Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Blue Horizon Construction LLC

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
113858
Trade License Locale
South Carolina
Trade License Authority
South Carolina: General
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

222 W Coleman Blvd

Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

http://www.bluehorizonconstructionsc.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

The company is co-owned by Rusty Holt and Chris Cochran. Together we bring to the construction and decision process over 40 years of hands on building and business experience. We have worked for the some of the nation’s largest contractors as a superintendent/PM and acted as the project manager and owner’s representative for multimillion-dollar medical complexes. These are just two of the roles we have filled in the industry. In addition, we have met the needs of many individual homeowners. We are each familiar with what it takes to complete a given division of construction at the tradesman level. Our experience over the years has focused on multi-family, single family residential, hospitality, medical offices, light industrial, and, general retail. Projects have included ground up and interior upfits. People ask us, what is your niche. It’s simple, we build. One of the reasons we are successful is our dependable base of sub-contractors can be counted on to show up and do quality work at a competitive price. Recently our company was featured in Mount Pleasant magazine. You can view the article at : http://mountpleasantmagazine.com/2019/people/citadels-quarters-one/ ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home builder (7)home remodeling (6)patio enclosures (2)generator service (1)basement remodeling (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
5.0

04/07/2022


Mattie E.

Rusty, our GC was on top of everything and made sure that everything went as smooth as it could. Our satisfaction was his top priority. It was a pleasure working with him and his wife Krissy whom we hired separately to design our kitchen. From start to finish we knew what was happening and what needed to happen. Of course no renovation is easy when living in the home but we made the best of it. Rusty handled all the details which is the reason we wanted a Gc. It was so much more involved than we anticipated so I am so thankful he was there to guide and make sure it was all done to high standards. It did take longer than we anticipated through no fault of the company. It was just the Covid stuff and getting it done through the Holidays. His worker Pancho is amazingly talented, his electricians very friendly and knowledgable. If you’re looking for a GC, Blue Horizon will make sure it is done right. He also came in lower than my other estimates so that was a plus. We are so in love with our kitchen. We love it all, but the kitchen is our favorite. Thanks again Rusty.

Description of Work
Complete Gutted Kitchen, Ceilings in Living, Dining and Kitchen, floors in all three, paint, fireplace makeover.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2022

Images

Review for Blue Horizon Construction LLC - 222 W Coleman Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC - 39689932

+2 More

5.0

02/07/2022


Michael C.

We had a guest suite added, master bath full remodel, all new garage interior and several smaller jobs inside the existing house. Rusty and Chris are thorough, fair when issues arise (supply chain is a nightmare currently) and do high quality work. All of their trades are professional and very accommodating which was a massive help considering we lived in the house through the project with 2 kids under 3.

Description of Work
Guest suite addition and remodeling

Category picture framing,remodeling,home builders,home remodeling

Cost $150,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2022

Images

Review for Blue Horizon Construction LLC - 222 W Coleman Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC - 39621360

+3 More

5.0

08/04/2021


Marcio S.

Chris and the team were great to work with, very responsive, professional, and flexible with the everlasting changes in the plans.

Description of Work
Full house renovation

Category decks,picture framing,remodeling,home builders,home remodeling,sunrooms,basement remodeling,generator service

Cost $400,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

5.0

07/27/2021


Chris S.

Great! Chris and Rusty were great to deal with, and the work was completed in a timely, professional manner. Our full renovation/addition took around 8 months start to finish, and I had direct communication with Chris every step of the way. Looking forward to working with them again for the final phase of our project!

Description of Work
Full renovation and addition

Category picture framing,remodeling,home builders,home remodeling,sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2021

5.0

05/16/2021


Tina M.

My husband and I could not be more pleased with the services we received from Rusty and Chris at Blue Horizon Construction. They were very flexible and accomodating to our "not normal" build of a Barndominium. They understood our needs and goals and helped us achieve them!

Description of Work
Home Construction

Category remodeling,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

5.0

05/12/2021


BILL M.

very well good organization great communication framing crew was awesome

Description of Work
hose framed inside metal building for our barnodiminium

Category picture framing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2021

5.0

03/31/2021


Steve L.

My wife and I were very pleased with the way our house turned out. It looks like a totally new home. Chris and Rusty owners of Blue Horizon were great to work with. They really look out for your best interests. We had a few minor hiccups as all construction projects do but they were very responsive and made everything right. I would highly recommend Blue Horizon if your thinking of remodeling your home.

Description of Work
New siding and windows

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

5.0

06/24/2020


Alissa Z.

Blue Horizon did an exceptional job as our general contractors for the renovation of our commercial space in downtown Charleston. We converted a commercial space from a retail boutique into a full restaurant and production kitchen. Our space turned out beautifully. Chris and Rusty were always professional and highly responsive. Their price was great and fair. Our space is at 6 Beaufain Street, Charleston - Off Track Ice Cream. We recommend their services!

Description of Work
Commercial space renovated into a full restaurant and production kitchen

Category remodeling,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2019

5.0

06/24/2020


William M.

Work was performed with professionalism and in a timely manner. I couldn't be happier with the final result. Great experience. Recommended!!

Description of Work
Total inception and build out of a luxury hair salon in Mt Pleasant.

Category remodeling,home builders

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2020

5.0

06/12/2020


Don B.

It was excellent. They were on time, under budget, they were wonderful to deal with and the site was always clean.

Description of Work
He did commercial general renovation and build-out.

Category remodeling

Cost $650,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2020

Services Offered

Commercial General Contracting (Retail, Medical, Office etc.) General construction, remodeling (general home, kitchens, bathrooms, basements), and new construction/ home building. We are skilled in all aspects of home building and remodeling.

Services Not Offered

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
2%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Blue Horizon Construction LLC

How is Blue Horizon Construction LLC overall rated?

Blue Horizon Construction LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Blue Horizon Construction LLC open?

Blue Horizon Construction LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Blue Horizon Construction LLC provide

Blue Horizon Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Blue Horizon Construction LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Blue Horizon Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Blue Horizon Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Blue Horizon Construction LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Blue Horizon Construction LLC offer a senior discount?

No, Blue Horizon Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Does Blue Horizon Construction LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, Blue Horizon Construction LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Blue Horizon Construction LLC?

Yes, Blue Horizon Construction LLC offers warranties.

What services does Blue Horizon Construction LLC offer?

Blue Horizon Construction LLC offers the following services: Commercial General Contracting (Retail, Medical, Office etc.) General construction, remodeling (general home, kitchens, bathrooms, basements), and new construction/ home building. We are skilled in all aspects of home building and remodeling.

Are there any services Blue Horizon Construction LLC does not offer?

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!