Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Affordable Luxury Awnings, LLC

Founded 2013 • With Angi since September 2013

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1443 Dividend Loop Suite D

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Description

We are a family owned and operated company located in the Myrtle Beach, Charleston, Hilton Head and Savannah area. We carry Eclipse Shading System, SunSetter Retractable Awning and Sunesta. We're experts in sales and service. Our awning systems are available from 5'- 40' wide with projections out to 16'9" Call us today for a free, informative awning consultation. Never a hassle and ALWAYS on time!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/10/2016


robert M.

Description of Work
Excellent product and installation on our new home in Grand Dunes. Would recommend Tom Barnaba for any products you would need for sun protection on your home or deck or patio.

Category awnings

5.0

05/06/2016


Candace F.

Description of Work
Installed a Sunsetter awning. Tom Barnaba was very responsive to initial installation concerns. He and his installers returned promptly and concealed some of the wiring. We have a beautiful new retractable awning with LED lighting.

Category awnings

5.0

04/11/2016


Larry G.

Company owner arrived on time to give estimate. Explained all features of the various products available and the costs associated with the products. He gave the estimated time line for installation of the awning after ordering, which could not start until the home owner had received approval from the community HOA for the installation. Installation crew was very respectful of property during installation with no damage occurring. Install was completed in one hour and crew cleaned up area on patio upon completion. Supervisor gave instructions on operation of awning and asked if there were any questions before leaving.

Description of Work
Installation of 20 foot long motorized patio awning.

Category awnings

5.0

04/05/2016


Gary W.

installation was quick, smooth, and seemless. Very nice job. They did have to come back and "fine tune" the pitch of the awning, but they did on a timely basis and it looks great.

Description of Work
install 2 Sunsetter awnings

Category awnings

5.0

03/03/2016


Paul S.

The whole experience was very professional, from the sale to the installation. There was no pushy sales, the installation was very timely, and the installers were very professional. It was an all round good experience. I would not hesitate to recommend Affordable Luxury Awnings to my family and friends.

Description of Work
We purchased a 15' motorized Pro XL Sun Setter Awning from Affordable Luxury Awnings and their own workmen installed it.

Category awnings

5.0

08/27/2015


Ronald D.

Tom was factual to the point & identified our needs. Installation & lead time was just as he predicted at time of purchase. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone interested in this type of product.

Description of Work
Sold & installed sun setter awning.

Category awnings

5.0

08/23/2015


Victoria E.

I called Tom with SunSetter Awning, he was on time for our appointment, he took his time showing me different options. I told him I needed the awning installed before July 5th due to my grandchild's 3rd birthday party. He said it would be tight but he would try. The awning was installed the week before and it was professionally done. Excellent job, and Tom's wife Darlene was super helpful and nice.

Description of Work
They installed an awning from SunSetter.

Category awnings

5.0

08/21/2015


James W.

Contractor was on time, did the job professionally. Answered all my questions. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Installed two motorized awnings, one 10' x 9' & 13' x 11'.

Category awnings

5.0

07/14/2015


SIDNEY S.

Excellent service all around. Measurement performed when promised. Awning installed professionally when promised by experienced crew. Noticed a small problem with awning alignment that night. Called Tom, the owner, and he was at house early the following morning to make required adjustment. Awning is attractive, operates with ease and exceeds our expectations!

Description of Work
Measured, provided and installed mechanized retractable awning on deck.

Category awnings, decks

5.0

07/11/2015


Patrick A H.

Tom arrived on time, he is very professional, honest and informative. Tom showed us the available materials, styles and extras that were available to us for the purchase of the awning. Left us with brochure about the awning and his business card. We were so delighted we ordered our awning and now waiting for install to take place. Highly recommend this company! You won't regret it.

Description of Work
Showed us samples and explained the various awnings that were available to us.

Category awnings

5.0

05/23/2015


Richard P.

Everything went well. The men showed up on time (early, actually) and were quick and efficient. Awning looks great and works perfectly.

Description of Work
Installed a motorized awning over patio

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Thank you, (removed member name)! It was a pleasure to do business with you, and don' t forget to refer your friends and we will send you a dinner gift card! Sincerely, Tom and Darlene
5.0

04/09/2015


Jane T.

.

Description of Work
They installed a motorized retractable awning over my patio. It went very well. Everyone I came in contact with was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. They were not only on time but before time. There was one issue with the remote after the awning had been installed and they responded immediately. It was corrected and there has been no other problem. I would highly recommend them.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! It was a pleasure working with you both. Tom & Darlene
5.0

09/19/2014


James D.

Men arrived timely and completed installation in two – three hours. No men on fuse.

Description of Work
Last filed awning.

Category awnings

5.0

09/11/2014


MaryLou T.

We scheduled an appointment for a free estimate/consultation. Tom Barnaba arrived on time, on a Saturday morning, as scheduled. He was very pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. He answered all our questions. We placed a custom order and were told he would call in about 4 weeks to schedule delivery and installation. On the scheduled delivery date the workers showed up on time and got right to work. Tom came by towards the end of the install to make sure all was in order. They did a great job installing and cleaned up afterward. Then, explained how to work the remote as well as care and cleaning instructions. We are very pleaded with the whole process. Friends and Neighbors have positive comments about it's look and function, and we are happy to pass along Tom's, Affordable Luxury Awnings' business card

Description of Work
Purchased and installed a SunSetter Motorized Retractable Awning.

Category awnings

5.0

09/08/2014


michael C.

installation went smooth on time and professional

Description of Work
installed sunsetter

Category awnings

5.0

08/27/2014


DONALD W.

Everything about this purchase was excellent. Price, delivery and communication was first class.

Description of Work
Assisted us to select an awning then fitted and tested it. Instructed us in its operation.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] , it was a pleasure to work with you, reminisce about our home town, Utica, NY, and meet such a wonderful couple. Sincerley, Tom and Darlene
5.0

08/22/2014


Debra S.

The contractor was 30 minutes late but did apologize, reasonably priced, beautiful product. Installation was quick: testing went great.

Description of Work
Sales person visited my home, described their product. Installation was quick, efficient and painless.

Category awnings

4.0

07/30/2014


Charles R.

Entire ordering and installation process went extremely well. We were called and told the date that they would be at the house for the installation and they showed up on time. The installation went well except for one glitch. The awning came with two removable side curtains which they did not install. I was told that the installation of them would be "easy" but when I tried a few days later, it was anything but. The instructions did not match the type awning I had and I had to make several trips to the hardware store to buy the fittings needed to hang the curtains. Just wish they had installed them or at least showed me how. I didn't ask so they might have done, but the impression they gave me was that it was an easy install. That being said, I also have to say that they are a reliable, professional company and I would not hesitate to recommend them to others.

Description of Work
took measurements, ordered and installed retractable patio awning

Category awnings, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [member name removed], it was a pleasure doing business with you! Tom and Darlene
5.0

06/28/2014


Gretchen M. P.

They provided excellent service from the initial contact to installation. Awning was here on date we were told it would be. Everyone we had contact with was professional and pleasant.

Description of Work
Purchased an awning and had it installed.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Thank You!!! It was a pleasure working with you. Don't forget about the steak dinner I promised you if you send anyone our way :-) Thanks again [member name removed]! Tom & Darlene
5.0

06/24/2014


Carole R.

Excellent. Owner came to my house and explained the awnings price and installation. Lou and his helpers installed it. Excellent job A+.

Description of Work
Had a sunsetter awning installed on my patio.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Thank You [member name removed]! I loved being over your house. You guys are fantastic. Watch out for that neighbor across the street LOL :-) Tom & Darlene
5.0

06/06/2014


John A.

SunSutter Company identified local dealer/installer and was then contacted by Affordable Luxury Awning who gave estimate and job from us.

Description of Work
Installed 19 foot (wide) retractable awning in back of house above concrete patio.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Thank you (member name)! Enjoyed working with you. We just installed another one down the street from you :-) Thanks again! Tom & Darlene
5.0

05/12/2014


Jennifer S.

