Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Palmetto Kitchens & Remodeling LLC

3.4

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 •

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1237 Hard Pinch Rd

Moncks Corner, SC 29461

Description

I am the owner of Palmetto Kitchens we have been serving the Low Country for 20 years. we provide outstanding service, high quality all wood kitchen, bath, and closet cabinetry at a fraction of the price ....

Verified Reviews

3.4

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

4

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

3.5

Punctuality

4.0

Quality

3.4

Responsiveness

3.9

Read reviews by category

cabinet makers (4)woodworking (3)cabinet refacing (2)home remodeling (2)flooring (2)general contractors (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
1.0

10/12/2021


Lauren T.

This was our first time using Angi and we were matched up with Palmetto Kitchens. We were contacted right away and scheduled an appointment. 30 minutes prior to the appointment we received a text "my bad" that they were running behind and wouldn't be able to make it. We responded asking to let us know a good time to reschedule. This happened on a Monday and never heard anything back after our last text. Friday we reached out and were able to set up an appointment for the following Monday. Steve was prompt for that appointment. He didn't really take any measurements or write anything down, but before he left he told me to make a list of what i wanted done and to email it to him. He left no business card, but had me write down his email address. He said he would have the quote back to me "mid-day Tuesday." After not hearing anything, I reached out on Thursday asking the status of the quote and to date i have never heard anything back. Steve is a nice guy - but i would never recommend him to anyone. What a waste of our time. Horrible service and zero follow through, nor does he appear to care at all. I have already told a neighbor who is looking to do some similar updates to steer clear from this company. This is our first and last time using Angi.

Description of Work
Kitchen & Bathroom update, flooring

Category custom cabinets,flooring contractor,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

Cost $20,000

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

Images

Review for Palmetto Kitchens & Remodeling LLC - 1237 Hard Pinch Rd, Moncks Corner, SC - 39505168

+1 More

Service Provider Response

we did no work for this person
5.0

08/05/2021


Rachel B.

Work was quick I love my new island and cabinets. He was very prompt when showing up and completed work in a good time frame. I appreciated that throughout the process of building my island he asked if I would prefer different design options in steps. He was very easy to work with and the results are great.

Description of Work
Custom Island & cabinet painting

Category custom cabinets

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2021

Images

Review for Palmetto Kitchens & Remodeling LLC - 1237 Hard Pinch Rd, Moncks Corner, SC - 39429854

+3 More

1.0

06/28/2021


James C.

Contractor was unprofessional. Did not show for appointments and ignored phone calls and texts. The job took weeks longer than promised and the fit and finish of the cabinets was poor. I had to complete the punch list myself, because I could not get him to come back. The job was started in April, and he promised to finish in 2 weeks. We gave up on him completing it in June. I would definitely not recommend or hire Steve Combee and Palmetto Kitchens and Remodeling LLC. I gave him 1 star only because 0 was not an option.

Description of Work
Replace kitchen cabinets and countertops with shop built cabinets and granite tops

Category custom cabinets,woodworking,home remodeling

Cost $7,650

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

Images

Review for Palmetto Kitchens & Remodeling LLC - 1237 Hard Pinch Rd, Moncks Corner, SC - 39385603

+5 More

Service Provider Response

he required after hours and weekends i was not able to work on his schedule. he provided mesurments so the fit was on him i had to rebuild twice do to change of mind and i did not charge any more. after all was done i credited him $500
2.0

05/28/2021


John K.

They did the job, but there's still a problem. I paid them but they did not come back to fix it. I thought they were okay, but they were nice people.

Description of Work
They did some carpentry work and installed a floor

Category flooring contractor,woodworking

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

5.0

05/21/2021


Nina G.

Wonderful! the craftsmanship was awesome! I can't stop looking at my stairs. Plan on using Steve Cumbee again for additional work in my home.

Description of Work
Requested hard wood on my stairs.

Category woodworking

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2021

1.0

04/20/2021


Jane T.

I am unhappy for the service they skip some of the work Theydid not kept their promise to satisfy me.

Description of Work
Looking to build a surround for a new fridge, in a space.

Category contractors

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

5.0

01/13/2021


Ann W.

Wonderful experience. Would highly recommend! Beautiful work! All done in a timely manner!

Description of Work
Cabinet Refacing and Refinishing

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

09/24/2020


Timothy P.

excellent. the carpenter completed work and met all specs.

Description of Work
Cabinet Making build a bar cabinet with a wine cooler into existing wall bookcase.

Category custom cabinets

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

    Services Offered

    Kitchen and Bath Cabinetry, and anything handyman

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes