Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep

Founded 1995 • With Angi since March 2011

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2924 Macedonia Church Rd

Prosperity, SC 29127

Description

"We fix leaky chimneys & keep fire in its place!" Did you know water causes far more damage to chimneys than fires do? Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep is a CSI Certified Chimney Sweep, and will inspect, clean, renovate, and sweep your chimney. We can also repair water or any other damage, as well as the

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/28/2017


Gregory B.

Art and his guys came in within a couple days after calling to check out the damage and start the process of recommendations and quotes. They gave me multiple options to choose from according to price and quality. They showed up each day exactly on time and were extremely courteous, and cleaned up as they went including taking away everything torn out. I used them in the past for regular chimney cleaning which is why I called them back and I would definitely use them again and recommend to anyone who needs any fireplace work at all. This was an insurance claim repair and their estimate and final price was dead on.

Description of Work
Had a chimney fire back in April which damaged entire fireplace and chimney all the way through the roof. Had to rip out brick, wall, fireplace and all pipes all the way through the roof and replace with new.

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

5.0

10/20/2016


Angela I.

The job was professional.

Description of Work
Cleaned and repaired chimney and fireplace.

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair

5.0

08/30/2016


Zenoebia W.

Description of Work
The company came out to do an inspection to see if they can install a pellet stove. They were on time for the appointment and they were very kind and professional. The inspection fee was $100. We are awaiting a quote to have the pellet stove installed. They were unable to provide the quote at the conclusion of the inspection because they needed to conduct additional research on the parts needed for the particular model stove.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

03/10/2016


Michael H.

I needed a duct installation through the roof and a repair to a gas fireplace chimney duct that was leaking. We scheduled a time for them to look at the job and quote and they quoted the job and did the job immediately that day. Brad and Art are great to work with. I would recommend Clean Sweep to a friend.

Description of Work
Installed a hood vent duct through the roof. Repaired a leaking roof gas fire place vent.

Category chimney sweep, water damage restoration, chimney repair, fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

12/25/2015


Joan S G.

Description of Work
During our annual cleaning, Clean Sweep discovered several dangerous flaws in our chimney that caused us to decide on a complete re-lining of the chimney. Their diagnosis was accompanied by actual pictures of chimney's interior, showing how dangerous the situation was. We were and are very grateful for their professionalism and expertise. The thought of a house fire at worst, or a chimney fire, is pretty scary. Professionally certified, good BBB rating.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

05/07/2015


Carolyn B.

Description of Work
Cleaned and inspected 2 large fireplaces and chimneys. Installed custom stainless steel 54" x 44" x 10" chimney cap. Provided excellent professional advice concerning problems and solutions for the fireplaces and chimneys.

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

5.0

04/28/2015


Teresa C.

I would highly recommend this group of folks. They were punctual and kept in touch with me as we had to wait for the rain to stop before the work could be performed. At the initial visit to identify the problem they listened to what my concerns were, sat down and went over everything to include explanation of the problem in layman's terms, options for repair, what their concerns were and then via email with 24 hours, sent me a complete itemization for all work to be performed prior to any work being done. Total professionals!

Description of Work
Came out to identify and repair the problem with my leaking chimney.

Category chimney repair

5.0

05/09/2014


Barry B.

Everything went great, very professional, prompt and courteous. The junction box in ceiling was difficult to remove and stove weighs about 350 pounds.

Description of Work
Removed a free standing wood stove that had been in place 30+ years and metal chimney, and did clean up.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

09/30/2013


Karen K.

My experience went very well. I was very pleased with the outcome of the service. The pricing is reasonable. I would recommend this company to others.

Description of Work
They came to my home to install a whole new dryer vent in the correct direction.

Category dryer vent cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gutter Concepts of SC

    Gutter Concepts of SC based in West Columbia, SC  

    Angi Certified

    Biotek Environmental, Inc.

    Need expert water damage restoration, fire damage restoration, and mold remediation? BioTek Environmental Inc. is based in Columbia SC and serves South Carolina, North Carolina, and Georgia. We are rated A+ by BBB, and we are proud of having served more than 2000 satisfied clients since 2007. Get 24/7 emergency help to ensure that your property damage needs are dealt with efficiently and carefully. We have seen it all, let us help you restore your home. For your peace of mind, we offer the best price guarantee and a 30-year bumper-to-bumper warranty! BioTek is a top 5% remediation/restoration contractor nationwide and we will be there for you when you need us.  

    Angi Certified

    Bactronix CSC

    Do you even have mold? We provide evaluations as low as $100 in the Midlands. If you have mold we will provide a transferable 1 Year Mold Remediation Warranty using the most cost effective and efficient mold removal process for your home. Typically our service does not requiring construction or painting. Check out our site at www.80nogerms.com or call 803-No-Germs or 803-664-3767. Services include: - Odor Removal - Air Quality Meter Testing - ATP Testing (Measures Bionomic Activity) - Mold Spore Trap & Tape Testing & Reporting - Mold Inspection, Evaluation, & Reporting - Infrared Imaging to detect problems - Mold Remediation - Covid Disinfection - Micro-biostatic Germ Blocking Protectant - 1 year Transferable Warranty for Mold Remediation  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Chimney Cleaning, Chimney Inspections With Digital Documentation By CSIA Certified Sweeps, Fireplace and Chimney Repairs Including Relining, Interior Flue Repairs and Masonry Repairs. Dryer Vent Cleaning and Repairs, HVAC Ductwork Cleaning, Chimney Caps and Chase Pans, Wood Stove Repairs And Sales, Hearth Products Sales and Installation. Industrial Duct Cleaning,

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep

    How is Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep overall rated?

    Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep open?

    Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep provide

    Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep offer free estimates?

    Ask Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep for details on free project estimates.

    Does Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep offer a senior discount?

    No, Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep offer emergency services?

    Yes, Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep?

    No, Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep does not offer warranties.

    What services does Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep offer?

    Clean Sweep Chimney Sweep offers the following services: Chimney Cleaning, Chimney Inspections With Digital Documentation By CSIA Certified Sweeps, Fireplace and Chimney Repairs Including Relining, Interior Flue Repairs and Masonry Repairs. Dryer Vent Cleaning and Repairs, HVAC Ductwork Cleaning, Chimney Caps and Chase Pans, Wood Stove Repairs And Sales, Hearth Products Sales and Installation. Industrial Duct Cleaning,