In late March 2014, we went online to Sunsetter Awnings and requested information. We received a phone call the very same day – never had that happen before! The Sunsetter dealer (Tom Barnaba of Affordable Luxury Awnings) came out to meet us and showed us the product, then measured the area we wanted to be covered. He said the lead time would be approx. 4 weeks. We emailed them at the end of the 4 weeks and got an immediate reply from them that it was scheduled to come in the first week in May. The awning came in the week of May 5 (at 5 weeks) and was installed the same week, on May 8, 2014. Their professional, friendly crew did the installation – and they showed us all the features of the motorized awning. We love the awning and thought the service was great! The dealer came by later in the day to take pictures and check to make sure we were happy with the awning and the installation. The only thing we didn't love was the price (who doesn't want a lower price?!) and the fact that the power cord for the motor is too long and couldn't be hidden properly. The installer said they don't handle the electrical except to plug in the power cord in our outdoor outlet! We will figure out a way to better hide it though!

Description of Work
Sunsetter Dealer – Ordered and installed 19' motorized Pro XL Sunsetter Awning System.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure to work with you! Warmest regards, Tom and Darlene
5.0

04/28/2014


Doug P.

It was a well built product and the installers were friendly. I will use them again 100%.

Description of Work
Installed awning.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [removed member name], it was a pleasure to work with you! Tom and Darlnene
5.0

02/12/2014


Robert G.

Tom met every expectation set at the time of the contract

Description of Work
Delivery and installation of motorized 12-feet SunSetter awning

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Thank you (removed name). It was a pleasure working with you. Tom & Darlene

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Gutter Gorilla

    The Gutter Gorilla, strives to give top end customer service at a middle end price, treating each of our customers kindly, professionally, and with the best materials and products available from the first phone call to the final walk through when the work is completed. Ask us why, why we install what we do, why we install the way we do! Call today! The Gutter Gorilla offers seamless gutters, leaf guards, Impact and non-impact Replacement Windows to Charleston tri-county and along the coast extending to our location in Myrtle/North Myrtle Beach. We are the Coastal South Carolina gutter company.  

    Offers by The Gutter Gorilla on Angi
    Rock Solid Construction

    We are a local owned, all- american remodeling company. We are nationally certified by AAMA for window and door installation, Nationally certified by VSI for vinyl siding installation, CertainTeed Master Craftsman for fiber cement siding installation, James Hardie certified for fiber cement installation, North Carolina RRP Lead certified for removal of lead based paint, and we carry all insurances. Our teams are comprised of only the best from various construction fields, brought together to deliver the most efficient, quality product to our customers.  

    Midatlantic Storm Protection

    With over 6 years of experience  

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Affordable Luxury Awnings offers residential and commercial customers answers to their awning and shading needs. We are an authorized SunSetter Retractable Awning Dealer, Eclipse Shading System Dealer and Sunesta Dealer. We handle everything from a free in home estimate to the complete install. Also carrying custom motorized shade systems for any need or budget. We are fully insured and look forward to solving your shading needs. . Fully customizable.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not have fixed or stationary awnings or RV awnings

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Affordable Luxury Awnings, LLC

    How is Affordable Luxury Awnings, LLC overall rated?

    Affordable Luxury Awnings, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Affordable Luxury Awnings, LLC open?

    Affordable Luxury Awnings, LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Affordable Luxury Awnings, LLC provide

    Affordable Luxury Awnings, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Affordable Luxury Awnings, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Affordable Luxury Awnings, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Affordable Luxury Awnings, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Affordable Luxury Awnings, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Affordable Luxury Awnings, LLC?

    Yes, Affordable Luxury Awnings, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Affordable Luxury Awnings, LLC offer?

    Affordable Luxury Awnings, LLC offers the following services: Affordable Luxury Awnings offers residential and commercial customers answers to their awning and shading needs. We are an authorized SunSetter Retractable Awning Dealer, Eclipse Shading System Dealer and Sunesta Dealer. We handle everything from a free in home estimate to the complete install. Also carrying custom motorized shade systems for any need or budget. We are fully insured and look forward to solving your shading needs. . Fully customizable.

    Are there any services Affordable Luxury Awnings, LLC does not offer?

    We do not have fixed or stationary awnings or RV awnings