Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mills Brothers of Charleston

Founded 2006 • With Angi since June 2011

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5474 N. Rhett Avenue

N. Charleston, SC 29406

Description

Additional DBA - Mills Brothers Heating and Air.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
John M.
5.0
01/11/2018
Great very Happy with the job. Well done
Description of Work
Installed tankless hot water heater
Category
insulation, water heater repair
Andrew H.
5.0
05/16/2017
It was done well and in a friendly manner. They definitely followed up well with the work they had. They definitely took care of the warranty. It took just a couple of days. They cleaned up very well.
Description of Work
They replaced my main control board. I have a zoned a/c unit and the control board, I guess, took a surge.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Trudy E.
5.0
02/18/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced our hvac
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
John A.
5.0
11/12/2015
unknown
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Trudy E.
5.0
04/16/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced HVAC and all duct work and sealed my crawl space
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Scott P.
5.0
06/06/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Mill's Brothers replaced my failed AC unit. It was a pretty catastrophic event having your AC go out in the middle of the summer in Charleston and Mill's Brothers came out promptly, gave a fair estimate, and completed the work quickly and professionally within the day. I would and DO recommend their services to anyone looking for work within the Charleston area.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
john M.
5.0
08/05/2013
Excellent from beginning to end!
Description of Work
Change out HVAC units
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Doris W.
5.0
07/10/2013
My experience was 'A+'. They were very professional, very clean and very respectful. I got 3 quotes for a new air conditioner and it was only $250 difference between the three companies. I had used one of them before and wasn't really thrilled with them because they took longer than they had to and they didn't replace the board that was worn out that they set the unit on. It was a whole $6 for a piece of that board and they didn't replace it. It was 20 something years old all worn out and everything. When Mills came in they replaced everything, checked my duct and put in the new unit. The last one only lasted 4 years and that's a lot of money.
Description of Work
I've used Mills Brothers of Charleston for air conditioning replacement and air duct checks.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Barbara B.
5.0
05/31/2013
Brian Mills and his people did an awesome job. My house went from a system that would not even cool the whole house to total comfort through out the house. Not only was I comfortable but my house no longer has a moisture problem and my utility bills are reasonable.
Description of Work
Install 2.5 ton Dual Fuel, American Standard , 15 Seer package unit, with new duct work. Prestige Honeywell Programmable Dual Fuel Thermostat. To include Package unit pad and sheet metal hood. All new ductwork under house. Install 16 mil vapor barrier , close in hydrostatic vents , and install Honeywell dehumidifier. Add light switch and two lights under the house. Install open-cell sprayfoam, and encapsulate attic to include gable ends. This includes permits, equipment, labor, and a Manual J heat load calculation.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Sherry C.
5.0
07/17/2011
Our A/C went out on a Saturday evening. We put in a call to our regular service company and left a voice mail (no one ever returned our call). Sunday morning I called Mills Brother's Heating and Air and was very surprised when Brian answered the phone--yes, a REAL person answered the phone on a Sunday morning! He said he would be here in about 45 minutes and then called me back about an hour later to tell me he was right around the corner and would be here shortly, which he was. He then checked our unit and made the repairs within 15 minutes. Amazing service and price (for a Sunday!?) - very impressed with these folks!
Description of Work
Replaced part on A/C compressor.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mount Valley Foundation Services

    Mount Valley Foundation Services, founded in 1986, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They are the oldest foundation repair company in South Carolina and currently maintain offices in Columbia and Greenville. Mount Valley is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Healthy-Crawl Space

    At healthy Crawl Space, Our mission is to provide excellent local services with a customer first mindset. Through our no pressure, free evaluation process we are able to provide a comprehensive, educational and affordable solution to your specific crawlspace concerns. With our extensive warranties and easy servicing, we are able to provide our customers with the best value for our high-quality work.  

    Angi Certified

    Palmetto Environmental Solutions

    Palmetto Environmental Solutions specializes in mold testing, mold remediation, and crawl space solutions. Call us for interior mold issues, crawlspace encapsulations, and commercial preventative treatments. Our business is dedicated to making the air in homes and businesses cleaner. We offer warranties for our work. Call today to set up an inspection.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial heating and cooling sales & repair. Spray Foam insulation. Whole house energy solutions.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mills Brothers of Charleston

    How is Mills Brothers of Charleston overall rated?

    Mills Brothers of Charleston is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mills Brothers of Charleston open?

    Mills Brothers of Charleston is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Mills Brothers of Charleston provide

    Mills Brothers of Charleston accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa

    Does Mills Brothers of Charleston offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mills Brothers of Charleston offers free project estimates.

    Does Mills Brothers of Charleston offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mills Brothers of Charleston offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mills Brothers of Charleston offer a senior discount?

    No, Mills Brothers of Charleston does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Mills Brothers of Charleston offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mills Brothers of Charleston offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mills Brothers of Charleston?

    Yes, Mills Brothers of Charleston offers warranties.

    What services does Mills Brothers of Charleston offer?

    Mills Brothers of Charleston offers the following services: Residential and commercial heating and cooling sales & repair. Spray Foam insulation. Whole house energy solutions.