Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Will Felder

Founded 2003 • With Angi since April 2007

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 44

Mount Pleasant, SC 29465

Description

1 employee. No travel charges.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Teresa S.
5.0
01/25/2015
He did a great job. The opening for the door was not plumb and Will installed the new door perfectly. It took extra time for him, but the results were great. We will absolutely use him again.
Description of Work
Replaced an outside garage door (man door). Also, put new framing around the door.
Category
handyman service
Jonathan L.
5.0
03/17/2014
Will Felder does high-quality work and is also a really nice person who seems completely trustworthy. Last summer when I needed the work done he was pretty backed-up on jobs so it took a little while to get into his schedule. But I was able to have him do the work while I was out of town without any worries. Both the living room and the bathroom work were gorgeous. He pays attention to detail which is a must-have in a contractor. His pricing seemed a tad on the high end but I don't have enough knowledge in this area to be a credible judge. In the end I am happy I found Will Felder to do the work I needed done and I recommend others utilize his experience. It's amazingly difficult to find a quality contractor in the Charleston area so it feels especially nice when you find one.
Description of Work
Replaced bathroom subfloor and added ceramic tile. Removed living room fireplace and floor to ceiling brick. Replaced drywall and baseboard, painted walls, and entire ceiling.
Category
handyman service
Shauna W.
3.0
09/19/2013
WENT REALLY WELL
Description of Work
FIXED THE PLUMBING IN THE BATHROOM
Category
handyman service, plumbing
Delman M.
2.0
08/16/2013
It didn't.
Description of Work
He came to the house to look at the work to be done. The job was to repair some wood rot on a front porch and replace porch railing with a low-maintenance material. He came and measured and said he would price things out and give me an estimate. I have not heard from him yet.
Category
handyman service, woodworking
Kathleen G.
5.0
08/13/2013
We were very pleased with his work; he came whenever he said he would. He was pleasant, professional, and he got the job done. We paid him $300 per day and supplied material to him.
Description of Work
We used Will Felder. He did some painting, plastering sheet rock work, and trim molding work.
Category
drywall, plastering, interior painters
John S.
5.0
07/15/2013
Will is knowledgeable and straightforward in his dealings. He was understanding, and he took on a job that some others had turned down. He gave us a clear estimate of our costs, and he completely fulfilled his contractual obligations. His price was not cheap, but the quality of his work justified the cost, in my opinion. I feel that he is trustworthy, and that he will complete whatever job he contracts to do for the price he quotes. Will is friendly and professional, and I would definitely recommend him to others. We are hoping to do some additional work on the house this year, and I have already been in touch with Will to get an estimate for the work.
Description of Work
Removed a dilapidated storage room on the back of our little house on Edisto Island, SC; replaced the siding; and installed decking and an outdoor shower.
Category
handyman service
Dinah E.
5.0
06/17/2013
I had Will Felder for several times and I'm very pleased with him. He always done exactly right and outstanding. He does everything very neat work and very precision. You don't have to go back over it after he's done.
Description of Work
I used Will Felder for sealing cracks, put up a fence and wood trimming to make my house secure.
Category
concrete driveways, fencing, handyman service
Crystal B.
5.0
03/19/2013
very prompt and responsible
Description of Work
kitchen repairs, electric work
Category
handyman service
R A M.
5.0
11/08/2012
I highly recommend Will. He is friendly and professional, and the quality of his work is excellent. A relative recommended him to me, and I quickly became comfortable enough to give him a key to the house--so he could come and go while I was at work.
Description of Work
After I purchased a home built in the 1950s, Will did extensive work to the interior over a period of a couple of months. He painted the entire interior of the house, replaced many light fixtures, built and hung new cabinet doors in the kitchen, installed new appliances, installed new cable outlets, replaced hardware on all interior doors, and installed new plumbing fixtures and ceiling fans.
Category
drywall, handyman service, plumbing, woodworking, interior painters
Edward B.
5.0
03/01/2012
Excellent. Showed up on time. Performed as promised. Very polite and professional.
Description of Work
Painting and drywall repair.
Category
drywall, interior painters
Vernon & Brenda B.
5.0
11/09/2011
After finding Will Felder on Angie's List, I telephoned him. He came by the house to look at the proposed project and said he would email an estimate for the work and, if the estimate was acceptable, set a time to begin. All of this came to pass in a few days. Mr. Felder came to work at the designated time prepared with the tools and materials needed to complete the job. He labored steadily and as unobtrusively as possible until the project was completed. What can I say? He did great work at the price he quoted and is simply a very nice person. This home is located in historic downtown Charleston, SC and it was important to get the right person to do this small and quot;face liftand quot;. Would I recommend or hire Will Felder again? You bet I would!
Description of Work
Replaced front door threshold and painted it plus, after cleaning, painted all of the frame and surround. Adjusted door to close properly. Replaced latch on storm door. Removed the door to the outside utility room, planed it down to close properly, adjusted the strike plate and primed and painted the raw edge. The work took a day and a half and the work areas were left perfectly clean when Mr. Felder was finished each day. I highly recommend him for any type of handyman job, from a small one to an extended big one. Thanks, Angie! Brenda Brannen
Category
handyman service, woodworking, house painters
Thomas D.
5.0
02/09/2011
He did a really good job. The price was fair. He was a nice guy. We had a lock box on the house and he came over and did the work. He sent us pictures when he was done because we were in another state when he finished.
Description of Work
We used Will Felder for interior painting. It was a home that we had rented out and he fixed several holes and dents that were in the wall. He also cleaned up some of the trim and front door.
Category
drywall, handyman service, woodworking, interior painters
STEPHEN B.
5.0
07/27/2010
He was quick and he did a good job.
Description of Work
Will Felder replaced a faucet for me.
Category
handyman service, plumbing
Joe P.
4.0
06/30/2010
Good price and a good finished product
Description of Work
Install Hot Water Heater, Replace subflooring & vinyl in bathroom.
Category
contractors, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
terry T.
5.0
08/15/2009
Finished job (1) in a timely manner. Added job (2) on the fly. Would hire again a minute for all types of handyman jobs.
Description of Work
1) Repaired leak in toilet tank (replaced incoming connector and gasket) 2) Replaced mildewed grout in Master Shower
Category
plumbing
Cynthia S.
5.0
08/02/2009
He was very prompt and professional. He was friendly, worked steadily and did a great job. I would highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Will installed a new faucet, a water filtration system and reconnected a garbage disposal in my kitchen. He, also, installed 2 new sink faucets in one of my bathrooms. Will discovered, when opening one of the bathroom faucet boxes, that the factory had left out 2 important parts. I was able to get the parts and he came back and installed that faucet the next morning - at no extra charge. Before he left, he checked one of my windows to make sure that it was flashed correctly, at no charge to me.
Category
plumbing
Tina L.
5.0
06/16/2008
He did a job that ARS could not do.
Description of Work
Will fixed a plumbing problem that 3 other plumbers told that tile would have to be ripped out. The tile is still in place.
Category
plumbing
KARIN F.
5.0
04/25/2007
He is a very nice young man. Very reliable and honest. He is a pleasure to work with!
Description of Work
He changed the faucet in my kitchen, painted the inside of my home, and will be painting the deck next week. In the past he has done carpentry, recessed lighting, moved pipes, crown molding, installed a garbage disposal, etc.
Category
plumbing, remodeling, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    VM Drywall LLC

    Are you trying to find a drywall contractor capable of delivering high quality at reasonable rates? Our drywall service is in high demand because we work with exceptional precision and attention to detail. Regardless the occasion is, our professional drywall and painting company has the perfect solutions for you! Feel free to share your vision with us because what we do best is turning ideas into reality!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Williams Drywall

    If you are looking for an award winning, reliable, and established company, Williams Drywall is the company for you! We have proudly served the the Low Country since 1995. Williams Drywall utilizes technique, experience, pride, and professionally trained master craftsmen to ensure your project will be done to the highest level of expertise. Now servicing Charlotte, NC and surrounding areas!  

    Angi Certified

    Patch Boys of Greater Charleston

    Offering drywall services in your area. Contact us today to discuss your project. We're looking forward to hearing from you.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, electrical, interior and exterior painting & carpentry.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Will Felder

    How is Will Felder overall rated?

    Will Felder is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Will Felder open?

    Will Felder is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Will Felder provide

    Will Felder accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Will Felder offer free estimates?

    Yes, Will Felder offers free project estimates.

    Does Will Felder offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Will Felder does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Will Felder offer a senior discount?

    No, Will Felder does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Will Felder?

    Yes, Will Felder offers warranties.

    What services does Will Felder offer?

    Will Felder offers the following services: Plumbing, electrical, interior and exterior painting & carpentry.