Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

J & J Air

5.0

(40) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since September 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
104969
Trade License Locale
SC
Trade License Authority
South Carolina: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2310 Hwy. 9 E Ste. 106

Longs, SC 29568

Description

Our trademark is fast, friendly service by well trained and licensed technicians. We require that all of our technicians be NATE certified to ensure that we are delivering the highest quality service. The NATE program (North American Technician Excellence) is a third party certification that ensures the highest quality technicians are servicing and installing your comfort system. This extra training puts us in the NATE Circle of Quality and far ahead of our competitors. J & J Air is a locally owned and operated , serving both residential and commercial customers throughout the Grand Strand region. We serve both SC and NC residents. All employees at J & J Air participate in drug screening and background checks to protect both our company and our customers alike. We’re proud to be a Trane Comfort Specialist dealer. As a Trane Comfort Specialist dealer, we are fully committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. The Trane Comfort Specialist designation means that we meet Trane’s strongest standards for professionalism and technological expertise. When it’s time to purchase a heating and air conditioning system, put your comfort in the hands of J & J Air. For specific information on WaterFurnace Geothermal Systems, visit us @ www.jandjgeo.com...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(40) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

39

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (40)dryer vent cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
5.0

05/12/2021

From the initial preparation to the final turning on of the new system all went smoothly and according to plan. All work was very professional, and we were consulted every step of the way. All of our duct work needed replacing. The old system was never properly done nor sized to our home. We are happy!

Description of Work
Needed to have HVAC system replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and review!
5.0

11/26/2020

excellent very nice man very professional

Description of Work
general inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business!
5.0

04/16/2020

Scott did a very thorough job. Very professional and answered all my questions.

Description of Work
AC tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $199

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business!
5.0

02/04/2020

great they went to my rental and serviced my unit

Description of Work
servicing the central heat and ac unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business & review!
5.0

12/18/2019

After contacting 4 contractors and comparing the products they had to offer I chose J&J. Their product was not the least costly,but it is ,I felt to be the best value. I am not at all disappointed in my choice. The additional work with the electrical was performed quickly and the remaining install was completed on the same day. The system works great, is very inexpensive to run and we know have a ...

Description of Work
Mini split install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business!
5.0

10/31/2019

Really can rely on J&J Air for prompt, courteous, and professional service. I have had a professional relationship with them for many years. They are such a pleasure to do business with. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Semi-annual equipment service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your continued business & review!
5.0

10/30/2019

Excellent, on time, efficient and professional.

Description of Work
HVAC Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

Service Provider Response

It is great to hear we are doing an excellent job. We appreciate your business.
5.0

10/24/2019

On time. Had booties. Clean, respectful, courteous.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

10/16/2019

They came problem with system resolved. They respond same day called if possible no waiting 2-3 days. Services have been excellent. I recommend them highly. They take of their customers.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business!
5.0

06/26/2019

Great company with tremendous employees. Have used them for several years and highly recommend.

Description of Work
HVAC-Mini split system installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and continued business over the years!

Services Offered

Service All Brands, Install Trane and WaterFurnace HVAC Systems, Duct Repair and Replacement, Air Quality, Air Filtration, Air Balancing for Comfort, Dehumidification, Humidification, UV Lights, Geothermal Heating and Cooling, Commercial Refrigeration, Professional Heating and Air Repair, Maintenance, and Installation, Comfort Protection Agreements, Customer Referral Program, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Payment Options

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes