Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lopez Lawn Care

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2016

Been in business for over 10 years. A Family business. We treat every yard as our own yard.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.6

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
Zaida J.
3.0
06/14/2018
There was some back & forth communication with Mr Lopez. On more than one occasion he said he'd show to provide a quote, but then I'd have to follow up. On one conversation, I mentioned I had only one quote so far, for $300. I also provided photos of what I needed an estimate on. He finally got around to seeing my yard, and when we spoke, he quoted me $350. This was AFTER saying he'd beat whatever price. So I politely said I'd go with the other, cheaper company. He then turned around and said $250. It was starting to feel shady to me. So I asked that he email me the estimate outlining the work & price. He then starts claiming that I don't want him to do the work. I finally said if that's what he wants to hear, that's fine, but that's not what I'm saying. I simply wanted it in writing. The call ended with him agreeing to do so. He then calls back a day or so later saying he can't do the work after all, he's just too busy. Right.
Description of Work
Bushes trimmed, trees removed
Category
lawn service
David C.
5.0
01/23/2018
Regular hire fabulous work. I have oak trees, vines and fast grass, and they keep it looking neat
Description of Work
Fabulous lawn work
Category
lawn service
David C.
5.0
01/23/2018
Fabulous job !
Description of Work
Mow yard and trim shrubs
Category
lawn service
Steven B.
2.0
10/16/2017
He asked if I wanted him to go back and mow my lawn, but I told him that his services would no longer be needed.
Description of Work
I hired Mr. Lopez to mow my lawn in September. We had an agreement for him to come out the first time for $70. And then two weeks later he would come back and mow the lawn twice a month for $110. When I called him to check and see how things went after the 2nd and 3rd visit, he told me that he never went back to the house and only went the one time. The conversation seemed to be like we had never spoken before....
Category
lawn service
Laura R.
5.0
09/20/2017
He does a very nice job and is available to do other projects.
Description of Work
Julian mows my lawn for me. He was very flexible in working out a schedule and price. If there is any reason he can't come he notifies me ahead of time and does a thorough job.
Category
lawn service
Leslie O.
2.0
07/12/2017
We hired this company for lawn care at our sons house as a gift. While there working, a car windshield was shattered. They denied it happening but it was obvious by us and the police something hit the windshield while it was parked in the yard. We tried to work things out with them but they continued to deny responsibility. It was finally agreed to only pay them for half of what they were originally charging. We will not use them again, and this was to be a six month gift of lawncare as they would not admit to making a mistake. Our faith in them was lost.
Description of Work
Lawn care
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

I apologize for the miss understanding. We never DENIND it. The car was park in the back . We started our work in the front. As we made it to the back of the house we notice the windshield crack. We try to contact you a million times to see if it was like that. We continue our work and his son's friends love the work that was done. We help put a tarp over the Windshield . We told them it was like when we got there. They started to question us but we never denied it. We told them it could be POSSIBLY because of the weeder. after we our work of 375 dollars to lay pinestraw and clean up the yard. I told them I definitely understand where they're coming from. but it wouldn't be fair for them to BLAME US. I try to work-out everything we could But he never answer the phone to discuss the issue.
mary reid G.
5.0
05/22/2017
I ended up using them for my roof, because they also do roof repair. I haven't had any leaks since they fixed it. They were on time. I would use them in the future. Their paper work, they should have better paper work. They gave me kind of a receipt on a little receipt thing. If they are going to give you an estimate it should be a nice written estimate. Thank kind of thing. They were very nice, they were very good, but if the wanted to upgrade that's what they should do.
Description of Work
Roof repair.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
Doreen E.
5.0
05/21/2017
They did a great job!
Description of Work
Trimmed 6 large shrubs, racked and cleaned everything up for $80.
Category
lawn service
Doreen E.
5.0
05/20/2017
Was on time and very professional. Cleaned up all debris. Very pleased with their service!
Description of Work
Trimmed 6shrubs.
Category
lawn service
Don A.
5.0
05/08/2017
Lopez lawn care did a great job. I contacted them since they advertised that they would perform the service on an as needed basis. Very responsive and punctual, I would hire them again if I need to.
Description of Work
I had them cut and trim my lawn while I was on vacation.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
Richard A.
5.0
05/01/2017
Work went very well and is looking far better
Description of Work
Repair lawn dead and diseased sections, trim bushes, plant 2 hedge bushes.
Category
landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you,[Member Name Removed]!
Kathy N.
5.0
04/18/2017
Lopez Lawn Care takes care of my bimonthly lawn maintenance needs. They are always on time, do a great job and check in to make sure I am satisfied with the work performed.
Description of Work
Regular yard maintenance and upkeep.
Category
lawn service
Andreas W.
5.0
03/16/2017
Excellent work. Would recommend to anyone.
Description of Work
Pinestraw installation and lawn edging.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Franklin D.
5.0
01/11/2017
Outstanding
Description of Work
Cut grass, trimmed lawn, trees, hedges. Pick up all cuttings and bagged them.
Category
lawn service
Jim H.
5.0
01/03/2017
Superb. They do the best work I've ever had done on my property and I've had a few people work on it over the course of 12 years. I started with them about 10 years ago and I wouldn't let anyone else work on my yard but them. They do everything and they do it well. I truly couldn't be happier. My lawn was voted Yard of the month probably half a dozen times over the past 10 years. Never would have happened without them.
Description of Work
I have had them do a lot of things outside of my property. They are expert lawn, tree, and shrub cutting and pruning. I built a sea wall in my back yard and they oversaw that work.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Amber S.
5.0
01/03/2017
They did a great job!
Description of Work
Yard cleaning, bushes trimmed and edging
Category
lawn service
Don M.
5.0
09/02/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
lawn service
Marsha M.
5.0
07/07/2016
They have been nothing but great. They come in and do their job, if they do extra they don't charge an arm and a leg. They are very reasonable. I would recommend them to anybody. My neighbor and I have been using them for quite a while and now some of the others on our street are using them. They are just good people and they're honest.
Description of Work
Cut my grass, did the edging and trimming. Also a gutter cleaning.
Category
lawn service

Other local Pros in your area

Lowcountry Lawn & Landscape LLC

Owner operated. Uses subs for labor. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service charges. Extra charge for after hours service. May contact through email.  

Angi Certified

Charleston Roofing & Exteriors LLC

The experts at Charleston Roofing and Exteriors, LLC are dedicated to superior roof repair, replacement, and installation services for homeowners in the greater Charleston area. All of our roofers have experience working with a variety of roof materials, including traditional asphalt shingles and metal roofing. We never take our customers for granted; we take the time to create relationships with each and every client.  

Angi Certified

Landscape Grading

Local family-owned Landscaping company serving our local community and surrounding area for the past four years. We strive to provide the best service with reasonable pricing. We provide not only the basics of general landscaping, but we also provide sod installation, grading, and French drains.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

7247 Stall Rd Lot #24

North Charleston, SC 29406

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Lopez Lawn Care is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Lopez Lawn Care is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Lopez Lawn Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa

Yes, Lopez Lawn Care offers free project estimates.

No, Lopez Lawn Care does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Lopez Lawn Care offers a 5% senior discount.

Yes, Lopez Lawn Care offers emergency services.

Yes, Lopez Lawn Care offers warranties.

Lopez Lawn Care offers the following services: Lawn & Yard Work, Lawn Maintenance, Mulch and Pine straw