Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Air Command LLC

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2010

4.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

132 Victoria Way

Piedmont, SC 29673

Description

We are service professionals! As licensed contractors and specialists in the field of heating and air conditioning, we have the tools, the equipment, and the experience to keep your equipment running smoothly all year long. If it is emergency service that you need, we are available to assist you, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. To help reduce service emergencies, we offer service agreements to keep your comfort system running at peak performance....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/28/2020


Carolyn M.

My furnace went out at 1:00 Christmas afternoon. I called Scott and he made a house call. I needed a new furnace. They installed as quickly as possible and the service and price was very good. I have used Scott, owner of Air Command since before he went in business for himself. He has always done my Heating and Air Conditioning and I would not use anyone else. He is honest and does his best to give the best price and service possible. I have never been disappointed or had any problem.

Description of Work
New Furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/04/2015


Paul M.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/13/2013


PAMELA R.

Service went very well. they were on time and got the job done in one day. They were very pleasent to work with and we would recommend them.

Description of Work
installed a new unit for us 3 ton unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

07/19/2013


Michael R.

I wouldn't suggest anyone to use them even in a hundred years. I have been regretting using them. I chose them as they were cheaper but turned out to be horrible. I had to hire people to make sure what they have done was right. They mounted the cement wrong and everything was very shabby. They make appointments and don't show up so I had to make 6 appointments for them to show up. They sent some guys out to change the filters and before they left I asked them if they changed the filters and the guy told me yes they did. But when my husband saw it he realized that they didn't change any filters in there.

Description of Work
I used Air Command for replacing some filters.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

It look as if their are several thing that should be corrected first one is that a HVAC system was put in in 2008 and had no complaints until an air bear filter was purchase in 2012 it took several time to get an appointment to install we would call after an appointment was set to inform the [Member Name Removed]'s were were coming and their would be no answer and we would not go and waste time and labor if no one was at home. We did get to install filter and went through the same when we would try to confirm someone was there. If the filter was not replaced no one call to let us know so we could go out and replace. Its easy if some one else come in behind you to put dought in customers mind. We will come out and replace filter customer just needs to lets know when would be a good time. It would seem as if this review was not at all accurate as we have been call to come out and unclog the drain line on this unit but it states he would no use us in 100 years. We think that Angie's list should just remove this review all together.

5.0

05/20/2013


Robbin G.

They arrived on time completed the job as stated in contract and actually performed more work than in contract at no additional charge. Very professional. We were extremely pleased.

Description of Work
Provided and installed gas pack unit (heat and a/c including humidifier) for downstairs.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/08/2012


Robbin G.

Arrived earlier than expected and price was very reasonable. Very pleased with service.

Description of Work
I had contacted Air Command last year when our upstairs unit went out. They gave us a good estimate but we decided to wait to get the unit replaced since we aren't currently using the upstairs. We have closed it off for now. Then the downstairs air quit cooling and I called them to come check it. It is a gas pack (air and heat combined) and needed freon due to a leak. The unit has had freon added the last two summers. He was able to come out the same day (got here earlier than expected) and filled the unit with 5lbs. freon. This is the most the unit has had and the least expensive invoice I have paid. They checked the heating side while here and told me it had cracks and the unit needs replacing (both units were installed in 96 when we built house) and gave me a reasonable estimate to replace it. I think we will be calling them when we replace the units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

11/19/2010


Judy B.

When the system was delivered, it was different than the one on the proposal. We compromised and accepted the delivered system after negotiating with the installer. When the system was installed, the heat exchanger did not fit the furnace unit that they delivered. They were not careful with their installation materials and got caulking on our front walkway and brick steps from their shoes which we have not been able to completely remove. Furnace was a high efficiency unit that required a plastic exhaust vent but installer put in plastic inside existing steel vent pipe. High humidity venting from the furnace condensed on the steel and leaked back down into the drainage pan. The moisture sensor that they installed did not work and water spilled over onto our ceiling causing damage to the drywall in our home. They installed a new vent pipe but it was not discovered that they did not glue the pipe together until we had a new roof installed recently. The roofer refitting the vent pipe with a drip collar noticed that the pipe had fallen apart in our attic and we had to repair it to avoid CO poisoning.

Description of Work
Removal of existing furnace and air conditioner and installation of new furnace and heat pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

The system that was delivered was the most efficient that Carrier had at that time. The salesman Darrell Culberson promised more that could be delivered at price that was quoted. The paper work that was given to the installer was different than what the Member had told the home owners to believe. He is no longer employed with Air Command since this happen. At the customer request a 96% furnace was put in which create more moisture in the winter time. This was explained to the Member at the time of installation. When the pan over flowed in was due the drain line freezing up and causing the drain pan to overflow. If the Member had called and told the owner about the caulk on sidewalk and steps it could have been take care of. We have heard very little from the Member about any of this since the installation.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Surface Bella, LLC

    Surface Bella is a home remodeling contractor specializing in bathrooms, windows, and porches, patios, and decks. We are a licensed full service remodeling contractor. Estimates and design consultations are always free.  

    Pro Heating & Cooling Inc

    I have been in the HVAC business for 38 years serving the Greenville area.  

    Bell Group

    Bell Group can serve many of your property needs. With fair pricing and high quality work. Stop ignoring the problem let Bell Group fix it. We can repair what others can not.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Installation, sales and repair of heating & A/C. Heat Pumps, Gas Furnace, Gas & Electric Package systems, Duct less systems hot water tanks, and Duct Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Electrical wiring, Pluming

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Air Command LLC

    How is Air Command LLC overall rated?

    Air Command LLC is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Air Command LLC open?

    Air Command LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Air Command LLC provide

    Air Command LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Air Command LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Air Command LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Air Command LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Air Command LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Air Command LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Air Command LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Air Command LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Air Command LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Air Command LLC?

    Yes, Air Command LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Air Command LLC offer?

    Air Command LLC offers the following services: Installation, sales and repair of heating & A/C. Heat Pumps, Gas Furnace, Gas & Electric Package systems, Duct less systems hot water tanks, and Duct Cleaning

    Are there any services Air Command LLC does not offer?

    Electrical wiring, Pluming