Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MAINTAIN INC

Founded 1991 • With Angi since September 2010

4.3

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1215 SCHIRMER AVE

Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Description

"One Call Does it All"

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
George B.
5.0
06/02/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Maintain did what they said they would do to remedy some issues that needed to be finished before we could move into our house. I am using them again for other work.
Category
handyman service
michael S.
2.0
08/12/2015
unknown
Category
handyman service
Michael J.
5.0
06/29/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They were timely and performed the assigned task well. Haven't received the invoice yet so don't know about the fairness of the cost
Category
handyman service
Lori G.
5.0
07/25/2014
.A pipe burst in my kitchen, flooding the entire first floor of my house. After meeting with various contractors, I hired Maintain to do the job.It was a fairly big undertaking involving new flooring, painting, and quot;smoothing the ceilingand quot; and a complete new kitchen. I am so pleased with every aspect of this project. Adam Johnson was the contractor assigned to this job. He was courteous, responsive, personable and professional from start to finish. Adam was very helpful with suggestions of things I never would have thought of but also respectful of what I wanted done. I moved out during the renovation so didn't have a chance to meet the subcontractors. But they all did a beautiful job and left the house clean and tidy every day after they finished their work. Bob from Maintain went over things with me as things were winding down. He was very pleasant, professional and detail oriented. I highly recommend Maintain and hope to engage them to do more work in my house in the near future.
Description of Work
Renovated my first floor including complete replacement of kitchen.
Category
handyman service
frank C.
3.0
07/08/2013
Two gentlemen came to my house to collect data in order to make an estimate for work on my front porches. The estimate was received in about two days and was extremely high. I decided to down select the materials I had initially selected and asked for a revision of the estimate...it was still too high. I next cut the scope of work and materials to the minimum that I needed to have done and did not receive a third estimate. Needless to say, I made no further attempt to refine the estimate and took the work elsewhere. In summation, this company has very personable members, and I am certain that they do excellent work. They could not, however, come close to the price that I needed.
Description of Work
Visited my home to conduct an inspection prior to making an estimate.
Category
handyman service
Sarah K.
5.0
10/15/2012
It went great. I told them what needed to be done, when they could get into the house, and the repair was promptly made.
Description of Work
I called Maintain to get a bed frame repaired in a rental property at Wild Dunes Resort. It was a small job, and I had called other handyman services in the area, and they were not at all interested in the job. They responded quickly, and got the job done right away. They have never, however, billed me for the work despite several calls to try to pay them. I will definitely call on them again.
Category
handyman service
HB C.
3.0
08/01/2012
They were in the condominium complex that we were in. The job went good. My husband dealt with them mostly. I would have heard if there were any complaints.
Description of Work
Maintain Inc did a bathroom remodel for us.
Category
home remodeling
Ernest C.
5.0
05/17/2011
I recommend them. They have done a lot of work for me. I will use them again.
Description of Work
I used Maintain for home repair and handyman services.
Category
handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Floors To My Doors

    .With over 18 years of flooring experience, we are here to help you with all your flooring needs other than carpet.  

    Angi Certified

    Carolina Care & Repair LLC

    We are a family owned business offering a variety of tile services from flooring & backsplash to custom showers, small handyman repairs to large remodels/renovations and every inch in between. We take pride in the quality of our work and always believe there is no job too big or too small!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    CMH Flooring, Inc.

    CMH Flooring, Inc. - Building Confidence through Quality. We are a family owned business and take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service and quality, regardless of how large or small the job. Estimates are always FREE.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Complete new construction, general maintenance, appliances

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MAINTAIN INC

    How is MAINTAIN INC overall rated?

    MAINTAIN INC is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are MAINTAIN INC open?

    MAINTAIN INC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does MAINTAIN INC provide

    MAINTAIN INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does MAINTAIN INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, MAINTAIN INC offers free project estimates.

    Does MAINTAIN INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, MAINTAIN INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MAINTAIN INC offer a senior discount?

    No, MAINTAIN INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does MAINTAIN INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, MAINTAIN INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by MAINTAIN INC?

    Yes, MAINTAIN INC offers warranties.

    What services does MAINTAIN INC offer?

    MAINTAIN INC offers the following services: Complete new construction, general maintenance, appliances