Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AAR Stone Boutique

Founded 1993 • With Angi since August 2014

4.1

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2997 Waccamaw Blvd

Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Description

Our goal is not necessarily to be the biggest construction company in the area, but to be regarded as a business run with integrity. With a quality staff that has the best interests of the customer in mind, All American Restoration and Stone Boutique, is proud to stand on the tradition, and base on

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/12/2019


Georgia R.

The communication was the best I’ve ever had dealing with a contractor. I was 3 hours away and he sent pictures and responded immediately Always. Chris and Bre were awesome. I can’t say enough about how prompt and attentive they were to every detail. A remodel is hard enough under normal situations but being miles away added to it. I just came down to see it in person and it’s beyond my expectations. They even found some of the items I selected on sale and passed the savings to me.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of an old condo. Scraped popcorn ceilings, widened doorway for open concept look. Replaced flooring and an entire new kitchen

Category custom cabinets, drywall, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

You were a GREAT customer to work for, [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate the business and are ecstatic with how the project turned out. Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review.
5.0

08/10/2019


Brittany F.

I contracted this company to remodel my beach rental to get it up to date before selling. My realtor recommended them. The company made it easy for me to accomplish this being that I live 4 states away. I received new floors & trim through out the entire unit, new cabinets, new appliances, new countertops, some new lights and a new front door. The owner personally sent me pictures at the end of each day showing what they have completed. I was absolutely thrilled when I got to see it in person and even more thrilled that I was able to raise my selling price.

Description of Work
New floors & trim, new cabinets, new appliances, new countertops, & new lights.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving a review. It was a pleasure to work with you and the unit is stunning. Please let us know if we can ever be of further service. Thanks again.
5.0

07/19/2019


J L.

Chris and his crew did an awesome job with the kitchen remodel of our vacation home in Conway SC. From design all the way through the project to the last finishing touches. We will definitley be using him on our Bathroom project next year. Thanks again

Description of Work
kitchen Remodel

Category countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. It was a joy to work with you. Next year will be here before we know it. Enjoy the summer, and we will be in touch again soon!
5.0

07/18/2019


Robin G.

They did a really good job did have to tell them anything at all

Description of Work
They remolded my bathroom and kitchen

Category custom cabinets, carpet installation, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, wallpaper removal, replacement windows, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors

5.0

06/21/2019


Jackie G.

I contacted AAR Stone Boutique about remodeling my outdated 1960's bathroom. Chris came out and provided me an estimate, and took the measurements. I went to his show room and selected the granite I wanted for my vanity, as well as the tile for my floor and walls in the tub area. The entire process was amazing. The showroom has a wonderful selection of everything. I was slightly overwhelmed with all of the options I had, but Chris was with me every step of the way. His eye for detail, and his skill in knowing which things would look good with others, are something I never would have known I needed. He helped me chose my new garden tub, toilet, sink, granite for my vanity, marble tile for my floor, ceramic tile for my tub area, as well as the cabinetry and hardware, paint colors for the walls, trim styles, and the different texture options, all at the same time! I know I drove him crazy with the different things I thought I wanted. He was very honest and told me the things that he knew would not look as good as I thought they would. Once I gave him my trust, and the ability to do what he does best, I could not be any more ecstatic with the results! The crew showed up on time, and were very polite, professional, and clean while they were there. Every night when they left, there was no mess left. The workers were very professional. No swearing, no smoking, no drinking, the workers kept their shirts on, etc.! None of the issues I've dealt with other contractors. The total project was completed in less than a week, and it looks amazing! I never imagined I would have a bathroom that looks like it came out of a magazine, in my house! The custom vanity top, the custom tile on the walls, everything, was more than I could have imagined. I will be calling AAR Stone Boutique when I am ready to redo my kitchen!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, wallpaper removal, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. Looking forward to the next project.
5.0

06/05/2018


Scott I.

We were recommend to use AAR Stone Boutique by a family friend. We were impressed with the owner Chris. He not only did our estimate but was readily available through out the entire project. We changed a few things as the project was in progress and Chris has no problem with out last minute changes. His staff was professional and the job was done much faster than I originally anticipated. I will defiantly be using this company again.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

We absolutely loved working on your kitchen project. Great eye for style.
1.0

04/02/2018


Ron K.

I should have listened to my wife. The owner told us from the beginning that he did not have anything equivalent to show us. He basically is a painter and was getting started in the kitchen/bath remodeling business. He told us that this was the first time he was doing business with this cabinet manufacturer. Being a small business owner, I wanted to give him a boost to his business. We went to several other kitchen remodeling companies but they could not get anyone to give us a price on the actual demolition through completion. After meeting with the owner of AAR Stone many times, we felt pressured by him to make a decision as he literally told us that he had never had a customer take this long to decide and the promotional discount was ending. We were told by one of his clients that Chris would be on the job site everyday. This was very important to us. His crew of three people came and started the day they were supposed to. Chris took one of his employees away and said he would be back. He never came back and did not even respond to the texts and phone calls from the 2 people he left behind. The workers were to show up at 8:00 AM, and three times I would get a text at 7:30 AM stating that they would not be there that day. Some cabinets were ordered incorrectly as to size, style and finish. We were told that the cabinets for the master bath were only available in oak and when we spoke to the manufacturer later, we could have ordered them in the maple which is what we wanted. 3 of 4 sinks leaked. Sinks not installed properly and faucets do not line up with drains. Holes were drilled too large for faucets.Garbage disposal installed improperly. Floor is uneven in kitchen. We were told that the replacement windows are not made to be like original windows and they shift/move from side to side and are difficult to close. One of the windows actually fell out of the frame. We have other brands of replacement windows in our home and do not have these issues. We were literally yelled at, cursed at and hung up on numerous times. He threatened to pull his crew off of the job twice. When I pointed out that one of his workers' truck left many oil stains on our driveway he said it was not his problem. Well, yes it is as this person works for him! I had to pressure wash the driveway. Then he bragged that he fired the three people who worked on our project. Very unprofessional and arrogant. Our contract called for Simonton windows and we received an inexpensive substitute of inferior quality. He tried to fix a window that would not open, he messed up the frame, left it gouged and unpainted and left, never to be seen again. The job started in June/July and it is April and the job is still not finished. We are hiring someone to finish the work. Texts, emails and phone calls are seldom answered/returned. I do not recommend this person or company for any project.

Description of Work
Remodeling Kitchen, master bath and second bath.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling

1.0

11/16/2017


Duane B.

Overall ok - chris the owner Has no people skills and forgets what he tells people. 3 homes he was working on when he was working on mine and all 4 of us had the same issues with him. He cursed and gets so mad - he needs anger management. Jus make sure u record what u tell him and get everything in writing.

Description of Work
Master bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, interior painters

Service Provider Response

I’m really sorry to hear that. Please contact our office so we can resolve any issues you might have. We keep excellent records emails text messages and notes from phone calls. You signed off on all work and left a great review on your Facebook account showing your project off. My office manager and I enjoyed working with you. So We are a little confused seeing your review.
2.0

06/28/2016


Elaine B.

Description of Work
This vendor made a terrible mess of my dining room ceiling. I paid to have 2 French doors painted inside and out and it was never done. They reset the French door in my master bedroom, then touched up the paint around the door with a completely different color of white paint and it looks awful. The owner was rude and literally called me a liar. I took 2 hours to explain exactly step by step what I needed done. As the job progressed, I would say are you going to do this and he would reply that will be extra because you did not tell me to do that. I did tell him to do that I am not stupid and I know what had to be done from the beginning and I DID tell him those things to do that he charged extra for. I had to pay it because he would not do it until I did. This company also seems to have 2 different names and they are listed above. This was a terrible experience!!!

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

AAR is Abbreviation for All American Restoration We completed the contracted work on time and on budget. You paid us in full and never brought any of this up when you handed us the check and signed off on the work. Any extra work you asked us to do will have a cost. We discussed each added job in detail and had you sign off before those extras started. All Touch up paint was furnished by you. Please contact us so we can see what we can do to resolve your issues. We are open from 9:30 to 5:30 Mon to Friday
5.0

03/09/2015


Charlie U.

We met Chris when he was working on a neighbors condo. We were invited in to see the job he had done. Very impressed. As we are from out of town, and only visit our condo twice a year, we had put off doing the work we knew needed doing. We did not know where to go until we met Chris and saw the work he had done at neighbors. Our rentals have dropped off the past couple of years, and I am sure it has been because of the bathrooms. Now we have beautiful bathrooms. A gorgeous tile shower with frameless door, tile floors, new sink, new comfort height toilets, new paint, all new fixtures. The second bath has all new tub, new tile floor, new granite top vanity, all new fixtures. I feel like I can raise my rental rates now. The process was painless and timely. I would refer anyone to AAR Stone Boutique. Terrie, the designer at AAR Stone Boutique, was wonderful. She helped with selections and went out of her way to help us. We had to leave before all work was completed and she took photos of the finished product, emailed them to us, rehung all of the art, and rearranged the furniture. Looked good. Price was wonderful. Very competitive. I am going to order the same carpet we used for my personal home.

Description of Work
AAR Stone Boutique remodeled the two bathrooms in our condo. They were still in the 70's, now in the new century. They also placed new carpet in the bedrooms and living room.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

So happy to hear from you. We loved working with both of you.
5.0

02/15/2015


Colin L.

Outstanding. We found that his price was competitive but even more important, he anticipated small items that might pop up. Other contractors would have charged extra for things Chris just took care of, example; when installing porcelain tile floors he notices a bow in the floor due to a joist warp, he removed the underlayment, sanded the joist even, and leveled the issue. He did this without having to call me and ask for more money. We were thrilled. We had initially tried another local contractor and the experience was terrible. We use Chris exclusively now on all of our units. He did such a great job on our oceanfront unit, which we do not rent out, we use him for everything. He kept in touch, handled change orders well, and worked with our design tastes to find the right materials. We had no concerns about giving him a key to our personal place, or any of our rentals. Never had any "no-shows". The craftsmanship was superb, really. No nicks, no crooked doors, no mess left behind. The crown molding he does is SIGNATURE for sure, absolutely gorgeous. Chris has worked directly with the Homeowner's Association on many issues that have popped up outside of the units and got them resolved. He also has a good working rapport with the inspectors and always makes sure our permit/inspection process goes swiftly and smoothly. We've used Chris for small projects as well as major ones and he gives them all his best. We would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Chris and his team have done several remodels of our beach condos. The quality was outstanding. Complete reconfiguration of kitchen including moving sink and DW to other side of the room, new cabinets, Blue Pearl granite counter tops, lighting, new sheetrock on ceilings, opened up a wall, installed porcelain 12x24 tiles (Leonia Silver by Florim USA), carpet, bathrooms remodeled, painting, amazing crown molding! Cased in windows and installed matching granite sills.

Category custom cabinets, carpet installation, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Wow thank you so much. It’s been a great 8 years working with you and your wife. I’ve lost count on all the projects we have completed. You are a great customer and now a good friend. Thank you
5.0

08/23/2014


Jackie G.

Upon purchasing our home, nothing was updated inside. When you walked into my house, you were immediately transported back to 1969! My bathroom had the most hideous flowery yellow, chartreuse, and orange wallpaper. The flooring was a yellow and chartreuse textured laminate. It gave me a headache, and made me dizzy every time I walked in. After talking with my neighbors, they recommended AAR Stone Boutique, as they had remodeled their bathroom previously. I reached out to Chris, and we started discussing plans. Honestly I had no idea what I was specifically wanted for my bathroom, but Chris worked with me every step of the way. Throughout the 3 week planning process, Chris was in contact with me almost daily. He was very receptive to my inquiries, and findings on Pinterest. I swear I must have "tweaked" what I wanted about 5 times, but Chris was able to stay within my $7,000.00 budget. During the construction phase, Chris and his crew were fantastic. They were at my house by 9:00 am every morning, and they left at 5:00 pm every night. The only way you even knew that they were there at all was when you actually walked into the bathroom. His crew was very professional. They wore uniforms, and did not eat, or smoke while on the job. They wore booties when they came into my house, and took them off every time they walked outside. They were very knowledgeable with what they were doing. After they were completed, they totally exceeded any and all expectations I had. My new bathroom is GORGEOUS!! The walls are a beige color. I have the most beautiful black granite vanity, that has the prettiest opalescent blue spots, sporadically placed throughout. The beige marble tiles on the floor are set at a diagonal, which creates the illusion that the room is longer than it actually is. My garden sized soaker bath tub, is tiled inside and out, with awesome slate tiles, which are marbled with beiges, blues, greys, and rust colored highlights. I have the most beautiful copper faucets. My shower head is a 12" by 12" square rain head. There is nothing better than grabbing a glass of wine, a good book, and filling the tub with a relaxing scented bubble bath!! I can not wait for Chris and his crew to come back and do my kitchen!!!

Description of Work
Completely remodeled our bathroom.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, wallpaper removal, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

This is our second project with you. It’s been an absolute joy working with you. Thank you for your business.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pirates Painting

    We Here at Pirates Painting, A Locally Owned and Operated Painting Service, Take pride in Quality Craftsmanship and Excellent Customer Service Throughout the Grand Strand Area  

    Angi Certified

    Ragan Painting Inc.

    I am an owner operated company with 2 employees and over26 years of experience. There are no down payments required for my work and full payments are due upon completion and customer satisfaction. Please call for a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Unlimited Painting & Carpentry

    We have experience in exterior and interior painting for over 12 years ! We give competitive quotes and have many great references from the horry county area . Call us for your next dream painting project!  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Free Estimates in Horry County. Interior & Exterior Remodeling – Kitchens, Bathrooms, Flooring, Countertops, Painting, Additions, Insulation, Doors, Drywall, Finish Carpentry, Pressure Washing, Handicapped Accessibility, Windows, Custom Tile Work, Bedrooms, Living Rooms, Closets, Attics, Exterior Design, & Commercial Restoration & Renovations.

    Services Not Offered

    Yard work, window cleaning, driveway sealing, furniture restoration, concrete work

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AAR Stone Boutique

    How is AAR Stone Boutique overall rated?

    AAR Stone Boutique is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are AAR Stone Boutique open?

    AAR Stone Boutique is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does AAR Stone Boutique provide

    AAR Stone Boutique accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does AAR Stone Boutique offer free estimates?

    Yes, AAR Stone Boutique offers free project estimates.

    Does AAR Stone Boutique offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AAR Stone Boutique offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AAR Stone Boutique offer a senior discount?

    No, AAR Stone Boutique does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AAR Stone Boutique?

    No, AAR Stone Boutique does not offer warranties.

    What services does AAR Stone Boutique offer?

    AAR Stone Boutique offers the following services: Free Estimates in Horry County. Interior & Exterior Remodeling – Kitchens, Bathrooms, Flooring, Countertops, Painting, Additions, Insulation, Doors, Drywall, Finish Carpentry, Pressure Washing, Handicapped Accessibility, Windows, Custom Tile Work, Bedrooms, Living Rooms, Closets, Attics, Exterior Design, & Commercial Restoration & Renovations.

    Are there any services AAR Stone Boutique does not offer?

    Yard work, window cleaning, driveway sealing, furniture restoration, concrete work