Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Precision Garage Door Service of Myrtle Beach

4.7

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since July 2017

Licensed
Trade License Number
RBS 51634
Trade License Locale
SC
Trade License Authority
South Carolina: General
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

337 Bush Dr

Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We offer No-contact service.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Serving Conway and Myrtle Beach from Little River to Pawley's Island. Same day/24-hour emergency service available. The highest quality garage door parts and accessories available in the garage door industry. Certified technicians, fully stocked trucks. Precision Door Service has more than 20 years of professional experience in garage door installation and is committed to customer satisfaction. We do top quality work at an affordable price. Please feel free to email us at mail@theprecisionteam.com...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage doors (16)door installation (3)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

10/21/2020

Excellent presentation by certified technician regarding door selections with computer animation available with samples to see for a better representation of exactly what the doors would look like when assembled. Cost estimate was given on this visit and the service technician assisted with an adjustment made to existing door cables for opening / closing . Michael was so professional an friendly a...

Description of Work
estimate on replacement doors

Category garage doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this wonderful review! We try to provide you with all the necessary information so you can make the decision that best suits your circumstances. It's great that Michael was able to make the adjustments to your existing door as well. We appreciate your feedback and business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

08/28/2020

A.J. was the service tech. His knowledge and professionalism were on display. He said the job would take him about an hour and a half. It took him exactly one hour and 33 minutes. Before the job he explained the problem and went over three options and how long they would last plus what it would cost. It was apparent it was not his first day on the job. After completion he explained with demos ever...

Description of Work
Replaced entire Garage Door opener and all associated parts

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this wonderful review! AJ is a great technician and we're fortunate to have him on our team - he really knows his stuff, as you witnessed! We're glad to hear that you found him to be thorough and competent and that you're pleased with his work. Thank you for your business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
2.0

10/21/2019

Did not hire; they expected an expensive, non-refundable "diagnostic fee" that was not applied to the repair. Thought that was a bit $$$$

Description of Work
Check of garage door squeaks; ensure both openers worked

Category garage doors

Work Completed On 10/21/2019

5.0

10/11/2019

Technician, (Michael), arrived on time. Assessed the situation and explained in detail what was required to repair the door. Michael answered all of our questions. He was a very pleasant, very service oriented individual. Michael also sync'd both of our vehicles so that we could open all garage doors along with the external keypad. Cost was very reasonable. I highly recommend Precision and will us...

Description of Work
Repair broken spring on garage door.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

5.0

05/07/2019

These people showed up within a half an hour of us calling!! Wow!! We were so happy with the prompt service and perfect work - we will definitely hire again. Many thanks to Precision Garage door!

Description of Work
Springs broken on garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $380

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2019

5.0

04/16/2019

Works fine. There is less noise and the operation of the door is a lot smoother. The tech was able to convert the pulley system to a chain driven operation without too much difficulty.

Description of Work
Replace metal roller wheels with nylon wheels. Oil/lubricate. Convert from pulley/lever to chain driven operation

Category garage doors

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2019

1.0

01/07/2019

complete rip off .Salesman came to the house opened the garage door and said everything had to be replaced rollers , springs and bar setup connected to motor. This was an operating door, salesman never put down his clipboard ,never got his hands dirty, did not even greased the rollers. what kind of tuneup is this and he still wanted his money telling me I am getting a great deal.

Description of Work
no tuneup was performed ,salesman was there only to drum up business

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Good Morning Mr. [Member Name Removed], We are sorry that you were not pleased with our service. Our Myrtle Beach General Manager will be calling you to resolve these issues. Have a great day!
5.0

10/01/2018

Brian did a good job and was real knowledgeable about what he was doing would highly recommend him .Thank you

Description of Work
Garage door springs and cables and new side plates

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for allowing us to service your garage door needs and for the valuable feedback! I have shared it with the Team!
5.0

09/07/2018

I'm pleased; the door works more smoothly and quietly, as I had hoped. Michael, who did the work was pleasant and professional.

Description of Work
replace the "works" on the garage door

Category garage doors,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for allowing us to service your garage door needs and for the valuable feedback! I have shared it with the Team!
5.0

09/04/2018

Received a needed garage door overhaul. Working great now.

Description of Work
Replace broken garage door springs

Category garage doors

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for allowing us to serve your garage door needs and for the valuable feedback! I have shared it with the Team!

Services Offered

Garage Door & Opener Repair, Parts & Accessories, Keypads & Remotes, Broken Springs, Cables, Worn Rollers. Sales & Installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes