Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Atlantic Heating and Cooling Inc

Founded 1985 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Additional contact name - Jackie Todd, Mitchell Fortson, Jim Shepherd, Glenn. Additional address - 4246 Exchange St Little River SC 29566, PO Box 406 N Myrtle Beach SC 29597. Joey Todd, a native of Little River, began working on heating and air conditioning in the early 80’s. While working for other heating and air companies as an apprentice he envisioned a better system for customer service and overall job performance. He took the risk, and in 1985 established Atlantic Heating and Cooling. Since then we have continued to grow along the strand. We’ve expanded inland among Conway, Loris, and up the coast from Pawley’s Island all the way up to Southport, North Carolina as well. We’ve dominated customer service and have maintained a customer approval rating of 98% from random picked customers interviewed by Trane. We’ve established relationships with many of the real estate companies along the strand, and have been apart of the growth of this community and surrounding communities since our founding. We’ve installed ourselves not just among the residential areas of the strand, but with commercial business as well. During our growth we’ve compiled an impressive list of references with Contractors, Homeowners, and Businesses. Joey Todd is a member of the Business Advisory Board at BNC Bank and the Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce’s North Strand Council. We are a green company that not only recycles our basic office supplies, but old HVAC systems as well. At Atlantic heating and Cooling we not only want to save you money with higher efficiency equipment, but save the environment also....

Other local Pros in your area

Healthy Home

We are a family owned full service Carpet Cleaning and Water Restoration Company with over 33 years experience! Our services include everything from carpet and upholstery Cleaning to water extraction and mold remediation. Competitive pricing, and 24 hour emergency service available. Please mention that you found us on Angie's List. Serving Horry, Georgetown, and Brunswick counties.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Vent Man LLC

Vent Man is here to provide professional dryer vent solutions in Florence, South Carolina and the surrounding areas. We specialize in routine dryer vent cleaning services as well as vent repair and replacement. We will perform a full inspection of your dryer vent system and address any issues to ensure that your dryer is operating safer and more efficiently.  

Bakers Residential Experts

Bakers Residential Experts provides heating, cooling, plumbing, and electrical services. Each department has certified techs with industry experience since 2000. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all of the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/21/2018

We had a really good experience. Our A/C went out on the hottest day of the year (102 degrees). When we called, they indicated they were very busy, but we got a return call within one hour from their repair person who showed up 15 minutes after the call. He found two problems with the system, had the parts with him and completed the repair in 30 minutes. Also provided a lot of good information on ...

Description of Work
Repair Heat Pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/08/2018

I cannot thank Atlantic Heating & Cooling enough! I am a first time home owner and new to the area. So, when my hvac system wasn't working I employed the business that took over the service agreement that installed the unit.. long story short, after 6 different trips and 4 different employees they could not figure it out and were charging me HUGE amounts for labor and parts that weren't needed for...

Description of Work
HVAC: heat broke

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/30/2017

Very well from appointment setting to Tech coming on time and performing service. Spring/Fall Service Contract

Description of Work
Recently moved to area and like to have twice a year maintenance on AC/Furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/20/2016

They replaced heat pump with one day's notice, since it was an emergency. Great service and great company.

Description of Work
Replaced heat pump damaged by Hurricane Matthew.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/30/2016

Service man was at our door step within 20 minutes of our call for help. Courteous, professional, knowledgeable - identified the issue within 30 seconds of removing the outside unit cover - had the replacement part on the truck - work finished quickly. We could not be more pleased.

Description of Work
Central air conditioner stopped cooling

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/03/2015

Prompt, efficient and knowledgeable. Estimate was given before work was performed.

Description of Work
Air conditioner was cooling but was getting louder by the day. Waking us up at night. Technician diagnosed the problem as needing a new motor and blades replaced. Was not sure he could find parts for a 29 year old model. Took away parts to clean and compare. Returned and now the AC is very quiet.

Category heating & cooling contractor

5.0

02/12/2015

We called in the morning and the technician was here very quickly. He was professional, explained everything clearly, and did an excellent job checking our HVAC system and then installing and setting up the new thermostats. We highly recommend this company and will use them again

Description of Work
We thought had an issue with one of our heating units but our technician Tom checked it and assured us it was functioning properly. He also installed 2 new thermostats for us.

Category heating & cooling contractor

5.0

06/05/2014

I thought the job went very well. They seemed to do fine, everything seems to go fine, I have no complaints. Everything is working good. I wasn't as close to their work, I hired, they came and did it and they left. I wasn't there when they did it but everything seemed to be fine. They seem to be competent, their price seemed to be reasonable. And it's worked since then. The price was good, I don't know if it was outstanding, but it's good. They came and did their job well. I had no complaints at all with them.

Description of Work
Re-did our heating and air conditioning.

Category heating & cooling contractor

5.0

10/23/2013

They did an excellent, thorough job and system runs perfectly.

Description of Work
New a/c system installed. |

Category heating & cooling contractor

3.0

10/15/2013

Spent very little time at house, spent no time explaining the different units and pricing. Estimate was high.

Description of Work
Came to give an estimate on new ac unit.

Category heating & cooling contractor

    Services Offered

    Professional installs, hvac tune ups, hvac change outs, crawlspace encapsulations, radiant barrier, mold testing and remediation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes