Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Co Inc

Founded 2004 • With Angi since April 2010

4.9

(105) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 30196

Myrtle Beach, SC 29588

Description

Full service residential plumbing service and repair specialist....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/17/2017


Annemarie M.

Perfectly. That's how it always goes when we call Fogarty and Fogarty Plumbing. They pride themselves on their customer service and it shows. Friendly, prompt, concise explanations of work to be done, and they even clean up after themselves. We've used their services for well over 10 years and have never been disappointed. It doesn't get better than that.

Description of Work
Running toilet repair, valve replacement, leaky sink repair, water circulator added to water heater to provide hot water throughout house instantly.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It has always been a pleasure working for you. I have enjoyed our conversations over the years. Sincerely, Tammy Operations Manager
5.0

07/17/2017


Annemarie M.

Always a pleasure working with Rob Fogarty. Honest, hardworking and fairly priced.

Description of Work
Replace toilet

Category plumbing

5.0

06/26/2017


Stewart H.

Good! He was quick & all fixed in less than 1 hour.

Description of Work
Use power auger to Unclog 2nd bath toilet

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review . . . maybe? Are you sure you used Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Co., Inc.? We have checked the date of service and our computer system for a job in that amount to no avail. Please contact our office at 843-467-0726 to discuss this further. Sincerely, Tammy Wiley Operations Manager 843-467-0726
3.0

06/22/2017


rich J.

I probably may not use them again. They had the best estimate. They had the best price. I'm 50/50 if I would use them again. If they send me a different plumber, I would probably use them again. Mr. Fogarty, the guy who owned it was good, the guy he sent me, the plumber, and I wasn't too thrilled with his work. I wasn't thrilled with the plumber at all; the company, good communication. I wasn't thrilled with the plumber they sent me at all. They had to bring a guy back two or three times to do the same work he was doing. The plumber, I wasn't thrilled with the plumber. The work is okay, it's a long story. I still was unhappy with the finished plumbing under the sink. They can give me plumber who cares more. I would be much tighter on them if I use them again. I would make myself much clearer. I'd tell them to send me a different plumber. I'd use them again but, I would tell them to send me somebody else.

Description of Work
I finished my bathroom. They provided plumbing service.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. There appears to be two reviews for the same service . . . as we responded below, Brian is no longer with Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Co., Inc. If you do choose to try Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Co., Inc. in the future, rest assured you most definitely will be getting a different plumber. Mistakes and misunderstandings happen. It is our responsibility to correct the mistakes and to make sure they do not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
5.0

02/20/2017


Darlene B.

Wonderful-honest and fair pricing. Work done quickly and efficiently. They found an old problem with the building of the condo complex (which hampered my installation) and repaired that, as well, for the management company. They will be my "go to" for any plumbing needs from here on out!

Description of Work
plumbing install for washing machine hook up in condo

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are happy that we were able to resolve the problem for you, as well as for the association. Sincerely, Tammy Wiley Operations Manager
5.0

02/04/2017


William E.

Kitchen sink was leaking. Not an emergency but something that needed attention quickly. They returned my call within a couple of hours. (I originally called another company which has higher rating than Forgarty on Angies List. It turned out they didn't call me back until the following day.) Fogarty's happened to have someone in the area so they sent him right over. He did a great job of diagnosing the problem and had it fixed within a few minutes. They charged me for a service call only since it was a minor problem. The only negative thing associated with using Fogarty is you have to listen to a maintenance contract sales pitch after the work is done.

Description of Work
Kitchen sink was leaking.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and comments. I would like to address your comment regarding finding the maintenance contract sales pitch as a negative. I want to personally apologize if the offer to join our Home Care Club Membership came across as a sales pitch. The majority of our customers appreciate the additional savings, having access to 24/7 service with free after hours advice, and the peace of mind in knowing that every effort has been made to avoid unnecessary / costly repairs in the future. The Home Care Club Membership was designed with the customer in mind. We understand not everyone requires the same level of service regarding preventative care. Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Company provides all customers with professional service regardless of membership. Sincerely, Tammy Wiley Operations Manager
5.0

12/21/2016


Robert L.

Came same day called. Diagnosed my problem and priced me the completed Repair and parts. Had all working properly a few hours later.

Description of Work
Replaced tub faucet, had the part in stock, looks and works great.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We take pride in stocking most parts to repair the majority of plumbing problems quickly and efficiently, saving our customers both time and money. Sincerely, Tammy Wiley Operations Manager
5.0

12/01/2016


Frank B.

Arrived during the agreed time frame and called 20 minutes before arriving. The work was quickly and professionally done. He then spent some time testing the sinks operation and demonstrated the now clear running drain. Didn't give me my $10 Angie's List discount even though I asked for it (?? possibly because I wouldn't sign up for their Home Care Service plan).

Description of Work
Unclogged our kitchen sink line with an electric snake.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hello. Thank you for the positive feedback. I am sorry you were not given the $10.00 Angie's List Discount. In the past, the coupon needed to be presented in order to receive the discount. Now, the only requirement is that you mention the discount to the plumber when he comes to your home. If you mentioned it when you made the appointment, it is quite possible that the plumber who took care of you was unaware that you were a new Angie's List Member. I will be reaching out to you in the next several days via telephone. We can credit your account $10.00, or refund you the $10.00. In the meantime, I will speak with the plumber who provided you service. Home Care Club Membership is not a requirement, nor does it exclude you from receiving discounts or other sales promotions. Sincerely, Tammy Wiley Operations Manager
5.0

05/12/2016


Mary M.

I called Fogarty and Fogarty Plumbing stressed out because of a leaking pipe ( I just had new hardwood floors installed ) and was greeted by Tammy who promptly sent over Scott to make my repairs. Scott came in, accessed the leak, explained what repairs were needed and got right to work. He kept the entire work area tiny and neat and even put on shoe covers to keep my house clean each time he entered my house. I would use this company again in a heartbeat and so very impressed with their work ethic and professionalism.

Description of Work
Installed new copper fittings/ elbow joints and pipe on existing shower unit.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/12/2016


Richard G.

the project went very smoothly .. my first contact with Fogarty and Fogarty plumbing co. was in early January to get budget prices for kitchen remodeling project. Tammy , the Operations Manager, was very knowledgeable and helpful in gettting the information that i needed to provide to my client. Coordination and scheduling were seamless.. I was always kept up to date on the details of the project. i was very impressed with their quick response when my cabinet installer accidentally drove a screw into into a water line.. they had a plumber there within the hour and had the materials on his truck to make the repair. I found their professionalism to be top notch..

Description of Work
Disconnected plumbing prior to kitchen demolition, rough-in plumbing for new kitchen sink configuration, run new water lines / waste lines and reconnect all plumbing after cabinetry and countertops installed.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/19/2016


Richard N.

Came on time. Explained costs and completed job without any problems

Description of Work
Fix 1 faucet and 2 toilets. Install 2 faucets

Category plumbing

5.0

07/10/2015


John H.

The installation of the garbage disposal was fast, effortless (or so it seemed!) and professional. The faucet repair in the shower also was uneventful. Truly professional.

Description of Work
Supplied and installed garbage disposal unit. Replaced bad Moen cartridge in shower.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. You mentioned that the installation for the garbage disposal appeared to be effortless . . . we pride ourselves on having the best plumbers in Myrtle Beach. All of our plumbers have at least ten years experience in residential service repair! We are grateful for the compliments, and were happy to see that you recognized our professionalism. Sincerely, Tammy Wiley Operations Manager
5.0

04/21/2015


Kathleen W.

This is a great company to deal with-from the initial phone call through the end of the service. They are efficient, courteous, knowledgeable and friendly.Since I just purchased this home, Andy took the time to go over all the valves, main shutoff and water heater with me. He even recommended the best place to shop for new fixtures.

Description of Work
Andy installed a new showerhead in the master bathroom.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing is very pleased to hear that we have met your expectations. We look forward to helping in any way we can. Enjoy your 'new' home, and welcome to Myrtle Beach! Sincerely, Tammy
5.0

03/25/2015


Stewart H.

Great!! one of the Best plumber I ever used!

Description of Work
Installed water heater, fixed leak, installed pressure tank, installed garbage disposal

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

We understand that Property Managers and / or owners of rental properties usually require same day service to insure that their guests are taken care of in a timely fashion. As you experienced, at Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Co. Inc, we find a way to make it happen. Tammy :)
5.0

02/19/2015


Amanda P.

I called the office explaining that I had a leak from my dishwasher and as a side note, my garbage disposal hadn't worked in a long time. I wasn't sure exactly where it was coming from. Got an appointment for the next day, Brian the plumber came, knew exactly what the problem was, and got me a price on a new garbage disposal. Had one in his truck, installed it, cleaned everything up and done! I have used Fogarty on several other occasions and they have always been prompt, professional, and reasonable in price. You will always be satisfied!

Description of Work
Installed new garbage disposal unit

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you! I am glad Brian was able to help you out and resolve your problem quickly and efficiently. Sincerely, Tammy Fogarty :) Operations Manager
5.0

01/03/2015


Karen N.

Fogarty & Fogarty is responsive, reasonable in cost, professional, very experienced and trustworthy (see **) Having run our heater too hot for too long, it had started leaking. While correcting other problems, Scott called Mr. Fogarty who immediately delivered the new appliance so no time was wasted. Included in the $1,500 cost is a " circulator", an energy efficient unit (unlike the "instant hot water" units) which streams warm water much sooner and saves gallons of otherwise wasted water waiting for the temperature to warm. ** IMPORTANT: Mr. Fogarty installs new products in his home to test them. If the product performs as desired, only then and based on his personal experience will he recommend to a customer.

Description of Work
We had a variety of plumbing tasks to be done and only trust Fogarty & Forgarty to do the work as we have employed them before. Replaced dishwasher hose, caulked around commode base, corrected leaking sink and replaced leaking water heater with new unit.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Those re-circulating pumps work great. I cannot imagine ever waiting for hot water again - which is very common in Myrtle Beach since the majority of homes are built on slabs. We know our customers rely on us for advice regarding new products, and we only endorse products that we have personally used, or have been used by our employees, or others in the plumbing industry that we network with on a regular basis. Thank you again for your kind words. Sincerely, Tammy Fogarty :o) Operations Manager
5.0

12/17/2014


Robert B.

It went spectacularly, very efficient, professional, and timely. John took care to make sure he didn't leave a mess. I use Fogarty Plumbing exclusively because they always provide competent professional service with outstanding customer care. I live in a condo and the association has used different plumbers, none of which would I use personally.

Description of Work
John verified with me what problems I was having, and then set out to fix the problem. My main line was clogged, so John used a power snake to clear the line. Once cleared, he verified all was working well inside.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We all work exceptionally hard to insure that our customers receive the best service and value. It is greatly appreciated to know that our hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed. Sincerely, Tammy Fogarty Operations Manager
5.0

11/13/2014


Diane D.

Initially we called Fogarty & Fogarty to look at two poorly functioning toilets and to provide a separate estimate for a project we wanted done in our home. Being new to the area we used Angie's List to research who to call. Andy and John were prompt and thorough in their recommendation for the project (which ultimately we opted not to do). Subsequently we called them to return to fix the toilets, which they did quickly and efficiently. We did not do any cost comparison, so we are rating them a B in that category since there may be plumbers who work at a lower rate. However you will not find a plumber who provides better service! We will definitely call them for any future plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Fixed two toilets that were running almost continuously.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. It is always our goal to offer our customers the best options and advice when considering a project. We find that our customers are able to make better decisions when they understand all that is involved prior to starting a project. Sincerely, Tammy Fogarty Operations Manager
5.0

11/11/2014


Kerry O.

I received $10 off the bill for finding them on Angie's List. They were on time for the appointment. They were very professional and were master plumbers. They completed the installation and took the old disposal away. They really did a great job.

Description of Work
They installed a new garbage disposal.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. It was our pleasure serving you. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to the plumber who installed your garbage disposal. Sincerely, Tammy Fogarty :o) Operations Manager
5.0

11/03/2014


Kenneth H.

We were extremely pleased with every aspect of the job they did for us. All staff were pleasant to deal with and very responsive to our needs. Unforeseeable surprises were handled with expertise. Can't think of a single negative to our experience with this firm and look forward to using them again for future plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Installed acrylic bathtub.

Category plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your job was particularly difficult, and as you experienced, our plumber's expertise is second to none. Their dedication and perseverance is what separates them from our competitors. I will gladly pass along your favorable comments to the plumbers who worked on your project. Sincerely, Tammy Fogarty :o)
5.0

10/08/2014


Duane R.

