Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Prescott & Sons Construction

Founded 2007 • With Angi since November 2009

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Description

American owned...

Other local Pros in your area

Sullivan Brothers LLC

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Fosters Construction

For over 35 years, our company has provided expert stucco and stone work services to residential and commercial property owners in the area. We are proud to say that we have more than 400 installations to our credit. That’s a lot of happy customers. Product knowledge, training, uniform installation standards, continuous safety training and a determined commitment to 100% customer satisfaction are the hallmarks of our service. With us you’ll have peace of mind knowing your home or business is in expert hands. Alternate Office number: 706-751-0427. https://fosterstuccoandstone.com/  

Cantey Foundation Specialists

Cantey Foundation Specialists is a trusted foundation repair company providing residential foundation repair, crawl space repair, wood rot replacement, and concrete slab leveling throughout South Carolina and Augusta, Georgia area. Our focus is to provide homeowners with permanent, affordable solutions for their damaged foundation. As a locally owned and operated company, we give our clients the personalized service they deserve when it comes to maintaining a secure foundation and a safe home.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/15/2018

We are pleased with all work.

Description of Work
Siding and new deck with wheelchair ramp

Category decks,siding

5.0

02/15/2018

It went well. The work was done quickly and looks great.

Description of Work
I had a room sealed off and opened from another spot.

Category drywall,electrician,doors

5.0

02/02/2018

Perfect. Couldn’t ask for anything to have been done better or differently. Always punctual, very professional and completely trustworthy.

Description of Work
Finished Bonus Room. Added additional HVAC, Sheetrock, Wood Flooring, Oak Stairway.

Category contractors,drywall,flooring contractor,picture framing,hardwood floor,remodeling,roofing,doors

5.0

07/05/2017

Well pleased with the work. Josh and Chris provided excellent oversight and kept the project on schedule. The subcontractor craftsman used by Prescott did excellent work.

Description of Work
Kitchen and family room remodeling. New roof and patio cover.

Category drywall,remodeling,roofing,home remodeling

5.0

03/28/2017

Josh and the whole team are phenomenal. They are great people, full of integrity, and extremely professional. We have been kept up to date at every step in the process and Josh personally inspects the progress almost every day. I would not hesitate to hire them again and recommend them without hesitation. If you want the job done right by absolutely top notch folks you can do no better.

Description of Work
We had Prescott do an addition to our home - to include 3 bedrooms, a bath, a laundry, and a basement.

Category contractors,drywall,remodeling,roofing,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

The [Member Name Removed] family has been a delight to work for! We have enjoyed completing their room addition and look forward to doing more projects at their home as they are needed.
5.0

11/22/2016

unknown

Description of Work
.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

05/17/2016

They came and removed the old upper deck. Put in some electric outlet in the basement for our new hot tub. On Monday morning they came with all the material and began work. We decided to add more steps and keep the free standing deck squared, they were very accommodating! Very friendly and knowledgable workers! Job was finished ahead of schedule. We couldn't be more pleased with the wonderful job ...

Description of Work
New upper, lower & free standing deck

Category decks

5.0

03/30/2014

We had a damaged roof from a hail storm in the past and then more damage to more areas of our home after the recent ice storm. The promptly gave an estimate which we submitted to insurance. In addition to getting the items covered by insurance fixed, we also had them add gutters and downspouts plus move some electric and plumbing for us. They were always professional and very reasonable. They clea...

Description of Work
Replaced roof, moved plumbing and electrical, a few other odds and ends

Category contractors,drywall,roofing,replacement windows

5.0

11/08/2013

Prescott and Sons was prompt and professional and gave a reasonable quote to us. We contacted five different companies for estimates on our roof. We looked each company up on Angie's List, the Better Business Bureau and Home Advisor sites. Prescott and Sons was reasonable in their estimate and we gave them serious consideration. We chose to go with another company only because we had more previous...

Description of Work
We received a quote on replacing the roof on our home, removing 16 turtle box vents, replacing ridge vents, removing satellite dish and installing architectural shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

11/24/2009

They are hard-working and honest. They have great attention to detail. They clean up after themselves and are responsive.

Description of Work
They put on a roof. They have redone porches and stairwells. They have also redone hardwood flooring.

Category hardwood floor,roofing

    Services Offered

    New construction, remodeling, roofing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No