Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Swift Services Heating , Cooling & Electric

4.6

(35) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since September 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3204 Fred Nash Blvd

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

still perform full service, 24/7 while taking extra precautions to keep everyone safe

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Full-service heating and air conditioning. 24 hours, 7 days a week including holidays. Won Best of the Beach for the last FIVE years. Full-Service Heating & Cooling company. We provide maintenance, service, installation, and replacement of HVAC. Open 24 hours 7 days a week, with no weekend charges including holidays!! First Organization to ever win Best of the Beach five years straight! Ask about our service agreement program and never let temperature be the reason for your discomfort again! Follow the snowman to great quality and affordable repair service in the greater Myrtle Beach area....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(35) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

29

4

2

3

0

2

2

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (33)air duct cleaning (4)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
1.0

07/24/2021

WARNING LIARS AND THIEVES! I called to have my ac fixed the outside unit wasn't coming on. I am remodeling the inside of the house and told them they wouldn't be able to come inside due to this. I was told that was no problem. They arranged for somebody to come out for $99 service call. EJ Francis Swift technician gets here in an unmarked van and sits in the van for half an hour after he gets here...

Description of Work
Warning Liars & Thieves! AC outside Unit Fix

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and say that I am sorry to hear you feel EJ did not provide excellent service. I can assure you, here at Swift we care about our customer's comfort. I would love to let the General Manager know about your recent visit, but I, unfortunately, do not see an account under your name. Could you please email me the account ...
5.0

12/03/2020

EJthe Swift technician was very polite and professional! He completed his examination and suggested a germicidal ultraviolet light system to prevent mold from growing on our unit in the attic. We agreed and EJ installed the new system. EJ checked our filter and noted that it needed changing and installed a new filter for us. I would recommend Swift Services and EJ!

Description of Work
Winter servicing of heating and air conditioning unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], we like to provide our customers with excellent service through hard work, explaining procedures, so the client understands the work being done, and keeping a clean workspace! Glad to hear that EJ provided you with excellent service.
5.0

09/16/2020

Ej Francis arrived about 3:30 PM and the Fan seemed to be running correctly. He checked if out and said it was OK.

Description of Work
The Fan in our Heating/Cooling System appeared to not be working at 1:00 AM

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], we know how stressful, and miserable, it can be without AC in the summer heat which is why we do our best to get to our customers as quickly as possible, so we can make your home comfortable again!
2.0

09/04/2020

It started out well MAY 2020 and at the 90 days of use the MOLD PROBLEM WAS BACK in the duct work. Have had to call numerous times to get the technicians back out to fix what was not DONE PROPERLY. The work order did not include complete removal of the mold and only 2 of the 8 ducts were repaired. Now the operations manager Dave over the phone Sept 2nd assured us that he would be out to finish the...

Description of Work
replacement of HAVAC system

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I am sorry to head that we have not gotten back out there to finish the repairs. I have reached out to Dave and asked him to contact you immediately so we can get you taken care of. I am deeply sorry, as this is not the Swift Services way and customer service is or top priority.
5.0

08/28/2020

Very satisfactory, very professional and they are very prompt.

Description of Work
They did a annual maintenance service on my heating unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2020

5.0

06/16/2020

It went very well. I have called on Swift Services the past few years and have never been disappointed. David Smith was the technician who serviced the unit most recently. He was polite, respectful, professional and certainly knew what he was doing. Great job, David!

Description of Work
Summer tune up for HVAC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $59

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

05/07/2020

Office and Management staff as well as technicians were professional and knowledgeable and completed the repair in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Air Conditioning was repaired. (replaced compressor)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello, we are glad to hear you received excellent customer service every step of the way.
5.0

04/27/2020

friendly, informative, took his time to do the job right

Description of Work
regular maintenance agreement and added a strip to collect any condensation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], our technicians like to work diligently and check all ends before jumping to conclusions to make sure we get to the bottom of the issue, so you can enjoy the air conditioning.
5.0

04/13/2020

All work was completed quickly and unit is operational for now!

Description of Work
Freon, replace a seal on a brass fitting, de ice unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $212

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], we are glad to hear everything is up and running. We know we are currently going through an unprecedented time which is why our team works hard to get everything done correctly and as fast as possible. We respect our customers homes and are doing everythign we can to keepcustomers and staff safe during this time.
5.0

03/03/2020

Great, Ej explained everything and was very nice. Ej is welcome anytime we need help.

Description of Work
Checked system and did what needed to be done.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello, we are glad to hear EJ did an excellent job servicing your HVAC system.

Services Offered

Residential Heating & Cooling company. We provide maintenance, service, repair and replacement of HVAC. Including Air Duct Clenaing, Replacement, and repair.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes