Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach

4.7

(19) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since July 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
RBS 51634
Trade License Locale
South Carolina
Trade License Authority
South Carolina: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

337 Bush Dr

Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

http://www.precisiondoormyrtlebeach.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We offer No-contact service.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Serving Conway and Myrtle Beach from Little River to Pawley's Island. Same day/24-hour emergency service available. The highest quality garage door parts and accessories available in the garage door industry. Certified technicians, fully stocked trucks. Precision Door Service has more than 20 years of professional experience in garage door installation and is committed to customer satisfaction. We do top quality work at an affordable price. Please feel free to email us at mail@theprecisionteam.com...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage doors (19)door installation (3)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
5.0

12/24/2021


Ashley B.

I have lived in this area for over 40 years and have dealt with many service companies. This may have been my best experience. From the initial phone call to set up repair to job being completed it was outstanding. Employees were very professional and explained all work required and why. Would never use anyone else

Description of Work
Repair broken garage door cables

Category garage doors

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2021

5.0

09/16/2021


Charles T.

Michael Davis and Cody were the team working on my garage door. Both gentlemen were very thorough, professional, and cordial. They worked very diligently and quickly. It was quite obvious they knew exactly how to address the mechanical problem I was having. They weren’t here more than an hour or so. Now my garage door is nearly whisper quiet. No more banging and clanging when opening and closing.

Description of Work
Had springs and rollers replaced

Category garage doors

Cost $719

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2021

Images

Review for Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach - 337 Bush Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC - 39476350
5.0

09/14/2021


Tiffany S.

Mike was EARLY for his appointment and that was amazing!! He was very professional and took care of the issue as best as possible. We are going to use them to replace our garage doors.

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words! We're so glad to hear that you're pleased with the service and look forward to working with you again in the future! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/21/2020


deborah J.

Excellent presentation by certified technician regarding door selections with computer animation available with samples to see for a better representation of exactly what the doors would look like when assembled. Cost estimate was given on this visit and the service technician assisted with an adjustment made to existing door cables for opening / closing . Michael was so professional an friendly and was appropriate with mask and social distancing during this covid 19 pandemic . Thanks for a great experience !!!!

Description of Work
estimate on replacement doors

Category garage doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this wonderful review! We try to provide you with all the necessary information so you can make the decision that best suits your circumstances. It's great that Michael was able to make the adjustments to your existing door as well. We appreciate your feedback and business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

08/28/2020


Jim F.

A.J. was the service tech. His knowledge and professionalism were on display. He said the job would take him about an hour and a half. It took him exactly one hour and 33 minutes. Before the job he explained the problem and went over three options and how long they would last plus what it would cost. It was apparent it was not his first day on the job. After completion he explained with demos everything he had done and answered any questions. I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

Description of Work
Replaced entire Garage Door opener and all associated parts

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this wonderful review! AJ is a great technician and we're fortunate to have him on our team - he really knows his stuff, as you witnessed! We're glad to hear that you found him to be thorough and competent and that you're pleased with his work. Thank you for your business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
2.0

10/21/2019


Brent R.

Did not hire; they expected an expensive, non-refundable "diagnostic fee" that was not applied to the repair. Thought that was a bit $$$$

Description of Work
Check of garage door squeaks; ensure both openers worked

Category garage doors

Work Completed On 10/21/2019

5.0

10/11/2019


Donald M.

Technician, (Michael), arrived on time. Assessed the situation and explained in detail what was required to repair the door. Michael answered all of our questions. He was a very pleasant, very service oriented individual. Michael also sync'd both of our vehicles so that we could open all garage doors along with the external keypad. Cost was very reasonable. I highly recommend Precision and will use them to maintain my garage doors in the future. (I used Precision at our prior home and was also very satisfied with their work.)

Description of Work
Repair broken spring on garage door.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

5.0

05/07/2019


Cathy D.

These people showed up within a half an hour of us calling!! Wow!! We were so happy with the prompt service and perfect work - we will definitely hire again. Many thanks to Precision Garage door!

Description of Work
Springs broken on garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $380

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2019

5.0

04/16/2019


MARILYN D.

Works fine. There is less noise and the operation of the door is a lot smoother. The tech was able to convert the pulley system to a chain driven operation without too much difficulty.

Description of Work
Replace metal roller wheels with nylon wheels. Oil/lubricate. Convert from pulley/lever to chain driven operation

Category garage doors

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2019

1.0

01/07/2019


bruce A.

complete rip off .Salesman came to the house opened the garage door and said everything had to be replaced rollers , springs and bar setup connected to motor. This was an operating door, salesman never put down his clipboard ,never got his hands dirty, did not even greased the rollers. what kind of tuneup is this and he still wanted his money telling me I am getting a great deal.

Description of Work
no tuneup was performed ,salesman was there only to drum up business

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Good Morning Mr. [Member Name Removed], We are sorry that you were not pleased with our service. Our Myrtle Beach General Manager will be calling you to resolve these issues. Have a great day!

Services Offered

Garage Door & Opener Repair, Parts & Accessories, Keypads & Remotes, Broken Springs, Cables, Worn Rollers. Sales & Installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach

How is Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach overall rated?

Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach open?

Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach is open:

Sunday: Open All Day
Monday: Open All Day
Tuesday: Open All Day
Wednesday: Open All Day
Thursday: Open All Day
Friday: Open All Day
Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach provide

Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

Does Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach offer free estimates?

Yes, Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach offers free project estimates.

Does Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach offer a senior discount?

Yes, Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach offer emergency services?

Yes, Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach?

Yes, Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach offers warranties.

What services does Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach offer?

Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach offers the following services: Garage Door & Opener Repair, Parts & Accessories, Keypads & Remotes, Broken Springs, Cables, Worn Rollers. Sales & Installation.