Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Appliance Repair & More

Founded 2016 • With Angi since August 2016

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 601

Piedmont, SC 29673

Description

Welcome and thank you for your interest in Appliance Repair & More! ​ Reliable - Locally owned and operated by South Carolina natives who know that a happy customer is the best form of advertisement. All our employees also undergo background checks so you can have peace of mind about who will be

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/07/2017


Mary Margaret S.

Great - part is on back order. But we bought another unit because they didn't know when the part would be in. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Diagnostic on washer / dryer combo

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to leave a review! It really means a lot to us! Call us anytime you need anything!
5.0

07/01/2017


margaret T.

Excellent -

Description of Work
Dishwasher and kitchen sink leaks, parts replacements, transformer for 240v sewing machine, door lock replacements. Three visits were required due to the age and condition of kitchen plumbing

Category appliance repair, electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! It was a pleasure serving you...and drinking your delicious homemade tea!
5.0

06/19/2017


Matthew G.

absolutely perfect!

Description of Work
Hiram installed a front-load washer pedestal and cleaned our dryer for us. He was prompt and professional.

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/13/2017


Katie C.

Everyone i know has a hard time putting something back together they didn't take apart but he had no problem with it! And the price was extremely reasonable compared to other appliance repair places.

Description of Work
I tried to fix my dryer and failed miserably! It was just about completely apart!

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/11/2016


Patricia C.

When he came out to quote my repairs, we had a wonderful conversation. Once I was ready to make my purchase as I am on a fixed income, he worked with my schedule for the repair. He arrived as scheduled and removed my old hot water heater and installed my new hot water heater. He made sure that the new hot water heater worked properly. I would definitely recommend him to my friends (and already have).

Description of Work
He supplied and installed my new hot water heater.[and delivered]

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/09/2016


Susan L.

Very well. Repairman was efficient and very professional. Was only in my home about fifteen minutes.

Description of Work
LG refrigerator was not working. Responded as quickly as possible.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/24/2016


Jennifer B.

Our appliance is a ten year old Kitchenaid built-in refrigerator that had a bad chip in the electronics. Our repairman stayed up researching the problem on the internet and figured it out. The manufacturer was less than forthcoming about this common issue in our model, and they don't offer a replacement part! Lucky for us there is a local company that rebuilds this part and exchanges them, so we didn't have to wait for shipping it away. They were very professional.

Description of Work
He did an assessment of the noise our refrigerator was making, removed the "mother board" that was going out and got a replacement back to us for a very quick turn around. Cleaned and checked the appliance to make sure it was working properly again.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/22/2016


Brandon E.

Hiram was very professional and knowledgeable about his profession. Hiram completed the task at hand in a timely and apporiate manner. I have had many so called "handy man" in the past, however Hiram exceeded my expectations. I will in the future call him for any problems around the house.

Description of Work
Installation of cellings lights

Category handyman service

5.0

09/13/2016


Marshall H S.

The serviceman responded promptly to my call. After hearing my complaint he allowed as how something else might be causing the ice-maker not to work. He was right. Rather than just replacing the ice-maker he gave the coils a thorough cleaning and checked the compressor. The coils were so clogged with dust and lint that air could not circulate. We are now in the wait mode to see if that works. If not he will return with no additional service call charge to further pursue the problem. He was very professional, courteous, and helpful during his time here. 2 days later: He has returned twice more. We have explored several options and he has been very helpful in letting us know what those options are and what the bottom line is going to be. He wants us to be satisfied and not to line his pocket. Currently, he has taken the old ice-maker out, examined it, and conditionally put it back in. It is performing well.

Description of Work
Ice maker in refrigerator wasn't working

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/31/2016


Cheryl K.

My stove is an older model. The screws had rusted, making it more difficult to work on, but he handled it without a problem! I have a large family gathering planned at my home in a few days, he was very prompt in scheduling the repair.

Description of Work
Repaired a burner on my stove by replacing a switch.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Upstate Electrical Solutions LLC

    Upstate Electrical Solutions specializes in Residential Electrical Repair in the Greenville, SC area. While other electrical contractors are going after larger new construction electrical jobs, wiring homes and commercial buildings, our electricians focus on fast response times to your electrical repair need. We can handle any electrical repair for your home. That's all we do! Our mission is simple: provide you, the homeowner, with the highest level of customer service while making electrical repairs and installations that are safe, reliable, and cost appropriate for your budget. Please read some of our customer reviews. Upstate Electrical Solutions is the electrician to call in Greenville when you need fast and reliable service that comes with upfront pricing and a 100% money back guarantee. We make sure every customer is completely happy before we accept payment for our service. All prices are put in writing before any work is performed and our electricians will explain what repairs are needed in easy to understand terms so you know exactly what you are paying for. Upstate Electrical Solutions provides electrical services for Greenville, Mauldin, Simpsonville, Taylors, Greer, Fountain Inn, Berea, Traveler's Rest, and Piedmont.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Dipple Plumbing, Electrical, Heating & Air

    Our Plumbers, Electricians & Heating and Air Conditioning Service Technicians offer fast, 24-hour emergency service. If your energy bills are getting higher and the temperature is getting lower, call us for our $79 furnace tune-up special. We can offer new ideas about how to save money. Ask about our exclusive Comfort Assurance Plan (CAP), which provides special benefits and up to 20% off on services. We have plans for plumbing, electrical, heating and air to fit any budget. We are currently offering financing on new Lennox HVAC systems up to 60 months with no interest! Call us today to schedule your estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Greens Electrical

    We offer a wide range of Electrical needs. From trouble shooting to complete rewires, nothing is too big or too small. Free quotes and family oriented. Give Robert Green a call to schedule a quote at 864-207-3823. We work in the upstate area, Seneca, Clemson, Greenville, Spartanburg, Anderson.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Appliance Refinishing
    Water Coolers
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Appliance Repair - Refrigerators, Washers, Dryers, Ranges, Hoods, Ovens, Dishwashers, Ice Makers, Wine Coolers, Freezers, & Microwaves. Handyman Services - Ceiling Fan, Light Fixture, Kitchen & Bath Fixture, & Water Heater.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Appliance Repair & More

    How is Appliance Repair & More overall rated?

    Appliance Repair & More is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Appliance Repair & More open?

    Appliance Repair & More is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Appliance Repair & More provide

    Appliance Repair & More accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Appliance Repair & More offer free estimates?

    No, Appliance Repair & More does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Appliance Repair & More offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Appliance Repair & More does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Appliance Repair & More offer emergency services?

    Yes, Appliance Repair & More offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Appliance Repair & More?

    Yes, Appliance Repair & More offers warranties.

    What services does Appliance Repair & More offer?

    Appliance Repair & More offers the following services: Appliance Repair - Refrigerators, Washers, Dryers, Ranges, Hoods, Ovens, Dishwashers, Ice Makers, Wine Coolers, Freezers, & Microwaves. Handyman Services - Ceiling Fan, Light Fixture, Kitchen & Bath Fixture, & Water Heater.