Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

1st Choice Quality Heating & Air

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since March 2013

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
38581
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

106 N Boundary St

Manning, SC 29102

Description

We offer a wide range of services that help bring your home up to the new standards for energy efficiency and what you are looking for. We service all brands and can have you up and running with a new system in one day, in most situations. We are now offering great coupons and opportunities with our company so check them out today and give us a chance to show what we can do!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (7)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

04/27/2021

Professional and excellence work. Friendly staff. Rebecca in the office was such a peach to talk to over the phone and promised that I’d be taken care of!

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

Service Provider Response

We are glad that our staff was able to help you with your hvac needs! We thank you for your business and look forward to doing more for you in the future.
5.0

04/27/2021

Great professional service would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2021

5.0

04/27/2021

The service was great. They showed up on time. The price was great and I have no issues with the company.

Description of Work
HVAC maintenance and repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so glad we were able to help you with your hvac needs! Thank you so much for giving us your business we look forward to more in the future!
5.0

04/27/2021

Great & Very Fast!

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2021

5.0

04/27/2021

Good quality service

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad we were able to assist you with your hvac needs.
5.0

04/27/2021

No complaints, very satisfied.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2021

Service Provider Response

So glad you were satisfied with the work! We look forward to doing more for you in the future!
5.0

08/20/2015

Conducted thorough inspection of old units, walked me through and explained what the problems were, listened to my requirements, and provided me several options. Written quote was provided in one day. Then called the manufacturer and found out rebates, and discounted the rebate from my price. Equipment was promptly ordered, and installers showed up on time to do the work. The crew was great, and took care to protect my wood floors and carpet when bringing in and removing equipment. They showed me how to program new thermostats, and cleaned up completely--removed old equipment, drain pans, and duct work, and vacuumed where they had to make wall cuts. The units have been working for a month now, keeping everything nice and cool, and no issues at all.

Description of Work
Mike Miller (owner) and his crew did an excellent job replacing two A/C units that had leaks.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2015

    Services Offered

    Heat Pumps, Straight A/C, Gas Units, Gas Packs, Full Duct Installations, We offer Mastic Seal for your extisting duct work to seal air leaks. We also do Vapor barriers to help prevent the moisture build up underneath your house causing wood rot.

    Services Not Offered

    Only Service We do not offer with HVAC is Duct Cleaning.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    Yes, 10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes