Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ray's Flooring

About

Founded 2010 • With Angi since May 2015

We are a flooring installation company in Charleston, SC. We specialize in hardwood, engineered wood, laminate, LVP, LVT, EVP, and COREtec waterproof flooring. We provide the flooring materials and installation for your home below retail cost. Our Design Consultants visit your home with samples and offer same day estimates. We are licensed and insured. We offer free estimates, material delivery and in most cases, one day installation....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

Heart Pine

+9 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

flooring (10)hardwood floors (2)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

03/09/2019


David P.

They did a great job. Quality workmanship. Very professional. They followed up afterwards to ensure our satifaction.

Description of Work
Laminate flooring put throughout entire house.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2019

5.0

11/05/2018


Nancy B.

Delivery was done as promised and install started early 2 Days after, and was completed within 1 Day. Happy with total Project. Installers were great and Chip followed up afterwards.

Description of Work
Chip was great suggesting Waterproof click vinyl flooring 1200 Sf and pricing installed moldings.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2018

5.0

06/18/2018


Katie M.

We love our new floors and could not be happier with the service we received!

Description of Work
Laminate Installation.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2018

5.0

06/18/2018


Cheryl S.

The entire process was so smooth and easy. They were very flexible in scheduling for the measurements, delivery of the material and installation. The price was right and they did an excellent job with the installation. Everyone was very professional, and we will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Vinyl plank installed at home

Category flooring contractor

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2018

5.0

05/28/2018


Kyle S.

The workers were early, and the work was done extremely well!

Description of Work
Laminate flooring

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2018

5.0

05/15/2017


James D.

Excellent work and fast

Description of Work
Tile and laminate installed

Category flooring contractor

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2017

5.0

03/11/2016


Joseph D.

Quick response and quick installation. The floor looks great and Jonathan was easy to work with.

Description of Work
Installed laminate wood flooring in kitchen.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2016

5.0

11/14/2015


Shaunte J.

From the time i contacted Jonathan he was extremely professional and responsive. He kept me informed throughout the process and was always prompt whenever we made an appointment. Not only was he the best price in town, but the quality of his team's work was flawless. The team installed bamboo floors on our entire first floor in one day, while i was at work, and they left the home spotless when they finished. I would highly recommend Ray's flooring and plan to use them again in the future.

Description of Work
They removed carpet, kitchen linoleum, and laminate from our bottom floor and installed bamboo floors.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2015

5.0

11/10/2015


Michelle M.

The job went great. Showed up exactly when they said they would and worked long, hard days. Had to move all of the furniture to remove carpet and install new flooring. Very polite and professional. Took a bit longer than anticipated however it was due to the amount of work involved.

Description of Work
Removed carpet from three bedrooms and installed bamboo flooring. Removed linoleum from two bathrooms and installed ceramic tile

Category flooring contractor

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2015

5.0

07/14/2015


Stephanie L.

Great work! I already purchased my engineered flooring and needed an install company. Jonathan responded immediately to my inquiry about an estimate. Jonathan met me at my house later that same day. He measured everything and sent me a written offer by the end of the day. He also went the extra step of including his insurance information. I accepted and we started talking about scheduling. My interior contractor was a headache and I kept having to push back my floor install but Jonathan and his team were flexible. They picked up my flooring and delivered it (at no extra cost). They worked very h****** ripping up the old flooring and took the time to clean up and remove all the old staples left on the floor. The install itself went smoothly and my floors look beautiful! I plan to get more flooring installed in a year's time and will absolutely be contacting Ray's Flooring again!

Description of Work
Removed old wall-to-wall carpeting, removed existing oak hardwood flooring -- Installed new engineered hickory flooring.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2015

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1600 Long Grove Dr

    Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

    Hours

    Sunday
    Open All Day
    Monday
    Open All Day
    Tuesday
    Open All Day
    Wednesday
    Open All Day
    Thursday
    Open All Day
    Friday
    Open All Day
    Saturday
    Open All Day

    Website

    http://www.woodflooringunbeatableprices.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    56065
    Trade License Locale
    South Carolina
    Trade License Authority
    South Carolina: General
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ray's Flooring

    How is Ray's Flooring overall rated?

    Ray's Flooring is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ray's Flooring open?

    Ray's Flooring is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Ray's Flooring provide

    Ray's Flooring accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Ray's Flooring offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ray's Flooring offers free project estimates.

    Does Ray's Flooring offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ray's Flooring does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Ray's Flooring?

    Yes, Ray's Flooring offers warranties.

    What services does Ray's Flooring offer?

    Ray's Flooring offers the following services: Wood flooring installation. Hardwood, laminate, engineered wood and bamboo.