Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AccuWash of Charleston

Founded 1988 • With Angi since April 2007

Accuwash has provided the very best pressure wash service in Charleston since 1988. We are a locally owned and operated company. My wife Fabiola and myself have lived in this beautiful paradise since 1993. We are Florida transplants and love it here. We bought the company in 1997, the same year as my daughter's birth. As you can see by the picture she's all grown up now and about to study Forensics in college. My son is a student and football/lacrosse player at Academic Magnet High School, and my wife is an Interpreter at the Medical University of South Carolina. We have a very busy life but very rewarding. For me, the best part of my job is the happy smile on a customer's face when they see their clean house or business.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
Herbert G.
5.0
04/22/2019
Excellent job pressure washing two story house and reasonable price.
Description of Work
pressure washing house
Category
pressure washing
Douglas M.
5.0
12/06/2016
We have had AccuWash by in 2014, 2015, & 2016 ! They do a great job. Very professional.
Description of Work
House wash
Category
pressure washing
barbara T.
5.0
07/09/2016
Arrived on time. Did a great job on power washing the entire house. Cleaned up after work completed. Very professional. Would definitely recommend this company!
Description of Work
Power washing f house
Category
pressure washing
Laura B.
5.0
03/15/2016
Timely, knowledgeable, explained what he was going to do, went to work, finished the job and the difference was amazing! Thanks so much!
Description of Work
Pressure washed my home on James Island
Category
pressure washing
Terry G.
5.0
02/18/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
pressure washing
cynthia G.
5.0
02/10/2016
unknown
Category
pressure washing
Terry G.
5.0
02/08/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Power washed my house.
Category
pressure washing
cynthia G.
5.0
12/12/2015
Ben, the owner, and I played phone tag for a couple of days but when we finally coordinated it went smooth. He came on time. I paid for a powerwash up to 2000 sq. ft. I told Ben before we started that we were probability going to go over the footage. The Angie's List specifics made it easier. It stated what you should pay per square foot in the. Ben was able to clean everything. My house has never been cleaned professionally. It didn't look dirty but some spots hidden away from the light were rough. I don't know how he got it clean. I feel like my house is brand new. I am very pleased and I will be using him in the future. rough
Description of Work
Powerwashed the house.
Category
pressure washing
Christine D.
5.0
11/01/2015
Ben is a super nice guy and did a GREAT job with all of it. So nice to come home to and so appreciative! Would definitely call again.
Description of Work
Pressure washed driveway, back walkway and patio furniture.
Category
pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice words ms. [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working for you. Please call again when you need us. Good bless. Ben/Accuwash
anne M.
5.0
10/27/2015
unknown
Category
pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review. I'm happy you're satisfied with our service. See you next time. Good bless. Ben/Accuwash
Allen N.
5.0
10/13/2015
unknown
Category
pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [member name removed], it was a pleasure working for you. See you next year. God bless.
Laura K.
5.0
07/30/2015
unknown
Description of Work
We have used Ben for our power washing for years. He does a great job for a very reasonable price. The only downside is that he is a one man operation, so if he is busy, you may wait a bit for him to get back to you.
Category
pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words Mrs [member name removed]. I'll try to be more responsive but as you have found out,I'm a bit picky about the help I hire so consequently I often work alone. Quality before quantity.
Douglas M.
5.0
05/26/2014
Our contractor told us about Accuwash and we were not disappointed. We have a 2 story house and they did a fantastic job in our house. The job quality was beyond our expectations. It was the best house wash we ever had. We plan using them every year and we have recommended this company to our neighbors. It was a very positive experience.6
Description of Work
2 story house wash
Category
pressure washing
Eric W.
5.0
06/20/2013
I was referred to Accuwah by a friend who is a satisfied user.The initial appointment was cancelled by mutual agreement because of rain and thunderstorms. A new appointment was made and ' Ben' arrived on time. He did a good job of protecting the shrubs and plants around the house and then proceeded with a wash of the house while his associate cleaned the front steps, walkway and driveway. Ben did a thorough job and we would certainly hire him again. All in all, a pleasant experience.
Description of Work
Pressure washed house,deck, walkway and driveway
Category
deck cleaning, pressure washing
Christopher M.
4.0
05/20/2013
Very good work. We have used two other pressure washers since using Accuwash in an attempt to save money and both times they did a poor job. You get what you pay for. We will definitely use Accuwash for our future pressure washing needs,
Description of Work
Pressure washed house, porch and driveway.
Category
pressure washing
Margaret P.
5.0
08/13/2009
They were a little later than I expected, but they called to tell me. They had not set a time with me, so I found this very acceptable. The job they did was over and above just pressure washing, as they also moved a big pile of wood from my front porch at no charge. The pressure washing itself was quick and thorough.
Description of Work
Pressure washing of house, driveway, front porch and back patio
Category
pressure washing
nathan R.
2.0
04/23/2007
The project started out well from the estimate phase, they publish a 15% off coupon which I thought would save money. Ben seemed informative. The pressure washing was good. The wood replacement was according to schedule but later I found several boards they missed and should have replaced. The exterior paint took longer than expected. The interior job was rushed to the point he said they would be done at 5 on Fri. but didn't leave until 9:30 p.m which was not only inconvenient but painting by lamp light was a disaster they missed so many spots. During the process I had to point out lousy work that they would then go finish, Ben wasn't there most of the time and not speaking Spanish I couldn't communicate with the workers. In the end AFTER work was done Ben claimed he "forgot" to put $800 for interior painting on the original agreement that was signed. Naturally I disagreed which led to him standing in my home screaming profanities at me and saying he wasn't leaving until he got a check
Description of Work
Ben and and his crew of 2 non-English speaking workers pressure washed my driveway, exterior of house, and roof. The homes exterior was painted and great room on the interior was painted. Replacing some bad wood siding was done before the painting.
Category
contractors, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

The Member has a bad memory. Luckily though I had a contract. Once his initial contract was completed he asked me to do some additional painting for him inside the house. Usually, this is a sign that the customer likes your work. When told he would have to wait two weeks to get it done he asked if I could possibly fit it in to the schedule. Not wanting to dissappoint a customer I told him I would sacrifice a day off with family and we would work late in order to accomodate him. He agreed. Once finished however, he didn't want to pay, claiming that the additional painting was part of the original contract. The contract was reviewed and he was again asked for payment since it was not part of the original contract that he signed. Now as far missing "so many spots", it wasn't because of painting by lamp light. What he is refering to is called "Holidays" in the industry, and its the reason you should always plan on two coats when changing colors. The Member was too cheap to pay for two coats and thats why it was even an issue at all. He was warned beforehand of this possibility. Finally, my reputation has been trashed here for years before I saw this complaint. Who knows how many potential customers I've lost. I will definitely be consulting with a lawyer about my rights. If you're reading this and thinking of using Accuwash I encourage you to ask any of the approximately 12000 or more HAPPY customers who have kept us in business over the past 22 years. I bet you get a different answer than the one given by this Member.

Other local Pros in your area

Patch Boys of Greater Charleston

Offering drywall services in your area. Contact us today to discuss your project. We're looking forward to hearing from you.  

Angi Certified

Lowcountry Soft Wash

With over 20 years experience, Lowcountry Soft Wash is pleased to offer exterior house soft washing and pressure washing services in the Mount Pleasant, SC area. Our team of professional exterior surface cleaners are excited to work with property owners all throughout the area, and we believe that you will be highly satisfied with our dedicated customer service and our superior workmanship skills. We know that your home is a big investment for you, both personally and financially. Our team members have acquired many years of training and experience in soft and pressure washing services, and we welcome the chance to add your name to our list of many happy customers. We have the skills, education and training as well as the professional cleaning equipment to wash away all types of mold, mildew, dirt, pollen, algae, insect nests, and any other substance that has developed on your exterior surfaces. In addition to offering house soft washing services, we also offer NO PRESSURE roof washing, pressure washing driveways, decks, pool enclosure and so much more. Our power washing experts understand the nuances involved in thoroughly cleaning outdoor surfaces, and the value that cleaning the outdoor surfaces provides for YOU, the property owner. Regularly cleaning the dirt and grime from your home and surrounding areas can increase the value of your home, improve the curb appeal of your home, and will help to protect the building materials of your home, too. We want to help end your search for a Power Washing company, so contact us today!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

VM Drywall LLC

Are you trying to find a drywall contractor capable of delivering high quality at reasonable rates? Our drywall service is in high demand because we work with exceptional precision and attention to detail. Regardless the occasion is, our professional drywall and painting company has the perfect solutions for you! Feel free to share your vision with us because what we do best is turning ideas into reality!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

1681 Babington Way

Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Check
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

AccuWash of Charleston is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

AccuWash of Charleston is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

AccuWash of Charleston accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

Yes, AccuWash of Charleston offers free project estimates.

Yes, AccuWash of Charleston offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, AccuWash of Charleston offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, AccuWash of Charleston offers warranties.

AccuWash of Charleston offers the following services: Pressure Washing, Painting, Deck Sealing & Staining, Window Cleaning