, courteous, conscientious and professional. A+ all the way around.

Description of Work
Pool resurfacing and maintenance

Category pool cleaners

5.0

02/07/2017


Nydia M.

Great from start to finish. Showroom visit to choose materials, lots of samples, sound advice. Reno process was painless and turned out beautiful. Showed up when they said they would, daily email updates. On site crew were careful, respectful, skilled.

Description of Work
Full refinishing of pool, tile, coping, repair of paver deck, new lights pool and spa

Category pool cleaners

5.0

02/06/2017


Robert D.

I cannot say enough good things about Scott and his crew. We had this pool put in when we built our house in 2009. The original installer informed us the leak was not a warranty issue since the vessel was intact. I went with another company who did a horrible job trying to fix the problem but made things worse in the process. That's when I called in Scott who came highly recommended from someone we know. He's not the cheapest but you get what you pay for. He ended up tearing out the waterfall feature between the spa and the pool (source of the water leak) as well as the pebble-tec surface of the pool and spa finding more and more issues of shoddy workmanship of the original contractor. He also replaced our original skimmer which was cracked as well as the new skimmer which was improperly installed by the other company. His crew did a great job. Very professional and neat. I was very impressed with Scott keeping us up to date during this whole process.

Description of Work
Complete pool renovation.

Category pool cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Thomson Masonry Inc.

    Thomson Masonry Inc. is a small company specializing in all types of masonry work using brick or stone. Daniel Thomson is the Founder and President of Thomson Masonry, and has over 30 years of experience in the industry. Daniel is also a longtime artist and uses his artistic abilities to create custom and unique brick or stone projects.  

    J.O. Concrete LLC

    We've been in the business for over 28 years. We specialize in pouring and finishing concrete. Driveways,sidewalks,patios and foundations that will leave you speechless once complete. As well as hauling away old concrete. We also do stamped and colored concrete. We take special care of each job that comes our way. We will always do in person qoute and beat most of our competitors. We price each job fairly. We are not the ones who will leave you with an unfinished driveway! We are also fully insured. Gives us a shout.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Jaso concrete

    JASO CONCRETE. Concrete Driveways, patios, decorative, and slabs. The Carolinas foremost concrete finishing company. Now operating in Columbia South Carolina  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Swimming pool repair. Resurfacing & renovations. Servicing & repair work. Equipment repairs. Deck work. Deck resurfacing. Concrete work. Driveways. Pavers. Travertine. Fireplaces. Water features. Retaining walls. Kitchens and outdoor living

    Services Not Offered

    Liner replacements

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carolina Pool Renovations

    How is Carolina Pool Renovations overall rated?

    Carolina Pool Renovations is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carolina Pool Renovations open?

    Carolina Pool Renovations is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Carolina Pool Renovations provide

    Carolina Pool Renovations accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Carolina Pool Renovations offer free estimates?

    Yes, Carolina Pool Renovations offers free project estimates.

    Does Carolina Pool Renovations offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Carolina Pool Renovations does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Carolina Pool Renovations offer a senior discount?

    No, Carolina Pool Renovations does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Carolina Pool Renovations offer emergency services?

    Yes, Carolina Pool Renovations offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Carolina Pool Renovations?

    Yes, Carolina Pool Renovations offers warranties.

    What services does Carolina Pool Renovations offer?

    Carolina Pool Renovations offers the following services: Swimming pool repair. Resurfacing & renovations. Servicing & repair work. Equipment repairs. Deck work. Deck resurfacing. Concrete work. Driveways. Pavers. Travertine. Fireplaces. Water features. Retaining walls. Kitchens and outdoor living

    Are there any services Carolina Pool Renovations does not offer?

    Liner replacements