The plumber did a good job. I just thought it was priced a little high.

Description of Work
Replaced the parts in a Delta shower faucet.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving feedback. In your particular case, more time was required to determine that the leak was related to your shower, and to rule out a secondary cause for the water coming through your ceiling. Our prices on some items may be higher than some others, but I assure you that we are very competitive in our pricing for the level of service and expertise that we offer. Most sincerely, Tammy Fogarty :o) Operations Manager.
5.0

08/11/2014


Charles M.

We phoned Fogarty & Fogarty on Sunday afternoon and left a message stating that our water heater was leaking and it appeared we would need a new one. Would they please call us so we could discuss. Monday morning at ~8:15 AM, they returned the call asking specific questions about the size, location, and other information regarding our current unit. They gave us an estimate over the phone and told us they would be there at 10:00 AM to replace the unit. VOILA! Finally a customer focused company. They were here on time (in the pouring rain), and removed the old unit, installed the new one and were gone by noon. They were professional, courteous, polite and the cost was as quoted over the phone. The service was provided by master plumbers and we could not be more pleased. What a great experience. We will absolutely be calling them for future plumbing problems and referring them to all our friends. Thank you Fogarty & Fogarty!

Description of Work
Replaced a leaking hot water heater.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We understand that an unexpected plumbing problem causes a lot of stress for the average homeowner, which is why we work diligently to respond in a fast and efficient manner. We look forward to being the plumbing company you trust for years to come. Sincerely, Tammy Fogarty :o) Operations Manager
5.0

05/14/2014


Rob A.

We had a problem with the kitchen sink, the bathroom sink; for now we had a problem with the pipe that was running so they were doing some repair work for us. I called them because they had 54 A rated in Angie's List, when I called them they were professional and prompt. I called them in the morning and they came out in the afternoon, so they seem to value my business. He showed up on time, he was courteous; he worked in a steady fashion and seemed to be concerned that the overall job was taken care of and was satisfying for us.

Description of Work
Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing did plumbing for us.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/24/2014


Sandra M.

He was very responsive and prompt. I called him and he came by the same day. He looked at the leaking faucet, and then explained the problem to me. He told me what was required, ordered the part and came back the next day to do the repair. He was very efficient, knowledgeable and cleaned up his work space. He explained to me how to avoid having the problem in the future. It took him less than 45 minutes to do the repair. We are very happy with his work.

Description of Work
Repaired leaking faucet in the kitchen. He diagnosed the problem, ordered the part and repaired the faucet and stopped the leak.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We will be sure to pass along your comments to Andy. We are very fortunate in that we have knowledgeable and friendly plumbers working for us. Sincerely, Tammy Fogarty :o)
5.0

03/31/2014


Hajar A.

It went really well! Andy came on time. I had a problem for over a year, had sheetrock replace etc. Andy came looked at the ceiling found what was wrong and fix it in 10 minutes and no more leaks! All the other plumbers couldn't figure it out and left. Andy just walk in and fix it! He saved me so much money in water damage! Thank you

Description of Work
I had water leaking through my ceiling and not having hot water in my daughter bathtub.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back. I have shared your comments with Andy. It is always nice to hear that we are appreciated for what we offer our customers. Thank you again! Sincerely, Tammy Fogarty :o)

    Other local Pros in your area

    Billy's Plumbing Company

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Set in Stone

    With constant investments in machinery and quality policies, Set in Stone US offers a wide variety of products in sheet and made-to-measure materials. Currently serving in the Horry Country region in South Carolina and part of North Carolina. The growth trajectory of Set in Stone US is focused on work refinement in constant evolution, seeking to generate sustainability, customer satisfaction and market recognition. The posture of company and all its employees revolves around the commitment, ethics, behavior, innovation, profitability and active socio-environmental responsibility  

    DW AIR SPECIALISTS LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, New Additions, & General Residential Remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Co Inc

    How is Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Co Inc overall rated?

    Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Co Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Co Inc provide

    Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Co Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    Does Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Co Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Co Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Co Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Co Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Co Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Co Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Co Inc?

    Yes, Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Co Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Co Inc offer?

    Fogarty & Fogarty Plumbing Co Inc offers the following services: Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, New Additions, & General Residential Remodeling.