Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

J & J Air

5.0

(47) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since September 2009

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
L.29919
Trade License Locale
North Carolina
Trade License Authority
North Carolina: Plumbers
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

2310 Hwy. 9 E Ste. 106

Longs, SC 29568

https://www.jandjair.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Our trademark is fast, friendly service by well trained and licensed technicians. We require that all of our technicians be NATE certified to ensure that we are delivering the highest quality service. The NATE program (North American Technician Excellence) is a third party certification that ensures the highest quality technicians are servicing and installing your comfort system. This extra training puts us in the NATE Circle of Quality and far ahead of our competitors. J & J Air is a locally owned and operated , serving both residential and commercial customers throughout the Grand Strand region. We serve both SC and NC residents. All employees at J & J Air participate in drug screening and background checks to protect both our company and our customers alike. We’re proud to be a Trane Comfort Specialist dealer. As a Trane Comfort Specialist dealer, we are fully committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. The Trane Comfort Specialist designation means that we meet Trane’s strongest standards for professionalism and technological expertise. When it’s time to purchase a heating and air conditioning system, put your comfort in the hands of J & J Air. For specific information on WaterFurnace Geothermal Systems, visit us @ www.jandjgeo.com...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(47) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

46

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (47)dryer vent cleaning (1)
Showing 1-25 of 47 reviews
5.0

06/10/2022


Lisa G.

Work performed on time when expected. Technician was polite and professional.

Description of Work
PM Sevice to AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2022

5.0

05/28/2022


Judy M.

shoen was an excellent technician!! Fix the problem on a hot Saturday!! Service was excellent, This will definitely be my go to for AC service …. Highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2022

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you reviewing our AC service & technician!
5.0

05/18/2022


Jessica M.

The technician (Shoen) found out our capacitor needed replacing, and was able to fix it quickly and for a good price! He was kind and professional. We were so happy he was able to fix our unit!

Description of Work
AC unit wasn't pumping cool air

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $273

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2022

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review of J & J Air’s HVAC service!
5.0

01/31/2022


Ashley R.

Sean was fantastic, he was able to squeeze us in sooner and diagnosed and fixed the problem quickly! He even helped me move some of my junk that was blocking his way in the garage (my recycling pile lol) thanks again!! 10/10 recommend!

Description of Work
Once diagnosed we needed a new relay put in

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy you were pleased with our HVAC technician & service.
5.0

01/27/2022


Terry A.

Really well. Service Tech James Worrell was professional and informative.

Description of Work
Maintenance to include installation of a UV light to fend off mildew.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2022

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business with J & J Air for routine maintenance. We are happy you are pleased with your UV light and HVAC service. Thank you for your review!
5.0

12/21/2021


David R.

Excellent service, professional and knowledge. Described what they found if there were any problems. Bios sent prior to each technician arriving. Top notch operation.

Description of Work
New system and semi annual maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business!
5.0

11/24/2021


Charles C.

Scott was great very professional. He repaired our blower motor and serviced our unit. I'm glad we hired J & J . What a good HVAC company. Thank you

Description of Work
Blower motor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and review!
5.0

05/12/2021


Dixon W.

From the initial preparation to the final turning on of the new system all went smoothly and according to plan. All work was very professional, and we were consulted every step of the way. All of our duct work needed replacing. The old system was never properly done nor sized to our home. We are happy!

Description of Work
Needed to have HVAC system replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and review!
5.0

11/26/2020


John I.

excellent very nice man very professional

Description of Work
general inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business!
5.0

04/16/2020


Thomas R.

Scott did a very thorough job. Very professional and answered all my questions.

Description of Work
AC tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, dryer vent cleaning

Cost $199

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business!
5.0

02/04/2020


Donna M.

great they went to my rental and serviced my unit

Description of Work
servicing the central heat and ac unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business & review!
5.0

12/18/2019


David R.

After contacting 4 contractors and comparing the products they had to offer I chose J&J. Their product was not the least costly,but it is ,I felt to be the best value. I am not at all disappointed in my choice. The additional work with the electrical was performed quickly and the remaining install was completed on the same day. The system works great, is very inexpensive to run and we know have a heated space to use year round. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again!

Description of Work
Mini split install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business!
5.0

10/31/2019


cookie W.

Really can rely on J&J Air for prompt, courteous, and professional service. I have had a professional relationship with them for many years. They are such a pleasure to do business with. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Semi-annual equipment service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your continued business & review!
5.0

10/30/2019


Walter J.

Excellent, on time, efficient and professional.

Description of Work
HVAC Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

Service Provider Response

It is great to hear we are doing an excellent job. We appreciate your business.
5.0

10/24/2019


Tom C.

On time. Had booties. Clean, respectful, courteous.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

10/16/2019


Alice P.

They came problem with system resolved. They respond same day called if possible no waiting 2-3 days. Services have been excellent. I recommend them highly. They take of their customers.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business!
5.0

06/26/2019


Darlene B.

Great company with tremendous employees. Have used them for several years and highly recommend.

Description of Work
HVAC-Mini split system installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and continued business over the years!
5.0

05/15/2019


judy M.

Great service. Technician James was awesome. honest and efficient. very knowledgeable. J and J is a very professional company.

Description of Work
install pea trap on main a/c line

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

Service Provider Response

We are happy you are pleased with our service. Thank you for your business and review!
5.0

03/05/2019


Joyce A.

We had actually gotten three quotes from other companies and although J & J was not the least expensive they seemed the most knowledgeable. The service manager, Joe actually came out and gave us the quote and we felt very comfortable with him. He didn’t try to sell us more than what we needed and answered all our questions thoroughly. He coordinated the whole installation and stopped by several times to make sure everything was going well. The crew was very professional and worked well together. They wore booties in our home as well as cleaned their mess before they left. They took the time when they finished to answer any questions and walked us through the steps for the new thermostat. Since the installation, Joe the service manager has followed up with us to see if everything was working fine and if we had any questions. Great company!!

Description of Work
We had a new HVAC installed to replace an older unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business! We are happy you are pleased with your new installation and J & J Air’s service.
5.0

02/28/2019


Abbey B.

J&J Air was a great company to work with. They gave us all of the options for our new unit & were very honest & prompt. The unit has been working perfectly & they even sent a technician out for a free check up.

Description of Work
New heating & cooling unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and business!
5.0

11/19/2018


Bill & Lisa P.

Excellent they are fabulous , Quick and professional.

Description of Work
Install a new heat pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

08/29/2018


Ann O.

All the staff that worked with me were helpful, professional, and very thorough. There was good communication via text and email with times and names with pictures of service techs sent in advance. Service was started and ended when projected and the techs even came early. There were various checks throughout the day of installation and the next day to make sure everything was working to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
Needed new air heating system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

07/12/2018


Fred S.

Made time for me that afternoon and had it fi9xed and cooling by 7 PM

Description of Work
AC not working , 85 degrees in house

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac